Audi RS6 Quattro Tyres

Drive a Audi RS6 Quattro? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi RS6 Quattro
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (74) 86% 81% 79% 78% 56% 74% 58% 73% 614,626
Cooper Zeon 2XS (15) 69% 52% 56% 46% 58% 63% 45% 56% 101,825

Audi RS6 Quattro Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 94% (255-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
The advantage of RS6 quattro is that all four tyres pretty much wear evenly so when you replace you replace all four and have fantastic grip from the start to end.

The PS2 is simply the best tyre you can buy for dry and wet performance and with the awesome power of hte RS6 only a handful of tyres can be recommended to replace but the PS2 is the tyre of choice.

Miw that the PS3 has been launched I think its time to try what Michelin claim is a better tyre in the wet and lasts 10% longer in the PS3.
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-17 20:42:05
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 93% (255-35-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Fantastic winter tyres fitted November 2009 to an RS6. Kept them on all summer too. Amazing in the winter. Never missed a beat. Gripped well even when the snow was deeper than the ground clearance. No significant use of traction control on steep hills. Feels extremely safe on steep downhill sections. Great sense of satisfaction passing stuck 4x4s on M&S tyres. We live 3 miles from a main road and our road is rarely plowed. Never had a problem getting to work or back home again no matter how bad the weather. Good grip in the summer although a bit more understear on overenthusiastic cornering. tread still legal after 30,000 miles although will need changing soon. Highly recommended
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-17 11:29:46
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 89% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
The RS6 is beast of a car with huge power and tons of grip with its Quattro chassis. So as you can imagine it eats tyres for breakfast not helped with my style of driving which is foot flat down any opportunity I get. In the dry these tyres have lots of grip due to the softer compund and in the wet these tyres are decent. They quite prgreesive on the limit too and feel good. I also find them quite comfortable and give good road feedback. They lasted well from the ammount of abuse they got and are on par with the Michellin PS2. I would recommend them but may try some other premium brands just becuase I fancy a change and like to see what else is out there.
tyre reviewed on 2009-10-11 17:32:23
Writing about the Cooper Zeon 2XS given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
Have them on my RS6, almost 14K miles, they have been kerbed a few times to the point where bits of rubber hang off and people point it out, been in the dry (up to 165mph), wet and snow (as in the alps). For the price, I cannot fault them and I'm fitting a new set shortly.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-21 11:20:37
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 73% (285-30-21-N)
Driving on mostly motorways for 28000 spirited miles
Good tyre, lasted 29,000km on my RS6 (came with them new). I was surprised I got so many kms considering the feedback on wear. Will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-30 05:08:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre