Daihatsu Terios Tyres

Drive a Daihatsu Terios? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Daihatsu Terios
Yokohama G012 AT (4) 88% 85% 83% 83% 93% 68% 98% 85% 102,070
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (61) 91% 79% 83% 86% 68% 74% 83% 80% 676,515
Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 (8) 81% 78% 76% 79% 83% 76% 86% 80% 210,000
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76% 80% 79% 539,402
Landsail DH2 (9) 79% 70% 76% 64% 68% 73% 77% 72% 92,100

Daihatsu Terios Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Landsail DH2 given 99% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-19 13:43:09
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 91% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 easy going miles
Great tyre, i have using this troughout the summer, totally awesome!
Excelent grip, totally worth buying, thanks bridgestone
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-28 11:51:23
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 given 89% (215-65-16-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I've done 45,000 km on a Diahatsu Terios 4X4 so far, hassle free, except one sidewall was damaged by a huge thorn in the bush; tyre to be replaced.Probably still another 10,000km before changing the set. Slight discomfort/bounciness may well be caused by the short wheelbase of the Terios and not the tyres - it's difficult to tell.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-02 08:38:56
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 given 86% (215-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 average miles
Original spec tyres on my 2008 Terios. They have been used in mixed conditions and perform very well. Very confident at speed and in the wet. Wet grip not so good when you are at about 3mm or less. Snow traction and driving is also good. They last well 25,000 + easily achieved but would recommend not going below 3mm tread depth. I am on my 2nd set now and quite happy with these for this type of car.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-28 09:29:02
Writing about the Yokohama G012 AT given 79% (205-70-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 90000 average miles
Dry handling and dry breaking is very good. Wet handling is good but pay attention in the middle of corner to the understeer. Wet breaking is good but with the first drop of rain you have to pay a lot of attention. The wear is fantastic. I have done 90.000km and I think to do another 20.000km. In off road you can do anything..incredible tyres..shoulder very solid. But when the temperature goes under 2 celsius degree you have to drive very very quiet, especially with the snow, because the polimers of tyres soffers a lot the low temperatures.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-23 16:41:06
Writing about the Landsail DH2 given 79% (215-65-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 easy going miles
I have driven these tyres for 5 years (around 35000 Km) and I can say that they performed equally to their price! They were cheap and their performance wasn't the best, except for the wear.
They were reliable in handling but noisy.
I think I'll go for something better.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-27 09:34:07
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 3 given 51% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
Awful tires. No dry grip at all. Average wet grip. Good grip on snow.
Would not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-03 13:28:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre