Audi a6 avant 3.0 tdi s line Tyres

Drive a Audi a6 avant 3.0 tdi s line? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi a6 avant 3.0 tdi s line
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (132) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,085,374
Kumho Ecsta KU19 (8) 85% 81% 81% 86% 79% 89% 93% 85% 37,006
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (16) 91% 79% 83% 81% 79% 81% 87% 83% 218,400
Avon ZZ5 (82) 89% 83% 83% 85% 70% 82% 78% 81% 530,567
Nexen N Fera SU1 (83) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 572,701
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (46) 80% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57% 54% 66% 806,215

Audi a6 avant 3.0 tdi s line Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxxis MA Z4S Victra given 97% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Previously on Continentals Sport Contact 2 , been very happy with casual driving and occasional wild moment of going crazy and squeezing everything that factory gave me. Tried these Maxxis tyres and within minutes i gain a lot of confidence, they stick to the road so well in dry and wet conditions! Amazing tyre all round i would say they as gd as the contis for fraction of a price! The only down side is that they r a little louder not much. Def recommend these tyres!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-11 07:45:25
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 90% (255-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
I have 20" wheels with low profile tires on an Audi A6 S-Line, and the Pirelli's PZero that the car came with offered good road feedback but were getting increasingly hard, uncomfortable and noisy as they started to get older. So when they finally went, I wanted to replace them with something more quiet and comfortable, but also good in the wet and with a decent handling level. The NFera SU1 is exactly the type of tyre i was looking for.

Positives: very comfortable, extremely quiet for a 255/35/R20 tyre (Nexen says 68dB), good wet grip, great price
Negatives: not so good road feedback and dry braking (compared to the PZero), handling is average

The wear level is nothing special, it wears a bit faster than the PZero, because the SU1 is a softer tyre, but not by much. I have done about 12k miles and they seem to be about half their original thread height.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-03 11:27:49
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU19 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6 spirited miles
Very good tyres. I had 2 KU19 on front and 2 Potenza on back. Very good grip, very good road feedback, low noise. I have a Quattro and it never understeered. Now i have winter tires Dunlop Winter Sport 3D. Sucks grip, big noise, hard steering. Very bad tires. Very happy with KU19/Potenza RE040 combination
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-09 09:24:21
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 83% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
bought these to replace bridgestone potenzas because the bridgestones were £250 a corner and i got these for £150.To be honest i was not expecting to much from them but have been pleasantly surprised,less road noise,grip well in the wet and dry also very predictable on the limit.i have add no drop in mpg like the first reviewer and i will have to see what they wear like as i have only covered 1500 miles,all in all i would say the overall performance of these tyres are very close to the bridgestones with a saving of £400 when buying 4.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-06 06:53:03
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 83% (255-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Replaced OE Bridgestone S001 with these new Goodyear F1 ASY 3. Just completed first 3K miles and am impressed with tyre. Looks good on the alloy with a good rim protection element. Tyres have proved grippy in both wet and dry conditions and it's a comfortable quiet journey once you get your tyre pressures bang on. It's relatively early days but so far impressed with tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-15 11:53:16
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE040 given 70% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 spirited miles
In my opinion this tyres are amayzing. Very good grip on dry road. Very quiet, good grip, but wear is very bad. I bought them at 50%wear, and in 10,000KM were sliks:)). I was very happy with them. In my drive limits them never lost grip. I was afraid to push more but this summer i will. Now I have more experience. Very good tyres for 20E per tyre.(second hand)I had only 2 Potenza on back. This summer I will buy 4.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-09 09:03:09
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre