Chevrolet aveo Tyres

Drive a Chevrolet aveo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Chevrolet aveo
Radar Dimax 4 Season (2) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 2,100
Aeolus SNOWACE AW02 (1) 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 91% 15,000
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (55) 88% 92% 86% 82% 87% 87% 94% 88% 314,343
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85% 88% 82% 1,254,817
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (29) 88% 80% 81% 75% 86% 83% 80% 82% 328,947
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Lassa Snoways 3 (7) 79% 76% 67% 76% 79% 77% 77% 79% 32,500
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Hankook OPTIMO H724 AS (1) 40% 40% 30% 70% 90% 70% 20% 51% 280,000
Forceum D600 (1) 40% 70% 50% 30% 30% 80% 10% 44% 15,000

Chevrolet aveo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Radar Dimax 4 Season given 100% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
Superior Tires and Performance.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-26 19:39:32
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 8 given 100% (185-60-14-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-19 18:31:58
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 100% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-30 21:05:38
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 99% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
This tyres I bought for wife's car.
This are the best tyres I ever bought!
On wet is like on dry, no differences !!!
Excellent tires for this price...
I recommend them to anyone!
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-08 01:37:49
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 94% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Excellent car tyre! I have used toyo, which was good on wet and 2 times kumho which was good on dry but rainsport 3 is way better on both wet & dry!
very good cornerning , very good handling and braking!
At fuel I didnt notice any changed from past tyres.
Tthey need to be replaced after 3 years of continuously use. I will buy them again no doupt!
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-01 07:47:36
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 easy going miles
I found this is a good tyre, i have used it for approximately 40000 miles. aspalth roads, the traction is very good, in wet or dry. Change my first front wheels after 2 years. Because some one stab it with a knife or a screwdriver from the side. I think they tend to do a criminal activity. But thankfully the tyre does not explode. I know its pricey and somewhat wear out quite fast, but worth every penny. I feel save traveling with these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-06 07:38:01
Writing about the Aeolus SNOWACE AW02 given 91% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-14 08:56:40
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
I just put 4 Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde 185/55/15. Took out Yokohama C-Drive 2, with 45000km, still with some usable rubber, but I am not to risk, mainly by the smaller capacity to drain water. If I had certainties that I would only drive on dry ground, I would probably be able to handle more than 5000km.

I lost rim protection, something that I value, but in this measure already are rare the tires that have. The Yokohama C-Drive 2 are no longer manufactured to this extent, and since it did not want to opt for the "traditional" Goodyear-Dunlop group, Michelin only has the Energy Saver + and the Cross Climate.

I inquired, and the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde appeared as a possibility, and having a treadwear of 420, I decided to move forward.

The absence of the rim protection c makes the tire narrower, and it shows. The advantage is that there is less weight, and hopefully it will lead to improvements in fuel consumption. The wall of these tyres, compared to Yokohama C-Drive 2, is much softer, without a doubt, but even with slightly higher pressure (2.3 bar in the Yokohama vs. 2.4bar in the Pirelli), the tires look "empty".

It is still early to make great evaluations, but taking into account that the use of the car is with quiet driving, the added comfort is welcomed.

I have already realized that this is the way that manufacturers are following, giving tires predominance to comfort, to the detriment of a more sporty feeling, which I typically associated with Pirelli, but I have already realized that this will be for other ranges.

In this regard, I continue to like Yokohama, which even in the most touring ranges, continues to have tyres that can give a more sporty / direct feeling to the driving
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-27 13:37:26
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle NCT5 given 69% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-22 13:31:38
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 69% (185-60-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-17 09:23:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre