Audi Q3 Tyres

Drive a Audi Q3? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi Q3
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (24) 97% 95% 92% 95% 89% 91% 95% 94% 67,620
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 SUV (4) 83% 87% 85% 85% 80% 93% 95% 85% 108,000
Landsail LS588 UHP (56) 87% 82% 76% 75% 79% 89% 82% 81% 627,651
Continental Sport Contact 6 (41) 93% 93% 87% 82% 55% 81% 69% 80% 164,265
Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico (15) 87% 81% 85% 75% 80% 73% 74% 79% 303,043
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (54) 85% 79% 77% 80% 70% 79% 71% 77% 554,137
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (12) 90% 82% 82% 84% 58% 79% 63% 77% 80,327
Continental Premium Contact 5 (101) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 80% 66% 76% 1,104,638
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Michelin Latitude Sport (8) 83% 83% 77% 80% 57% 72% 47% 71% 186,015
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (62) 79% 64% 69% 62% 72% 63% 60% 67% 924,589

Audi Q3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 100% (255-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
It is a sensational tire... Excellent performance in both dry and wet... In curve the vehicle goes on rails, it is noted that they have improved the flank with respect to the previous Asymmetric 2 and 3... They have a more energetic braking... Previously I was riding a PZero and with these new GY I noticed a lot of improvement in terms of rolling noise.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-04 09:17:36
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 91% (215-65-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
superb in snow and ice circa -2degs-4degs C . in the lake district . gives total confidence and tractability . no problems with grip even on steep down gradiuents . Will buy again the same or equivalent when necessary . Equally impressive on normal dry/ wet roads above o degs too. Went for new small wheels ; 16 inch with 215 , 65 ,16inch H speed on on audi Q3 quattro . Exellent ride quality .mike m.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-04 16:13:17
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero PZ4 given 90% (255-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7600 spirited miles
PZ4's are OEM fitment on my Audi Q3 Quarto and very good they prove to be. Grip in the dry and wet are outstanding, as is ride comfort and quietness. Specified the car to be built with 'Sports Suspension' so was a little concerned of a harsh ride, nothing to worry about on these. Pirelli say the PZ4 were specially developed for Audi's model line up. Boy does it show, on road trips up on the twisty roads in Scotland and Cumbria I have never managed to find any under steer or over steer. Need to get on a track day to find this as on the road it is impossible to find. They have low rolling resistance and tyre wear - Not even half worn so will be some miles before they need replacement, will be happy to fit them again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-16 10:34:22
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 SUV given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-02 16:43:45
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 87% (255-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
I have just diagnosed a noise like a faulty wheel bearing from my recently purchased Audi Q3 was in fact coming from one of its P Zero tyres.After much internet searching I decided to try these Landsail UHP tyres based on great reviews and affordability.SO glad I made the choice;the car is much more quieter and relaxing to drive on ALL roads.Turn in,grip and handling seem to be just as good as the P Zeros when I have been pressing on at speed in my big Audi.Hopefully they will be good in the Scottish winter conditions as other people have mentioned.Also no tears if I happen to destroy one accidently.Excellent!
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-27 09:03:17
Writing about the Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico given 87% (255-45-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
The car comes whith this tyres. I am very satisfied as the tyres works, good performance on dry and wet surfaces.
I drove a couple of times on snow roads and the tyres are doing "well" as a summer tyre.
Right now i've ridden 23.000km and i think i can drive another 20.000km.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-03 10:02:54
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 81% (235-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
It's a great tyre! Strange what is said about wear, I've had them for almost 50.000 km, and still they are in good condition. Very good dry and wet grip and braking, very stable at high speeds on the motorway, average handling and feedback (not sporty at all!), but safe and predictable in all conditions, even when cold. Slightly noisy. Overall, great vfm tyre, with pretty unchanged behaviour throughout its life. The only reason not to go for it again is to try sth else to compare!
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-29 18:06:52
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 73% (245-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
replaced SC5s, totally different tyre. Still not really a match for MPSS or PS4 in road feel but much improved, wet grip is off the charts although initial signs are that wear is going to be poor again (sadly much the same as sc5s), maybe this is better on a lighter car?
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-10 11:10:21
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 given 71% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-12 08:50:05
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 50% (235-55-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 easy going miles
Needed a budget tyre as changed just before Christmas.

Good in dry weather, Ok for local roads in the wet.

If you drive on the motorway in wet conditions at 50mph you get loss of grip - didn't want to test any higher speed! No way a B rated wet tyre which I have seen advertised.

Only good for local roads. Changing after 1000 miles
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-03 00:47:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre