Audi TT S Tyres

Drive a Audi TT S? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi TT S
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (51) 93% 89% 87% 88% 84% 88% 86% 88% 216,600
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (35) 98% 76% 92% 93% 75% 72% 94% 86% 206,505
Avon ZZ5 (82) 89% 83% 83% 85% 70% 82% 78% 81% 530,567
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (49) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78% 74% 80% 393,670
Yokohama W Drive (12) 81% 78% 84% 73% 76% 81% 75% 78% 175,000
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (74) 86% 81% 79% 78% 56% 74% 58% 73% 614,626
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Achilles ATR Sport (43) 62% 44% 56% 49% 62% 57% 42% 53% 344,990

Audi TT S Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given 100% (225-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 average miles
best tyres i have owned
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-24 02:59:27
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 100% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-11 11:54:33
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Very impressed with these tyres so far. Extremely good grip in the dry and funnily enough they grip just as well in the wet (very important as I live in Scotland!). The best term I can use to describe this is 'confidence-inspiring', on the limit the tyres feel like they are really working for you and suit the Quattro drivetrain of my TTS perfectly. Even my wife who is car-naive brought this up.

Compared to the stock P-Zero Rosso's supplied by the factory, the Goodyears are noticably quieter and comfort levels are improved also. Quieter tyres such as these means my wife can enjoy her Sports Exhaust note alot more. She is also squeezing an extra 15-20 miles out of each tank of petrol, which is nice considering how expensive petrol is these days! Too early to say about long term wear, but after 1000 miles they still look new!

I bought these tyres after reading rave reviews on this site and noticing it tops the tables in the user reviews, whilst also winning a recent Premium Tyre challenge by a UK motoring magazine. Will definitely buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-16 20:23:15
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Much better in than the original F1 Asymmetrics which were my old best tyre!!
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-14 13:29:46
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 96% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-13 06:20:21
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 93% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7 spirited miles
To Mr Renault Megane... no wonder you only get 9000 out of a set of tyres... any track day done properly will shred any tyre you can buy... you probably should have a track day set of tyres.. and use the CSC 5 P's for the road... I've already cracked 11,000 klm's on my 5P's and should get another 20,000 or more... easily ... and still loving them more and more...
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-22 04:54:49
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 93% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Howdy from down under, what can I say, these tyres have changed the charracteristic understeer that my quattro audi has, at speed when on the highway, country road or having a hoot around town, these tyres give me real bite and turn in plus extra grip compared to what I had with the standard issue conti contact 3's it came with from the factory, they have totally changed the driving of the car.. fabulous turn in, grip is fantastic, favourite corners can now be taken at 10klm per hour or more faster than before.. :-D with NO SLIPPAGE...confidence level when driving has gone up up up.. side walls are "soft" as people say so noodling around town they seem a bit funny but when it counts at speed.. very impressive.. and my HP and torque are plus 20% than standard TTS from an APR upgrade,tyres handle that with ease.. best tyre on the planet? ..who knows.. am I a very very happy camper.. can't stop smiling.. will definitely buy again..
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-11 03:34:01
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 89% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 average miles
I replaced all 4 tyres from toyo proxe t1 sport for my Audi TTS Quattro. Initially, they felt less road sense & the handling is not as good as toyo proxe t1 sport. However, the dry & wet grip is much better than the toyo tyres. In term of comfortable, noise level & wear, it is much better than toyo Tyre as described as well. After driving for about 1200 miles, recently when driving in extreme, the performance & potential of Michelin Pilot Sport 4S start to kick in & now they are just as good as my previous toyo tyres in term of the road feedback & handling. Just make sure you have a correct air pressure so they can play their potential. I am sure they can give you a maximum confident, optimum road feedback & immaculate handling in daily combination of city & highway driving experience. Although it's sidewall is not as stiff as some competitors or Semi Slick Track Tyre like Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 but we can't have the 100% prefect tyres which can meet the requirements of both max comfortable & max road handling in normal daily uses. Go for these tyres if you have enough budget & definitely they are the only few best choice of Ultra Performance Summer Tyres in the recent market.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-23 07:10:01
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Running these on a Stage 2+ AUDI TTS. On the track that are just phenomenal. Never slid at the limits that I usher myself to where as my Khumo 36's did and the P zero's before that. I blew one out when I had a slow leak in one wheel after a lot of spirited mountain drives. The problem is with the metal inserts in the sidewall that give it that amazing bite and turn in - if the tyre pressure gets low enough, the tyre can't bow out at the sides. It just falls over to one side and the metal stays stiff. This will cause the inner side wall to detach on one side. So if you think you have done something to puncture them - be careful and try not to drive so they can be repaired. Or use a TPMS.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-23 13:38:06
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 87% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Very impressed. Done a mixture of fast road and track with them, trip to nurburgring etc and have lasted much longer than expected and give amazing grip. About to buy another set I'm so impressed.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-23 08:06:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre