BMW M3 Tyres

Drive a BMW M3? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW M3
Michelin Alpin (8) 87% 95% 87% 74% 93% 90% 96% 89% 32,005
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (24) 92% 85% 87% 84% 89% 85% 96% 88% 345,665
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (50) 93% 89% 87% 88% 84% 88% 86% 88% 186,600
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (387) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,666,737
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (270) 90% 89% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,619,734
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup Plus (2) 100% 75% 90% 90% 55% 70% 100% 83% 6,000
Kumho V70a (19) 99% 78% 90% 86% 57% 69% 93% 82% 340,592
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (61) 91% 79% 83% 86% 68% 74% 83% 80% 676,515
Nankang AR 1 (18) 91% 50% 87% 89% 78% 74% 87% 79% 49,591
Nankang NS2R (33) 92% 69% 85% 87% 73% 55% 79% 77% 103,171
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 (8) 96% 61% 89% 89% 51% 70% 76% 76% 73,800
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (103) 86% 75% 79% 78% 69% 66% 65% 74% 1,165,400
Bridgestone Potenza RE01R (3) 87% 87% 77% 73% 67% 53% 67% 73% 36,000
Nexen N8000 (74) 80% 75% 69% 66% 68% 79% 71% 73% 536,342
Pirelli P Zero Trofeo R (2) 100% 55% 90% 90% 55% 55% 60% 72% 4,000
Pirelli P Zero (100) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,738,173
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Maxxis MA V1 (19) 69% 61% 61% 53% 65% 61% 49% 60% 342,500
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962
Cooper Zeon 2XS (15) 69% 52% 56% 46% 58% 63% 45% 56% 101,825
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457
Triangle TR968 (67) 55% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38% 31% 42% 469,650

BMW M3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
To the previous reviewer with the Honda Accord, the problem isn't with the tyre the problem is with the car. A high performance tyre is not going to be suited to a low performance car. Waste of money buying these tyres for a Honda Accord.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-08 18:06:43
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 100% (275-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Replaced the Pilot Super Sports on my F80 M3 and it's better in every way. The wet grip is insane, it's like you're driving in the dry. Best tyre on the market.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-09 18:59:13
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 100% (275-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Replaced conti 5p's with these and more than happy. Seem a better tyre all round especially in the wet. Not as important but like how the tyre wall lettering is black highlighted like the sport cup 2's. I'd say they feel almost like the cup 2's in the dry but with more grip in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-10 23:58:37
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 99% (275-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
Best dry and wet grip, outstanding road feedback! Snow grip and snow braking are terrible (but this is summer tyre):)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-12 10:35:41
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 99% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
I've had them fitted on my 2002 M3. When I was looking for a tyres I didnt even heard about Vredestein before, but after reading tones of reviews I've decided to give it a shoot (they've had a better score than Michelin Pilot Sport 2). I wasn't disappointerd at all. In fact they are the best tyres I've ever had, and much cheaper than PS2. Grip, handling and comfort is just incredible. I've done only 4k miles on them before I've sold the car, so I can't say much about wear - as long as I've had them they were perfect. I would deffinetely go for them again, and I will when my baby will grow up and I'll buy a sports car again.
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-21 15:36:19
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 97% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Pushing 300bhp + your going to need a tyre that grips well in all conditions and this tyre is awesome. I would compare these tyres to Michellin PS2 in many ways as they are very similar in terms of dry and wet grip but I must say the CSC3 are more comfortable and last a little longer this may have something to do with the PS2 being approx. 6mm when new and the contis 8mm. My driving style is spirited in and around town and esp. on country roads where the M3 comes into its own and yes I have had a few scary moments but hmmmmm that was more down to me and my excitable right foot then the tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2009-10-01 15:30:33
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 97% (265-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9000 spirited miles
Amazing
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-22 16:31:20
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 97% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Just got the PS2's for my 2002 BMW M3 and what a difference. I had the Michelin Pilot Sports and were happy with them but decided to try to the PS2's. As I was driving away from the tire place I could immediately notice that these tires were dramatically quieter than the regular Pilot Sports. They take harsh roads a little easier and handling is just as good if not better. Tread life is never good on the M's, I got 25K out of the Pilot Sports and I'll guess we'll have to wait and see what we get on these.
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-29 15:20:31
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 96% (---)
Driving on a combination of roads for 26000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-08 14:49:49
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 93% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Outstanding value for money. These are as good as Michelin PS2's. Will not go back to another tyre again. Awesome
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-18 23:19:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement