Audi Q5 Tyres

Drive a Audi Q5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi Q5
Accelera Iota ST68 (3) 93% 83% 90% 90% 87% 87% 90% 89% 10,000
Momo A Lusion M9 (3) 100% 93% 83% 87% 65% 83% 90% 86% 28,000
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (15) 88% 86% 85% 85% 81% 77% 85% 84% 177,700
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (10) 83% 81% 82% 82% 77% 79% 83% 81% 101,000
Michelin Latitude Tour (5) 90% 78% 87% 63% 73% 78% 80% 78% 123,000
Avon ZX7 (24) 88% 85% 81% 77% 57% 80% 62% 76% 152,956
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (15) 84% 78% 73% 68% 76% 76% 67% 75% 52,910
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (58) 86% 67% 77% 72% 70% 68% 60% 71% 834,195
Michelin Latitude Sport (8) 83% 83% 77% 80% 57% 72% 47% 71% 186,015
Accelera Iota (35) 80% 68% 65% 65% 72% 66% 73% 70% 449,210
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (33) 78% 70% 68% 67% 61% 70% 55% 67% 540,949
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (62) 79% 64% 69% 62% 72% 63% 60% 67% 924,589

Audi Q5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 100% (235-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21500 average miles
On my Audi Q5 which I bought in August 2012 , had Bridgestone Dueler H/P Sports. 235/55R19,
These tires are the original tires that were on my car when I bought it. My q5 has travelled 21500 klm , and I think they are 70% worn , been an SUV I have the tires rotated about 4 times a year, or every 3000 k's . I think these tires are great they are great in wet and dry conditions, they ride smooth and quiet , and looked after they will do the distance... I will definitely buy these tires again ...
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-12 10:25:02
Writing about the Accelera Iota ST68 given 97% (265-35-22-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 spirited miles
After a 1600km motorway trip these tires have fared very well so far. The terrain consisted of dry, wet and ice and at no time did I feel like I was losing control of the car. They are very quiet and comfortable and mine are 22s. Early days but so far so good.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-02 13:15:39
Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus given 94% (225-45-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-04 13:29:33
Writing about the Momo A Lusion M9 given 90% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I put these summer tires on BMW 320xdrive(topRun) and also on Audi Q5(Lusion M9). For now I am very satisfied with tires. After 5000km
no problem at all but is to early to talk about wear. During the rain storm tires were OK. The price that I paid for these tires in Canada is very good( 120$)
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-28 21:31:16
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
My brand new q5 came with Goodyear, yet my mates identical car in same build week came with michelin! Last q5 had Bridgestone....by far a better tyre that lasted...only lost 2mm per year!!
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-22 23:26:34
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT given 90% (255-40-21-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 29000 average miles
These were fitted from new and have 29k on them. I have a new set ordered and am about to put them on again. I was particularly impressed with how well they handled but also how comfortable the vehicle was considering it’s weight on these tyres. Tyre feedback was excellent but the main factor for buying them again was the performance they gave over such a long life of 29k
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-04 15:46:59
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 86% (225-45-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Good reliable tyre. Changed for new ones at 41K miles (2years). The longest distance a set of tyres has after lasted in over 30 years of driving!
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-23 21:30:18
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 83% (225-45-20-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Well I've just purchased a full set for my Q5 and wow. I was apprehensive to start but now so glad i did. The road noise is quieter than the Michelin Latitude i took off. And hold the road just as good.For a budget tyre they are a bargain.Well recommended
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-09 16:20:45
Writing about the Rotalla RU01 S Pace given 82% (255-50-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-09 05:47:48
Writing about the Accelera Iota ST68 given 81% (255-45-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Accelera Iota R20 Iota-1 & Iota- st68
The Iota have 2 different types of tread the Iota-1 and the Iota- st68. http://www.acceleratireusa.com/ made by EPtyres in Indonesia (not china)
I bought a Q5 sline+ with the chunker Iota-1 on it and was surprised at how good & quiet they were for a non premium tyre. No issues with steering, ride and grip. Also they looked good on the car. Only slight negative was fuel economy witch you’d expect with the chunky tread. Unfortunately this vehicle was written off after a stolen car rammed into the side of it at 65mph. I went and brought another Q5 sline+ as I consider this car saved mine & my family’s life.
This one had Michelin lattitudes on it 4-5mm tread. I immediately felt the difference the car felt more prone to movement and absolutely hated white lines causing the car to skate. Ride was pretty good and I know the grip was there but I just wasn’t as confident driving on these tyres. I didn’t like them. I have recently changed the tyres to Iota- st68. Thought id give them ago as I couldn’t easily find the Iota-1. They also have a more normal summer tread for fuel eco. And are amazing cheap compared to the £250 premium per corner.
The Iota- st68 have massively improved the driving on normal roads, no skating on white lines or veering, grip seems good. No real under/over steer. However this is at ride cost. I found this really not much of an issue on normal roads & quite like the feel of the road, but on the motorway there is more shaking on bad road surfaces. The Iota- st68 are defiantly much stiffer on the side wall, maybe this may soften slightly in time to give a better motorway ride. Indecently the rubber on the tyres feels fairly soft & they had a 68db sticker on them and they are quiet to go with that, another reason for buying. Both Iota treads have all season written on them however, looking at the tread pattern I doubt the st68 actually are. The Iota-1 may offer more winter traction. I drove these on wet grass a few times no issues. The ST-68 Braking doesn’t seem as good as the Michelins but maybe that’s expected also im possibly driving faster with more confidence now. There’s also the new tyre breaking in factor where you need to get rid of the mould lubricant. Both my sline Q5 had standard suspension (Code 1BA) rather than sports (1BE) I would suggest the Iota- st68 are too stiff for sports suspension considering I have standard and if you do a lot of motorway driving I would necessarily recommend them at the moment however fuel eco is very good.
All in all for the price the Iota is very good in either pattern depending on requirements. If you want premium then I wouldn’t recommend the old Michelins, but they have just brought out the Lats 3 which don’t have a smooth centre tread so may overcome the issues of its predecessor. I hear Bridgestone’s are too hard, but good year eff-grip are somewhere in the middle so these maybe the best all-round suited Q5 tyre and the’re OEM as well. Hope this has been some help but realise it may be no help at all!!
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-28 15:02:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre