Chrysler 300C Hemi Touring Tyres

Drive a Chrysler 300C Hemi Touring? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Chrysler 300C Hemi Touring
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Westlake Radial RP18 (11) 90% 83% 81% 81% 76% 76% 77% 81% 71,030
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77% 42% 63% 244,000
Zeetex HP202 (3) 37% 23% 30% 30% 13% 17% 10% 23% 20,300

Chrysler 300C Hemi Touring Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 100% (265-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-02 12:01:02
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (255-55-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 spirited miles
Since purchasing my chrysler 300c i have used used many tyres including pirelli ,yokohama and verdestein. I now have Altenzo and found them easily as good as the big names.Note that since week 37/2011 they have had a complete compound change and this massively improved wet weather grip and rolling resistance bringing the quality closer to premium than budget.
I would recommend them to any one and as i work for a large tyre company i have the choice of all-most any tyre.They are proving to be very hard to beat and i have seriously given the tyres a good test in wet and dry conditions and at speeds over 140mph (whilst driving in Germany).
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-16 13:44:20
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 91% (295-25-22-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-20 15:49:28
Writing about the Westlake Radial RP18 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 21000 average miles
These are great tires.You have to tell the tire techs to road break them on the balancing machine. Its when a large roll on the machine presses down on the tire as it spins slow. This will keep the tire quiet permanetly and cost no extra money! So dont leave negative reviews on noise!
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-09 07:41:25
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 79% (225-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 easy going miles
Purchased car with tyres fitted on her.
Superb in winter condition. Left them for summer as were 3-4mm tread left on them.
Suprisingly good on dry road. Obviously slighlty noisier and not so much responsive as summer ones but over all very good tyre.
Not so sure about the price tag. Circa £150 a corner is loads of money.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-04 08:04:37
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 68% (275-35-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 11 average miles
I bought this car with 5,000 miles on it and the tyres already showed cracking along the grooves. At under 17,000 miles they are now approaching the wear markers - front and rear almost equally. The front 245/40 x 20s are wearing at the outside corners and feathering slightly so I suspect wheel alignment. The wear on the rear 275/35 x 20s is disappointing as I do not feel I have driven these Dunlops hard. I cannot say much about the tyre noise except that my other wheels, carrying 225/50 x 18 Pirellis are quieter, but the comparison is not valid since they are smaller than the Dunlops.
My rear Dunlops are 275s on a 9" rim and they protect the rim. The fronts, however, are 245 on the same 9" rim and the rims are wider than the tyres so don't get any protection. I feel that the 245s are undersized for the fat 9" rim, and that the tyre protection on the Dunlops would otherwise be adequate.
I'm going to try cheaper tyres next.
tyre reviewed on 2008-10-08 21:05:32
Writing about the Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 given 34% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21000 easy going miles
These tires are terrible in the winter, even on slightly wet roads and I have an AWD vehicle.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-29 18:07:51
Writing about the Zeetex HP202 given 11% (265-35-22-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 9300 average miles
Absolute Rubbish.

Please click on the link below to show my efforts to let the world know what i think.

http://www.300cforums.com/forums/crd-wheels-tyres-suspension-brake/164177-zeetex-hp-202-high-performance-tyres-warning.html#post1840289
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-29 23:51:27
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 10% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 spirited miles
TAKE MY ADVICE PEOPLE, DOES'NT MATTER HOW PEOPLE RANT & RAVE ABOUT ALTENZO TYRES, I WILL STRICTLY AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND "DO NOT BUY THESE TYRES" IF YOUR SAFETY AND FAMILY'S SAFETY COME FIRST THE TRUST ME, TAKE MY ADVICE
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-16 17:23:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre