BMW 330d M Sport Tyres

Drive a BMW 330d M Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 330d M Sport
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Falken Azenis FK510 (61) 91% 89% 86% 85% 78% 78% 87% 85% 538,071
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Nexen Winguard Sport (19) 81% 80% 79% 64% 84% 81% 84% 79% 119,705
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (57) 86% 81% 78% 78% 72% 78% 79% 79% 481,173
Nexen N Fera SU1 (83) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 572,701
Torque TQ022 (2) 85% 80% 85% 80% 65% 65% 85% 78% 8,500
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84% 76% 77% 290,800
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (106) 86% 75% 79% 78% 69% 66% 65% 74% 1,169,403
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (29) 83% 87% 77% 72% 74% 76% 72% 74% 90,200
Nexen N8000 (74) 80% 75% 69% 66% 68% 79% 71% 73% 536,342
Hankook Icebear W300 (10) 76% 64% 77% 74% 71% 70% 65% 71% 43,840
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (33) 74% 61% 64% 67% 70% 54% 52% 63% 417,570
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962
Sunny SN3970 (44) 71% 49% 55% 54% 65% 55% 46% 56% 492,725
Primewell PZ900 (58) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50% 42% 56% 980,274
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (132) 72% 53% 55% 49% 56% 32% 29% 49% 2,066,852
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289
Sunny SN3800 (62) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28% 19% 33% 254,716

BMW 330d M Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 99% (255-30-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
When upgrading the rims on my BMW I wanted something predicable I could trust but as the car is only used in the spring summer and autumn didn't want to pay the price for pilot sport 4s. Wanted a good buget brand and looking at Uniroyal rainsport 3 and and hankook evo2 as I've had them on other cars and the grip has been fantastic. So after finding these nexens at a cheaper price than my go to tyres and a A grip rating plus good reviews on here I give them a go and I've not been disappointed. The car being over 300bhp and 600nm and equipped with a LSD you have to be really pushing to get the tail out in the dry . In wet it is very predictable no understeer that I have found. predictable oversteer all in all am very pleased they are lasting well to.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-28 11:03:34
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Have used Falken 452's in the past but needed some tyres quickly and the garage had my size in stock so thought worth a try at the price.
Read many differing reviews when I got home so thought I'd better put them through there paces to see just how much grip I got in the wet & they didn't do anything unexpected in the first few days.
Having had them on the car for 9 months now I can honestly say that they perform just as well as the 452's. I don't drive on the limit on the road as I get my kicks racing Rotax karts so if you've got a high performance car and do drive to extremes on the road I'd go with a much grippier tyre, but for normal use these work well
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-09 12:01:30
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 93% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 average miles
I've always just brought whatever premium tyres which were best value in the past, but 4 years ago I put these on due to the reviews on this site.......and have never used another tyre since. I've used them on my 320d BMW msport, and didn't thing twice when buying my 330d msport! Don't get me wrong, I'm no oy racer and don't push them to the limit, but I love a little tickle of the accelerator every now and again and these tyres deal with anything come rain or shine. What's more, I do over 20k a year and the latest set of rears have lasted around 14 months so they wear really well! just buying a new set of rears now for £296 fitted.......get a better tyre than this for the money and let me know :)
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-24 20:21:59
Writing about the Torque TQ022 given 91% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
ive done around 6000 miles int these tyres which i have to say are amazing. Ive had them fitted to my bmw 330d m sport and have driven in 20cm of snow and i didnt get stuck. I was really surprised because the bottom (underneath) of the car was rubbing against the snow and it was kind of stopping my car you could feel it however it still kept going. these tyres are amazing for snow. i did try them in some ice but not too much and they did do well - i kept going. I live in a mountainous region above 1400 m above sea level and everything is steep either up or down. temperature wise -20, -30 and no problems with them. ride comfort is really good kind of softer than others tyres or im not used to it :) good start and stop in temperatures under 2C both on concrete and snow.
HOWEVER I SERIOUSLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM FOR SPEEDS OF OVER 110MpH (175KMpH). when i got on the highway i almost had a crash when i was doing 180kmph when my car suddenly kind of steered of to a side \. i consulted a friend who is a mechanic and he said its of the tyres because they are soft they are not ment for high speeds.
100% i would buy them again for snowy days i had a lot of fun :)

Good luck i highly recommend them for snowy days and overall winter.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-20 22:40:33
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 91% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I bought these for a remapped BMW 330D, and they handled brilliantly. I wouldn't hesitate to pay more to buy them again instead of a budget unknown brand tyre. They never once lost grip in the wet, even under sudden, heavy acceleration.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-08 00:41:47
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 91% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres
Good grip wet and dry
Highly recommend them tyres
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-25 13:53:36
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 90% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35 average miles
Did 35,000 miles over 3 years before replacing. As they got older they did loose the sharpness on turn in and had to be replaced because the outside edges wore but the majority of the tread was still probably 2-3mm
Had a rear set of 255/35/18 on at the same time. These wore more evenly and were only close to the wear bar, not down to it, when I changed the whole set.
Swapped for Michelin pilot sport 4's, so can only hope they are as good.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-31 18:08:04
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 89% (275-30-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
I have been pleasantly surprised with these tyres, they hold the road very well in the dry and seem to be hardly wearing. More than enough grip to have confidence on country roads and I have no reservations about using them on my Nurburgring trip this year.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-14 04:38:55
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 87% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 average miles
Had top name tyres on the 330d msport it was terrible tram lining pull thought the car was faulty did a lot off research and went for rainsport 2 having fitted uniroyals to my cars years ago i cannot praise these enough rears need replacing 22k fronts still going strong the only thing i found was the side walls were soft so car seems to roll a little more in corners but doesnt loose grip wet or dry
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-06 18:56:42
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 83% (255-35-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 average miles
Replaced 2 very expensive Pirellis for about a 1/3 of the price on the rear axle of our 330CD M Sport because the Accelera Alphas fitted to our Freelander have been great.

Took the car out in wet weather just like the guy below immediately after fitting because of some of the more sensational comments left here. The car drove normally - plenty of feedback, excellent mechanical grip (even in the wet!) and the vehicle stops and turns without ABS intervention as usual. I hadn't expected these tyres to last ages because our car has heaps of torque and eats its rear tyres every 12k or 14 months even if you spend £200+. These tyres have done 2500 miles in 3 months and the wear is comparable and even.

I would definitely buy these tyres again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-21 07:50:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre