Audi Audi A4 1.9 Tdi 130 Sport Tyres

Drive a Audi Audi A4 1.9 Tdi 130 Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi Audi A4 1.9 Tdi 130 Sport
Goodyear Eagle Vector (5) 76% 80% 83% 83% 85% 83% 90% 83% 83,065
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41% 44% 53% 487,884

Audi Audi A4 1.9 Tdi 130 Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle Vector given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 33000 average miles
Have bought these tyres again , no hesitation really good grip wet and dry and have lasted lot longer than I thought 33,000 miles on the front of my Audi a4 diesel so I cant complain . Would recomend these
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-13 19:26:50
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 80% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Not sure how the previous guy has been driving - but just had some installed on Thursday, drove the car on Friday in the pouring rain & car held the road very well - no grip problems at all, so far am very pleased with my purchase
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-08 11:13:20
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 49% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16500 easy going miles
Managed 16500 miles on front pair of Goodyear Efficients, with 2mm remaining. No better than my previous budget tyres (Events) which managed 16000 miles with 2mm remaining. On an Audi A4 2004 tdi saloon, with steady driving, no speeding, so not sure how good the Goodyears are on the limit. But they are twice the price of budget tyres, and marketed as a long lasting tyre, would not buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-04 21:34:41
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 47% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5500 average miles
have only done 5500 miles on the front of a audi a4 tdi 2004 model and only got 3-4mm tread left poor performance in cornering in wet and lot of road noise would not buy again good years were only £15 more
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-17 19:40:08
Writing about the Runway ENDURO 916 Plus given 33% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
For the love of God and all that is holy, by another tyre. When it rains, I swear my car slides down the drive even when it's parked. Oh,and one more thing, the noise, these are the loudest tyres I have ever had the misfortune of running on! Very, very intrusive, especially under braking.
Note to self; next time you buy aftermarket alloys, pay for some decent boots ya tight git!!
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-06 14:06:31
Writing about the Runway ENDURO 916 Plus given 30% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14 spirited miles
Thanks for the advice but I think I'll just change my tyres.
Hey presto, as if by magic...noise reduced dramatically and the traction control isn't flashing like a strobe in a night club, amazing!
This is a tyre review section mate,it's not an opportunity to infer your own opinions on other reviews, cars or driving styles, however subtle the accusation maybe.
If your simply justifying driving over 2k a month on the cheapest tyres currently available or you work for a certain tyre manufacturer, I won't judge you, however, in the future, when someone else has had to stop in an emergency on their decent rubber and you plough straight into the back of them, still travelling in excess of 20 mph, then.. well, they may!
Best of luck Sir!
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-29 22:11:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre