CitroŽn Xsara Tyres

Drive a CitroŽn Xsara? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the CitroŽn Xsara
Sava eskimo hp (17) 84% 87% 85% 84% 88% 86% 98% 87% 135,050
Nexen N Fera SU4 (29) 92% 90% 85% 82% 81% 91% 90% 87% 166,170
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (18) 86% 87% 79% 84% 88% 78% 93% 84% 122,800
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (18) 76% 76% 74% 74% 78% 84% 81% 80% 147,000
Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2 (6) 90% 73% 77% 83% 77% 80% 77% 80% 256,000
Vredestein Quatrac 2 (6) 83% 82% 78% 57% 84% 87% 82% 79% 130,000
Cooper CS2 (11) 81% 68% 81% 79% 82% 84% 73% 78% 395,500
Michelin Energy Saver (114) 84% 74% 76% 72% 86% 81% 73% 78% 2,550,208
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (173) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,498,766
Goodyear Hydragrip (13) 74% 88% 68% 75% 70% 68% 73% 74% 253,058
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Yokohama C Drive2 (30) 78% 71% 70% 68% 70% 81% 67% 72% 326,462
Kleber DYNAXER HP2 (12) 81% 71% 75% 67% 71% 73% 64% 72% 234,000
Barum Brillantis 2 (30) 78% 61% 68% 67% 77% 76% 74% 72% 256,829
Kleber Krisalp HP2 (14) 75% 61% 64% 61% 84% 71% 60% 68% 157,000
Bridgestone B250 (43) 65% 53% 60% 60% 70% 64% 49% 60% 968,972
Dayton D210 (2) 75% 55% 60% 65% 35% 45% 55% 56% 80,000
Sava intensa hp (23) 57% 45% 44% 39% 59% 60% 41% 50% 216,319
Mohawk M112 (27) 59% 34% 45% 39% 54% 47% 28% 44% 95,152
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289

CitroŽn Xsara Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama C Drive2 given 100% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Just fitted two new front Yokohamas C Drive 2 this morning, the choice was based on the outstanding feedback and rating score of the previous C Drive, tyre is absolutely fantastic, silent, tested the car on motorway, never experienced that grip and acceleration with my slow Citroen Xsara 1.4 before especially from 50 to 70 MPH on motorway slip roads, I think it will change my driving style, with the excellent grip dry and wet (luckily it was raining today). Handling is much more precise and no more pressure on the gas pedal. Very happy with that and would buy another two in future.
tyre reviewed on 2010-07-14 23:48:49
Writing about the Sava eskimo hp given 94% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
Great winter tyres. I bought one pair for the front wheels for my sister's Citroen Xsara. They perform very well in all winter weather conditions, especialy in the wet. We live in a rainy region of Croatia with extremly lot of rain in the autumn and winter.

Not many models in this size come with rim-guard and together with their v-shape profile they look quite cool on rims.

Have no bad comment for them and would highly recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-18 11:09:00
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 91% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-31 07:52:10
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 90% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 easy going miles
I've been using these tyres for almost 20000 kms. Good grip, tyres have good wear. Rolling resistance a bit high, because my fuel consumption went up since I used these tyres (tyres on 2,4 bar). Very good price quality (in size 195/55 15"), other premium brands cost 100 EUR/ tyre, for this I only paid 75 EUR.
I didn't want to put el cheapo chinese brands under my car, and I didn't want to pay premium (car is only used for town, and with a very easy going driving style, I don't think expensive tyres are necessary). In other sizes the pric difference might be smaller (like in 195/65 15"), in that case I would buy the premium brand (only 10EUR difference).
Would definitely buy them back in this size.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-23 18:28:48
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 90% (185-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 44000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-05 16:13:01
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 90% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
6 months ago I bought Nexen N'Fera SU4 tyres for Citroen Xsara after having read positve reviews on internet and tests in car magazins.

I must say that these tyres grip really well in the dry and maybe even better in the wet. Very comfortable and quite tyres due to soft compaund. Much better than Fulda Carat Progresso that had before.

tyre reviewed on 2014-08-29 07:55:34
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 87% (185-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-18 13:42:22
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 83% (185-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Very satisfied with tyres. Good on wet and dry. After 20000 miles outside edge is burnt out because of sharp drive thrue corners, midle and inside edge of the tyres are stil good. Planing to buy another set of tyres. From my opinion is best buy.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-25 22:01:46
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2 given 83% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 157000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-07 17:06:43
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 2 given 76% (185-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
I use it in winter, very good tires. Has grip on every surface, specially on wet/muddy/snowed roads. Grip is as good in lateral than in throttle/brake.
They are quite more noisy than my summer tires (Firestone SZ30) but it's normal because of the drawing.
I used it without any problem on very snowy roads (Austrian mountains) where big technologic cars (Audi & co) had problems for climbing even with snow tires!
The only negative point for me is the lack of rigidity they feel, the road feedback is like retarded. It needs to to be used to this strange sensation.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-20 17:44:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre