BMW 5 Series 2007 Tyres

Drive a BMW 5 Series 2007? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 5 Series 2007
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (48) 90% 91% 86% 87% 86% 90% 90% 89% 363,130
Yokohama W Drive (12) 81% 78% 84% 73% 76% 81% 75% 78% 175,000
Lassa DriveWays Sport (4) 85% 78% 90% 70% 80% 70% 65% 77% 11,500
Continental VikingContact 7 (1) 60% 60% 70% 70% 30% 90% 60% 63% 1,000

BMW 5 Series 2007 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 2200 spirited miles
The grip is outstanding! I was able to climb 30deg hills on snowy unpaved roads. They never let me down. The only downside is that they wear very fast.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-22 11:42:19
Writing about the Lassa DriveWays Sport given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-07 07:09:55
Writing about the Yokohama W Drive given 76% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
Overall I am happy with my winter tires, this is the second winter that I've had them on the car and boxing day was the first day I have driven in snow and I am very glad to say they were excellent.

Previously my 5 series would get stuck on level ground in the snow and I struggled to get it moving even with a push, but now there is no stopping it, the new worry is the car behind that probably doesn't have the ability to stop as quick as me.

I run Michelin PS2 in summer and that is the best tyre I have had, so the Yokahama W - drive has a lot to keep up with and if I'm honest the grip level reduction in dry weather was noticeable with the Yoko's. In slightly damp weather my traction control light comes on quite often, but in the same conditions the PS2'S wouldn't lose any traction at all (even at the same temperature).

In cold conditions below 7c I feel more confident with the wDrives, I've lost traction a few times on roundabouts but I was pushing it and they were progressive and I maintained control.

The main reason I got these was the brand name and previous glowing reviews on here and a good price for tyres and alloy package but in hindsight I wish I had gone for the Nokians, Michelin Alpine or Continental TS850s

In total I paid £1500 for the alloys and tyres 245 40 18 run flats.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-28 13:45:01
Writing about the Continental VikingContact 7 given 63% (225-50-17-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Best studless winter tyre i have ever had.
Good allround. Low noise. Just take it a little easier on very wet tarmac, or very warm dry tarmac, as with all nordic winter tyres.

Not as good as studded tyre on ice, say for example nokian hakka 8, but what tyre are??

Dont know wear rate yet. Continental are usually worn down after 1, tops 2 years. So that is the bad side. Will report later.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-04 07:25:12
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre