Fiat 500 Abarth Tyres

Drive a Fiat 500 Abarth? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Fiat 500 Abarth
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (24) 97% 95% 92% 95% 89% 91% 95% 94% 67,620
Michelin Alpin (8) 87% 95% 87% 74% 93% 90% 96% 89% 32,005
Avon ZZ5 (82) 89% 83% 83% 85% 70% 82% 78% 81% 530,567
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77% 83% 81% 1,856,713
Nexen N Fera SU1 (83) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 572,701
Maxxis All Season AP2 (14) 82% 80% 74% 74% 77% 73% 82% 76% 74,010
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (106) 86% 75% 79% 78% 69% 66% 65% 74% 1,169,403
Davanti DX640 (52) 79% 71% 76% 75% 66% 80% 70% 74% 426,046
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Continental Eco Contact 5 (64) 79% 67% 67% 67% 74% 67% 54% 68% 717,053
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (26) 82% 65% 64% 68% 71% 66% 57% 68% 249,662
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578

Fiat 500 Abarth Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 100% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9 spirited miles
Originally I was skeptical about fitting Eco tires on my car, but I decided to get on with the suggestion from many friends. So, last year I got 4 brand new Eco Contact 5s and just waited to see the results.

These tires are exceptional, my 500 Abarth is gripping and gripping in both wet and dry roads. The tires are 16 months old and they still have 4mm thread rear and 3,5mm front - which I think is remarkable, given my abusive driving style. The provide warning of understeer early and they are also very quiet. So far I haven't noticed a performance drop, they perform just as they did after they were "ran-in" for about 1,500 km - not even slightly less.

Would I buy them again? Simple answer, Definitely - thanks to everyone for the recommendation - some people still don't believe (wrongly so, as it turns out) the Eco 5s are that capable in a hot little car.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-23 23:05:10
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 95% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I have bought this tyres for my Abarth 500. Before I had Pirello P Zero fitted. Nothing bad to say about the Pirelli's, they just did there job. But, after replacing it with this tyre, the differences where hugh! The Pirelli's are very, I then I really mean, very stiff. The Bridgestone's are more quiet, softer, but not less sporty. The handling improved a lot! You can feel much more what is going on, the level of sounds was a lot less and the shock absorbtion also improved a lot with this tyres!

A definitely buy again tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-29 09:57:00
Writing about the Michelin Alpin given 91% (195-45-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Very good tyre impressive grip in the wet as in the snow (in Romania we have a lot of snow in the winter), quiet and progressive enough and very comfortable.

Buy again: Yes more than likely
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-01 09:30:04
Writing about the Maxxis All Season AP2 given 91% (205-40-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
we bought these for our Abarth , as we were sick of changing from summer to winter tyres, and decided to compromise. we chose these as we have had good experience of maxxis Z1s in the summer... these also came 4th in a recent autoexpress test for all season tyres, I think they beat the pirelli and the bridgestone! ... anyway, experiences: we live in cumbria, so the last 2 months have just been RAIN. we have driven in some really awful flooded conditions, and these are the BEST tyres I have ever run in the wet. The resistance to aquaplaning is astonishing! the grip and confidence they give in the wet is first class. And we have a "proper" speed rating of V compaired to some winter tyres..... if you want a wet weather tyre, I cannot recomend these enough! I will write more reviews as the year goes on, one for snow/winter conditions, and one for summer/hot conditions. very happy so far.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-21 11:53:09
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 87% (215-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
Much better than Pirelli P-Zero Nero's in every respect. Haven't had much wet use but on the couple of occasions it rained they offered good grip and confidence with little wheel spin - again so much better than Pirelli's. In the dry cornering grip is excellent even with softer sidewalls compared to other brands. Looks good on wear rate but its too early to know how long these will last me.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-16 13:37:25
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 83% (195-75-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
Had these on my abarth 500ss 17k out of fronts and 30k on rears.great all round tyre only draw back is road noise and can be pricey but apart from that 5 star
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-04 21:34:47
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 81% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Excellent for the money. On daily driving feels like michelin.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-12 20:56:43
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 81% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4 spirited miles
Fitted these tyres after acquiring some larger OEM wheels with no tyres. I’d shopped around and looked at alternatives from Pirelli, hankook and Michelin but decided on Avon’s due to reviews and price (cost me £277 fitted)

These tyres grip very well in the dry even when pushing the car, they seem to gradually lose grip and push into underdetermined but I have to really push the car to get that to happen.

In the wet they also have a good amount of grip. Not as good the uniroyal rainsport 3 tyres I was running previously. Although they still grip at 50 mph during corners in the cold wet weather.

After 4,500 miles they seem to be wearing well with a good amount of tread remaining, that’s being fitted to my 165bhp Abarth. They’re a bit noisy and uncomfortable but then again the car isn’t so it could just be the car and not the tyres
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-07 21:50:36
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 77% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11 spirited miles
I bought these on a abarth 500 as wasn't happy with the pirellis fitted..
They have done 11k half racey half easy driving on a combination of country lanes / towns/ motorways and rough bumpy roads..
The level of grip is fantastic.. I have had serveral tyres with various cars and these come only 2nd to a set of Yokohama I had on a car before.. in wet, u can easy throw car into tight roundabout 300 degree angle in wet no problem, the factory Pirelli are always twitching which I couldnt believe from a major tyre supplier.. the dry grip is fantastic.. noise isn't great, it prob is a bit rumbley so no quite.
I think 11,000 on tyres fitted to a front wheel drive car with 135bhp isn't to bad as on a standard ka I believe front tyres lasted me 15,000 which doesn't have nowhere near the power the abarth has..
And 1 big thing is they very strong tyre..
I have hit at least 10-15 potholes in these sometimes hits so hard u think you may have dented wheel rim and yet not 1 puntache. Which has to be considered as famn good value for money especially as they was only £60 a tyre..
Would def recommend these especially boy-racer types as they grip amazing ..
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-21 15:40:06
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 76% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Had these fitted to replace Pirelli P Zero Nero. Good grip, good price and overall happy. Only downside they are a bit noisy on my Abarth 500.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-03 18:11:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre