BMW 320 d Tyres

Drive a BMW 320 d? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 320 d
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (24) 97% 95% 92% 95% 89% 91% 95% 94% 67,620
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (12) 91% 96% 88% 88% 89% 94% 96% 92% 23,200
Nokian WR A3 (71) 93% 88% 90% 83% 92% 92% 88% 89% 472,743
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 RFT (6) 85% 90% 88% 70% 86% 87% 95% 86% 12,100
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (26) 90% 94% 89% 88% 80% 80% 89% 85% 283,520
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (132) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,085,374
Falken Azenis FK510 (61) 91% 89% 86% 85% 78% 78% 87% 85% 538,071
Yokohama W drive V905 (14) 90% 86% 82% 83% 86% 80% 86% 85% 117,638
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (56) 90% 86% 84% 79% 82% 79% 86% 84% 368,862
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (48) 88% 84% 85% 83% 82% 83% 78% 83% 205,744
Nokian WR D4 (55) 85% 86% 81% 80% 66% 86% 74% 82% 415,243
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Avon ZZ5 (82) 89% 83% 83% 85% 70% 82% 78% 81% 530,567
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (30) 85% 89% 82% 81% 85% 89% 89% 81% 292,850
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Tigar Tigar UHP (9) 90% 75% 73% 81% 66% 90% 82% 80% 45,600
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82% 79% 80% 243,204
Nexen N Fera SU1 (83) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 572,701
Michelin Energy Saver (114) 84% 74% 76% 72% 86% 81% 73% 78% 2,550,208
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Bridgestone DriveGuard (20) 85% 85% 79% 74% 46% 72% 61% 72% 255,860
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (76) 82% 73% 69% 65% 63% 73% 52% 68% 815,337
Kleber Krisalp HP2 (14) 75% 61% 64% 61% 84% 71% 60% 68% 157,000
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (29) 76% 48% 67% 66% 79% 71% 62% 67% 161,812
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55% 56% 61% 422,353
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Falken Azenis FK453 Runflat (2) 65% 60% 30% 70% 45% 65% 45% 54% 11,000
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (40) 66% 35% 54% 47% 64% 59% 34% 51% 210,508
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (132) 72% 53% 55% 49% 56% 32% 29% 49% 2,066,852

BMW 320 d Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Excellent grip on wet and dry weather conditions, both on the highway and ...
All recommendations for this tire. I still have not brought them to the limit, even at speeds of 170km/h
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-25 10:43:00
Writing about the Bridgestone DriveGuard given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150000 spirited miles
Ok I've been through many tyres in my time. Was looking for similar deive to uni royals rain sports and I have found it!. These tyres are truly stunning to drive with and I think I've found my tyre for life. The wet grip is frightening gripping and you will never skid ! On top of that they are run flats and therefore I won't get ripped off if or whenever I get a puncture. I can plan ahead with run flats and order tyres in and not be pressured into buying like with the normal tyres. Thumbs up bridge stone !
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-31 10:14:49
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-01 15:30:17
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 95% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
I am using these Goodyear Asymmetric 5 tyres on a BMW 320d E91. 225 on the front axle and 255 on the rear.
Previously I used 2 sets of Michelin Pilot (good tyre but too expensive!)
I think these Goodyear tyres offer more grip in dry and especially in wet conditions, in comparison with the Michelin.
No issue of noise or comfort (18 inch with small sidewalls aren't really comfortable no matter the brand). I cannot tell about the wear since I drove about 5000 km. I definitely recommend them if your target is a tyre with plenty of grip and to be used on your everyday car.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-16 20:29:32
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 94% (255-30-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15 spirited miles
Had these on the rear of a BMW 320d coupe to replace the budget specials fitted by previous owner. Car is completely transformed, so much more grip into corners in the dry and feels planted in the wet where before it would feel like it was getting away from me.

I mostly drive motorways and fast trunk roads so I get decent wear from almost any tyres but these take the biscuit. 15,000 miles and still minimum 6mm across the full width of both tyres. Very impressed.

Only downside so far is that after 14,000 miles one developed a split after a particularly vicious pothole. Replaced with the same again and will be fitting them to the fronts when the time comes.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-28 12:18:23
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 94% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 average miles
These are the original tyres on this car and have just done 20,000 miles. The fronts have a little over 4mm thread left and the rears have a little under 4mm left. I am not a hard driver but I always do the max speed limit allowed whether it be on the motorway or back roads. I'm very pleased with these tyres and may buy the same again if they wear out before I'm finished with the car!
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-21 20:30:04
Writing about the Yokohama W drive V905 given 94% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Bought this tires for my BMW E90 320d and i was very supprised of the tyre grip on all road conditions. I had a chance to try them on heavy snow and the performance was suprisingly good for a RWD. The only not so good thing is the noise. Aldo it is expected to be louder than the summer tyre this yokohama tyre is louder than i expected. Not that it botherd to me but i have to mention it. I would definitly recomend this tires.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-14 21:12:32
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
Great Tyre. The only negative is wear. 22k miles from brand new to 2mm.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-26 12:45:24
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 93% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
After 3000 miles the first signs are good. Fantastic dry grip and very good in the wet, nice even tyre wear and they seem to absorb the road really well overall I have nothing but positive feedback for these tyres I would definitely buy again..
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-10 14:22:36
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-26 18:58:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre