Audi ALLROAD 2.5 TDI Tyres

Drive a Audi ALLROAD 2.5 TDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi ALLROAD 2.5 TDI
Toyo SNOWPROX S 952 (4) 93% 98% 93% 85% 95% 90% 95% 93% 28,300
Uniroyal MS plus 66 (8) 82% 94% 81% 87% 92% 91% 99% 89% 16,310
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
General Grabber UHP (19) 90% 85% 83% 76% 86% 85% 85% 84% 607,810
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85% 88% 82% 1,254,817
Dunlop SP Sport 01 AS (6) 92% 82% 95% 95% 97% 97% 85% 80% 71,001
Neuton NT8000 (32) 90% 74% 80% 75% 81% 82% 77% 80% 230,381
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523

Audi ALLROAD 2.5 TDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 100% (225-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
SNOW TYRES FITTED JUST BEFORE THE RECENT WHITEOUT IN THE UK. THEY GRIP AMAZINGLY WELL ON SNOW, ICE AND SLUSH. DROVE UP ONE OF THE STEEPEST HILLS IN BRISTOL COVERED IN COMPACTED SNOW/ICE, NO OTHER VEHICLE HAD BEEN UP FOR A WEEK, DIDN'T STRUGLE FOR GRIP, BRAKED ON ICE WELL ALSO. I CAN RECOMEND THESE TYRES - A+++ AS THEY SAY ON EBAY!
tyre reviewed on 2010-01-12 11:49:01
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 99% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Very reliable and comfortable tire...
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-12 08:42:05
Writing about the Toyo SNOWPROX S 952 given 96% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Very, very good in snow and on icy roads. Highly recommended for 4x4's, good tyre wear, low noise, could hardly see any wear after first winter, shame some winters dont even need them. For the value would definately buy again and recommend to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-19 19:17:38
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 AS given 94% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-21 09:09:12
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 70000 easy going miles
There were fitted new when I brought my Audi A6 Allroad from a dealer. I had not heard of the brand before then. I changed the tryes early at 18000 miles and they were still not down to the tread wear marks. I put on a set of Pirelli Allroad tyres which were specially designed for the car. These lasted around 16000 miles and were replaced with another set which lasted about the same. I replaced them with a set of Kumho KU31's and after about 20000 miles I sold the car and the tread was still not down to the tread wear marks.
My new car now needs some new tyres and the Kumho's are now on order.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-30 21:59:10
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Bought theses as they were recommended to me by a friend. I checked the review in here and that gave me some confidence they were as good as he made them out to be. They are great at everything. As good in the wet as my Uniroyal's but the side wall is stiff. It does not compromise the ride though. The noise is really low but they are brand new so I would expect that. Cant say what the wear is like yet but will report back again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-20 08:46:06
Writing about the General Grabber UHP given 86% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Replaced Pirelli P6 Allroads with the Generals and really pleased I did. They're so much quieter, the ride is much plusher and more comfortable. Grip is superb on such a big heavy car and I have absolute confidence in the tyres. Great tyres for this car.
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-09 11:50:06
Writing about the Neuton NT8000 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
I've left it a bit to put 6,000 miles on the tyres before posting here. I've had neuton tyres before and was very impressed with how long they lasted and the dry grip so I bought them again several years on. They are not the cheapest tyre on the market but they certainly exceed expectations (and that was my recollection last time too). Dry performance is always excellent, and wear rates are outstanding. But where the NT5000 was better than most other cheap tyres in the wet/cold weather, these NT8000's are another huge step forward. Their water clearance is excellent and the wet grip is well above everything but seriously premium tyres. I can't determine feedback and comfort too well because the Audi A6 Allroad has such soft suspension it's always quiet and smooth and the car is not built for chucking around much. But I would certainly buy these tyres again, in fact I would go out of my way to order them in advance (online) and find a tyre shop to fit them, such is my opinion of my second set. I compare these to the Khumo KU31, Michelin Latitude Tour, Pirelli P6 Allroad, Event (were a joke!), and these Neutons are equal to or better than all but the Michelin, which nothing ever comes close to for all round excellence.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-08 12:27:19
Writing about the Uniroyal MS plus 66 given 0% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
We live in the midi Pyrenees, in the foot hills of the mountains, so get a lot of snow, I had uni royals winter tyres fitted and I was able to drive up to our local ski resort which hadn't been snow plowed, most people were fitting chains at the bottom to get up, we just carried on, this was in a renult scenic normal car, a few small slips here and there but we got up! I think these tyres represent great value for money, we now have an Audi all road and have just ordered our uni winter tyres, 4 tyres and delivered to France for under 500 pounds!
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-20 07:29:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre