BMW 320i Tyres

Drive a BMW 320i? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 320i
Barum Quartaris 5 (1) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 100% 99% 5,000
Maxxis M36 Plus (2) 100% 95% 95% 95% 100% 95% 100% 97% 14,500
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (48) 90% 91% 86% 87% 86% 90% 90% 89% 363,130
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Nokian WR A4 (12) 85% 90% 88% 79% 80% 88% 86% 85% 28,599
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Michelin Primacy 4 (50) 86% 85% 77% 79% 85% 87% 73% 82% 723,030
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Syron Race 1 plus (15) 86% 81% 74% 74% 84% 86% 83% 81% 73,600
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (24) 82% 81% 79% 80% 74% 80% 85% 80% 91,903
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72% 72% 76% 299,307
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (58) 86% 67% 77% 72% 70% 68% 60% 71% 834,195
Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max (2) 80% 65% 65% 70% 75% 65% 80% 71% 3,000
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Hankook Ventus Prime K105 (18) 78% 63% 76% 64% 69% 79% 67% 71% 250,035
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (25) 83% 69% 73% 70% 60% 68% 59% 69% 199,320
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69% 65% 68% 312,033
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (29) 76% 48% 67% 66% 79% 71% 62% 67% 161,812
Autogrip P308 Plus (1) 70% 60% 60% 50% 70% 70% 80% 66% 0
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267
Laufenn I FIT (4) 65% 38% 38% 55% 85% 90% 38% 63% 10,500
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 RFT (10) 65% 56% 66% 66% 67% 65% 55% 63% 254,010
Autogrip P308 (21) 70% 59% 60% 52% 61% 66% 53% 60% 89,018
Hifly HF201 (14) 63% 45% 62% 47% 55% 71% 59% 57% 149,950
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Radar Dimax R8 (27) 66% 49% 48% 48% 66% 55% 50% 55% 208,906
Hankook Ventus K104 (11) 68% 42% 50% 44% 55% 61% 42% 52% 76,040
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (40) 66% 35% 54% 47% 64% 59% 34% 51% 210,508
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (132) 72% 53% 55% 49% 56% 32% 29% 49% 2,066,852
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261
Fullrun HP199 (74) 47% 27% 32% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 478,451

BMW 320i Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
great tyre great grip great handling great low noise.. its just grrreeeaaaat haha sounds like a frosties advert
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-24 09:57:12
Writing about the Barum Quartaris 5 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-08 13:50:33
Writing about the Nokian WR A4 given 97% (225-50-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1250 average miles
Today i have climbed to a ski center which was around 2500 meters above sea level. I have a rear wheel drive car. the roads are so curvy and covered with all snow and ice. i didnt even had a small problem on the roads. the tyres grip is at highest level on the snow and ice. it is really a reliable tyre on every type of roads. So in my opinion it is one of the best winter tyre you can get to your car.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-18 18:37:15
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 spirited miles
This tyre is brilliant! Very good handling and low noise levels. Good value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-14 15:06:27
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 96% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10600 spirited miles
I'm the sort of driver (and biker) who I firmly believes that tyres are one of, if not the most important component on your car or bike. I push my car quite hard from time to time, doing track days and trips to the Nurburgring etc, and for me the way a tyre grips and handles is the most important thing. These Goodyears have excellent grip wet or dry, with wet grip particularly impressive. Good feedback, predictable at the limit, quiet running, and after over 10600 miles they have between 3 and 4mm of tread left. A very difficult tyre to fault for me. Would buy again as long as German made ones are still available (I'm told they are now made in China and I've heard horror stories of poor grip, although Goodyear claim they are the same).
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-18 14:56:57
Writing about the Maxxis M36 Plus given 93% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
Got a good deal on 18" maxxis victra m36+. Great comfort, handling and looks. Maxxis is not popular in Brazil so I was initially in doubt. Tires took a few hits on our roads, but did great. I'm very satisfied so far.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-07 22:57:56
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 92% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
What a difference to run flats, ridiculous. I decided to swap on basis of the reviews on this website, but was a bit reluctant as there was no BMW owner. But what a revelation, I have grip in both dry an wet, the back tires never slip with cornering anymore. And with increasing speed it just handles great, if on the motorway with loads of puddles, my warming light never comes on anymore.
If you own a e92 with run flats, swap!
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-11 17:48:12
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS6 given 92% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
A recent tyre test rated these fairly badly in their braking test. I disagree. Fantastic tyres these are. Great cornering, great grip. Braking has been as good as leading brands from my experience. I will buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-08 23:58:11
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-01 23:39:23
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 90% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 average miles
Excellent tyres. I have driven them on RWD car and honestly I have never got stuck since I had them.
Here in Bulgaria we have very bad winter conditions. The temperatures sometimes drop to -25 - -30. The snow coves the whole roads and it deeps up-to 12 inches. My BMW was manual and only RWD. This tyres made it stand against all statements that BMWs are summer cars. It could pass where many FWD cars failed and got stucked and it is only due to this brilliant tyres.
Definitely recommend them. The worst is that neither TS850, nor TS860 have sizes bigger than 225. That's a pitty.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-02 20:01:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre