BMW Z4 Tyres

Drive a BMW Z4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW Z4
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 RFT (6) 85% 90% 88% 70% 86% 87% 95% 86% 12,100
Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 (8) 85% 85% 75% 84% 84% 84% 93% 85% 35,530
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (24) 91% 84% 83% 85% 84% 86% 81% 85% 51,621
Falken ZE914 (91) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 83% 87% 84% 915,133
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (28) 94% 72% 91% 91% 70% 75% 91% 84% 166,100
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (25) 85% 88% 90% 81% 83% 90% 95% 83% 185,090
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Avon ZZ5 (82) 89% 83% 83% 85% 70% 82% 78% 81% 530,567
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (119) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,226,286
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Event Potentum (8) 84% 71% 65% 77% 73% 71% 81% 75% 66,030
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (106) 86% 75% 79% 78% 69% 66% 65% 74% 1,169,403
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (74) 86% 81% 79% 78% 56% 74% 58% 73% 614,626
Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat (25) 82% 72% 70% 72% 68% 55% 54% 68% 312,086
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (18) 89% 77% 77% 71% 41% 63% 51% 67% 156,717
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68% 58% 64% 219,200
Sunny SN3970 (44) 71% 49% 55% 54% 65% 55% 46% 56% 492,725
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (132) 72% 53% 55% 49% 56% 32% 29% 49% 2,066,852
Fullrun HP199 (74) 47% 27% 32% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 478,451

BMW Z4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 100% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Replaced the original run flats with a wheel and tyre package - choose the falken ziex eco run 310 as they were really good value and had the A rated wet grip - the tyres have been brilliant so far - have great feed back in the dry and wet , low road noise and very little signs of wear. At no point have the tyres lost traction in the wet - would definatlsy recommend and purchase again
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-04 19:05:32
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 RFT given 99% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 easy going miles
I have purchased these tyres for my E85 BMW Z4 2.2 automatic. I took off the 225/45/R17 Birdgestone Potenza tyres and BMW wheels and fitted after market 16" wheels with 205/55/R16 91H. I am still keeping the 6 bags of sand and grvel over the rear axle and can only say that so far these tyres have been outstanding. Was amazed as it ground through thick choppy snow in the uncleared works car park. I live on a hill and have to negotiate two uphill bends from the main road to my house. No problem in 4 inches of snow. No discernable difference in handling from my summer tyres. Very little increase in noise. These tyres have not won any winter tyre tests, but reading other blogs BMW drivers seem to rate them highly and I suspect that they are one of the better choices in their RFT guise. The only thing that concerned me was the availability of replacements should I get a flat, so I bought six. If I.m luck enough to avoid punctures then I expect the rears fronts to outlast the rears, so six actually makes sense. ALthough these tyres are an outgoing model the tyres I bought in November 2010 from a large european online distributir were manufactured in week 43 of 2010.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-23 12:08:35
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
Just fitted these to my Z4 with them replacing Bridgestone run flats. The latter I reviewed on 26th Jan 2013. At last, I have the car I wanted all along. I now feel safe, confident and comfortable. Tramlining and snatch completely gone. Can't wait to really put the car through it paces. I can however already tell these tyres are going to be far, far superior to the Bridgestone’s. Hats off to those who took the time to review their tyres and share their experiences. The information gleaned from here pointed me in the right direction.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-01 14:22:09
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
had run flats on when purchased . Horrendous ride ,extreme road noise . Have 19 inch M.Sport wheels and suspension .These tyres have transformed ride . Decreased noise and handling predictability.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-22 20:40:15
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 96% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
grips like super glue.it needs to, the way i drive.
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-02 22:17:56
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 96% (255-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Excellent tyre in every way, looks, grip, price, comfort. I have them on my BMW Z4, have coped easily with any driving conditions, give great grip even round very fast corners, very reliable. Too soon to tell about wear but these are a top tyre I won't be buying anything else. For the quality and the price you won't do better!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-29 10:42:02
Writing about the Pirelli Sottozero Serie II given 96% (225-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
Chosen as a runflat winter tyre for 4 months expecting 4 months of cold weather and a couple of days of snow. Turned out the snow lasted for 5 weeks so I got a good show of this tyres capabilitys. I am a big fan of this tyre, handling of car in damp or icy conditions was predictable and safe and always controllable. The weeks we had snow/slush meant I was on an inch of snow on motorways a few times and could cross between clear/snow laden lanes with no heart attacks. All in all a great looking tyre thats worth buying to give you 365 access to your favourite toy. As the weather has got warmer the last few weeks I would say the car is bogging down a bit with too much grip at the rear, definetly be worth changing them soon for Summer tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-22 17:47:23
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 96% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-07 13:51:28
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 94% (255-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Replaced the wood tyres, sorry, Potenza run flats, with these. Actually thought I was driving a different car. The difference in ride quality is unbelievable. Sheffield potholes are renown for being the worst in the UK, hitting them in 19" 30 profile tyres is absolutely frightening. Also gone are the really scary moments hitting a pothole, or even cats eye, on a bend at speed and finding yourself a couple of foot from where you want to be. Not tried them in the wet yet, but I'm glad I trusted the other reviews so far. Full set cost £700 vs over £1000 for RF's. Only other cost, large can of tyreweld, £10.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-27 11:09:10
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8 spirited miles
Great tyre. Very good dry grip, surprisingly good wet grip. Low noise, comfortable and they even wear well. Michelins are the tyre of choice for me having tried out Dunlops, Continentals etc over a 20 year driving career putting in 35,000 miles each year. My favourite was the Pilot Primacy for big family estates, but now I've swapped into a BMW Z4M Coupe these replaced the OEM Continentals and I haven't looked back. Done 8,000 miles and only lost 2 to 2.5mm. Mix of town commute and motorways and tearing off down A roads. Buy these, they may be more expensive but they are the only thing in contact with the road, and they will impress you. Well worth the money.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-23 21:20:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre