Audi S6 Tyres

Drive a Audi S6? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi S6
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55% 33% 50% 242,782

Audi S6 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 87% (255-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Fantastic tires, read a lot of reviews before buying them and I have to admit that I was a bit aprehensive, but in retrospective, it was a great decision, I dont know if they dont last long, had them for only a few weeks but they grip incredibly well on dry and wet tarmac and look really good. Noise is not an issue, no more than any other high performance 3x pricier tire I tried. They ride very comfy for an agressive tire design. Bought these to replace the OE Pirelli P Zero on my Audi C7 S6 and I can't believe how close they are in terms of handling and road feel. My brother followed my advise and installed them on his MB C63 AMG and he is very happy aswell.
Two thumbs up for Maxxis.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-10 01:10:58
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 70% (255-40-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 18000 spirited miles
These tyres are a mid range tyre . Using them on a car with 300bhp weighing nearly 2.25ton was a bit of a risk but i have had no problem. I have had them on my Audi S6 for over 2 years and never whinced . I am an older person but drive spiritually when possible but you must drive according to road conditions .No tyre is going to give you the same grip in the wet as it does in the dry . I rate these tyres and am about to buy a new set,the grip in snow is never very good for a summer tyre and even with 4wd i struggled . Drive sensibly and these tyres are GOOD
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-19 09:27:39
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 59% (225-50-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
These were alreday fitted to my car when I purchased it.
The dry grip is very good as would be expected but wet grip was poor and likely to aquaplane at relatively slow speeds.
Wear rate is bad,I suppose this is a trade off for dry grip.
Unfortunately i will not buy again
tyre reviewed on 2009-10-01 14:15:49
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 43% (255-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
I'm sorry to say, but i think these tyres are dangerous! My car is maintained to the highest standards and so i know it is the tyres giving me problems. I have no idea what the car is going to do in the wet despite being quattro. The tyres have loads of tread left on them but i am changing all 4 as i cant live with them anymore. I usually drive on manufacturer recommended tyres, and thats what i'm going back to. They are also the noisiest tyres i have ever known. I'm fed up of telling passengers that its the tyres making the noise and not my wheel bearings!
tyre reviewed on 2007-11-21 19:34:59
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 given 40% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
I would NOT recomend these tyres to anyone my tyres started to split on the inside and out on the edges between the tread blocks (im awaiting tyre report back for waranty). these tyres DO NOT suit the bigger car there suposed to work with !
before they started to come apart they seemed to be a not to bad allrounder
tyre reviewed on 2008-07-29 12:07:20
Writing about the Falken ZE512 given 22% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Worst tyre I ever used. Disposed them after 2 months. No grip when wet (in a quattro), very sensitive on bad roads, noiselevel is ridiculous. Wouldn?t recommend this tyre to anyone, even if it?s for free....!
tyre reviewed on 2009-03-11 12:29:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre