Audi RS6 Avant V10 Tyres

Drive a Audi RS6 Avant V10? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi RS6 Avant V10
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (34) 81% 85% 82% 78% 76% 80% 83% 81% 412,700
Pirelli P Zero (100) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,738,173
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (143) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,099,560

Audi RS6 Avant V10 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 87% (275-40-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
best tyre yet i have driven.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-09 15:13:07
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 80% (275-35-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 21 spirited miles
quite happy with this set of tyres,i drive hard at times,slightly noisy but overall good
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-01 23:29:31
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
Dry grip very good, slips abit on wet roundabouts if driven hard.
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-14 22:39:48
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 61% (275-35-20-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
I've been happy with CSC2 on a number of fast Audis, but I think the C6 RS 6 is just too big a beast for a relatively hard (280 treadwear rating) tyre, as the factory-fit P Zeros lasted longer than either of my last two sets of CSC2s. The shoulders on this set are shot at around 7k miles, probably because they just don't grip hard enough to stop the front scrubbing.

Dry grip is reasonably good, especially considering the 2100kgs of nose-heavy metal it's got to keep in check. Wet grip isn't desperately bad in a stright line - acceleration and braking are both reasonable, but cornering in the wet has become a bit of a buttock-clenching thing sometimes. Aquaplaning is noticable through the steering wheel snatching when it re-grips.

Noise isn't anything I'd complain about, given the weight of the car and width / profile of the size. Their reasonably comfortable, though prone to a bit of flat-spot vibration when the car's been stood while hot tyres cool down - especially bad after a few days going nowhere. Soon runs out as they heat up though.

I might buy again, but I'd rather try out some alternatives first. Another 7k miles soon comes round...
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-14 19:27:25
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D given 0% (265-35-20-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
Installed these tires on my Audi RS6 V10 for winter in Germany.
Traction is ok, but the car feels less precise than with my Pirelli summer tires.
A bit noisy.
Main drawback: cornering on the wet. Loosing grip too often for my taste, especially on roundabouts. Will not buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-01 20:03:42
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre