BMW 320D M Sport Tyres

Drive a BMW 320D M Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 320D M Sport
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 ZP (2) 95% 95% 95% 90% 80% 80% 95% 90% 32,000
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (48) 90% 91% 86% 87% 86% 90% 90% 89% 363,130
Nokian Line (62) 93% 91% 90% 90% 84% 87% 85% 88% 820,058
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Fulda SportControl (38) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 87% 89% 87% 309,931
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (25) 91% 88% 84% 82% 77% 92% 93% 87% 158,600
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (387) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,666,737
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (26) 90% 94% 89% 88% 80% 80% 89% 85% 283,520
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (132) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,085,374
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (151) 93% 91% 86% 87% 76% 81% 81% 85% 1,517,178
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (270) 90% 89% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,619,734
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (24) 90% 84% 83% 83% 74% 81% 85% 83% 176,810
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Landsail LS588 UHP (52) 87% 82% 75% 74% 79% 88% 81% 81% 556,651
Nokian WR G3 (7) 90% 95% 82% 83% 60% 75% 73% 80% 123,000
Avon ZV7 (63) 87% 83% 75% 72% 78% 83% 78% 80% 319,406
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (118) 86% 78% 80% 75% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,204,286
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77% 78% 74% 263,652
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Jinyu YW51 (16) 71% 71% 65% 60% 73% 71% 71% 69% 42,300
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (17) 89% 77% 77% 71% 41% 63% 51% 67% 141,717
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68% 58% 64% 219,200
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (33) 74% 61% 64% 67% 70% 54% 52% 63% 417,570
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962
Constancy LY688 (20) 59% 46% 50% 44% 68% 48% 52% 53% 94,000
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (132) 72% 53% 55% 49% 56% 32% 29% 49% 2,066,852

BMW 320D M Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken FK452 given 100% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
These tyres are on the front off my car and they have been perfect, no issues with understeer, loud noise, amazing grip in the dry, wet,braking. For the price I paid for the front two, these have turned out to be a real Gem, cant wait to try out the FK453 or the ZE914's.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-15 06:32:43
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
Had PS3's all round. Standard tyres, not the run flats that BMW recommends. Rears lasted 32k miles, front 43k miles. I mainly drive on motorways. Incredible feeling of stability at speed. Compared to the Bridgestone Potenza RE050 run flats that the car came with, the PS3 is another level and the car rides so much more smoothly without losing its cornering stability.

Will buy again (and again)

tyre reviewed on 2013-08-27 20:00:58
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 100% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Recently upgraded from my PS3's to PS4 as I'm a huge fan of Michelin, from driving out of the garage I noticed a huge difference in grip - possibly because mine was down to the wire. Driving on the motorway the tyres are really quiet, I would say just as quiet as the previous PS3.
Dry grip seems to be very good, car feels planted when accelerating out of a corner I have plenty of confidence the car will dig in without the DSC kicking in. Wear is an unknown at the moment, will make another review in about 5k miles which will only be 2 months. As I spend 98% of my time on the motorway (living close to motorway) it will be very interesting to see wear rate.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-22 12:50:01
Writing about the Falken FK453 given 100% (255-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
These tyres have gone on the rear off the car.
I loved the 452, the 453 are even better, with great feedback, no noise, amazing grip in the dry & wet. Even tried to push it to the limit and they still gripped the road and wanted more. Feel very confident with these tyres in dry & wet. would defo buy again.

tyre reviewed on 2014-09-24 06:41:59
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 100% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 13 spirited miles
Well this is the second review of these tyres as promised. Without a doubt the best tyre I have ever purchased. I have driven for 13k since I replaced my rears and they are down to 7mm (nice even wear). I can't believe after 13k they have only worn down 1mm.
Yes I do drive 95% + motorway as I live close but I certainly don't wait around. Wet & Dry grip is just amazing, seriously cannot rate this tyre enough. Only negative point is the price, they are rather expensive but if they last then it's true economy. Will write a third review when I replace the rears to report final millage figure, maybe in a few years at this wear rate :)
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-20 21:52:57
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 99% (225-40-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I have had all three evolutions of these tyres. (PS, PS2 and PS3) running on the same car e46 320d sport
The PS3's are by far the best for grip in both dry and wet conditions.
Full set of PS3's put on 2 years ago (Approx 20k very spirited miles) and amazed when i took the wheel off last week to do brakes to find that there is nearly 4-5mm of thread left on the fronts but the rears only have just over 2mm so need replaced.
Overall I would recommend to anyone that likes to enjoy their car and does quite high mileage. You really do pay for what you get and I would gladly fork out time and time again for these amazing tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-07 08:23:52
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 98% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Definite improvement on the asymmetric 1. more comfortable, noticeably better braking from the first moment I touched the pedal, precise steering, grip, the list goes on. Tyres are really coming on these days, I struggle to afford them but there is just no way I could go back to a budget/mid tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-09 18:45:39
Writing about the Falken FK453 given 97% (255-40-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Very good tyres, with excellent dry & wet grip, even when pushed hard, These are now down to the legal limit and are still holding the road, Wear has been at a very good rate and I would defo buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-22 07:01:18
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 ZP given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
bmw did a very good job choosing the pilot sport 2 ZP on the 320 E93. those tires are amazing for sport driving! excellent in cornering with high speed on both wet and dry roads..on high way and in high speed ( 170 km ) those tires are like a glue on the road! giving you confident and you feel safe. the car is stick on the road like F1. the handling are amazing, the grip perfect on dry and wet, the comfort wonderful and with excellent and low noisy levels even is run flat! 45000km for the rear 255 35 18 ( 3mm left )i changed them last september and 50000km for the frond ( 4mm left ) i changed them yesterday so now i have 4 new pilot sport 2 ZP and im very happy! my friend has a bmw 320i E93 and recently needed new tires. he decided to try conventional tires so he put on his car 4 continental contisport 3. he is so unhappy! he told me he made a big mistake not put the runflat again. the car lost the sport driving. everything changed on his car...the handling the cornering the safe feeling on high speed in high way and the super steering responsiveness..sure the run flats are little more stiff than conventional tires but believe me guys...these tires are the best for the BMW E93. BMW know better and now i know too. hope i helped.. mario
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-11 16:46:13
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 93% (255-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 spirited miles
Runflats on the rear of BMW M-Sport
Excellent in both wet and dry.
Very predictable handing.
These replaced Bridgestone Potenzas and they have raised the fun level.
Corners like on rails.
8500 hasn't even taken 1mm of the tread=depth yet.
I would definitely buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-06 19:27:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement