Fiat 500 Tyres

Drive a Fiat 500? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Fiat 500
Toyo Proxes CF2 (62) 89% 87% 83% 83% 85% 86% 91% 86% 432,909
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (32) 85% 91% 83% 75% 83% 87% 97% 86% 246,289
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (31) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 85% 87% 85% 224,955
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 (19) 78% 89% 80% 81% 81% 84% 87% 83% 198,515
Nokian WR D4 (55) 85% 86% 81% 80% 66% 86% 74% 82% 415,243
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2 (6) 90% 73% 77% 83% 77% 80% 77% 80% 256,000
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (22) 77% 86% 75% 71% 88% 88% 84% 78% 214,250
General Altimax Comfort (6) 85% 83% 80% 80% 60% 85% 70% 78% 58,300
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77% 66% 73% 1,132,800
Goodride SW608 (5) 80% 74% 74% 66% 72% 70% 78% 73% 29,004
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Landsail LS288 (27) 77% 66% 68% 64% 76% 74% 69% 71% 148,000
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61% 59% 69% 939,170
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Continental Eco Contact 5 (64) 79% 67% 67% 67% 74% 67% 54% 68% 717,053
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261
Event GL697 (4) 53% 23% 35% 35% 58% 48% 18% 38% 34,000
Linglong L688 (28) 43% 25% 33% 31% 53% 36% 26% 35% 1,226,928

Fiat 500 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 94% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I love these tires. Far better than the Continental Premium 2's and very very fuel efficient while offering grip and being cheaper than the so called 'premium' brands. Very happy with my choice and I recommend them!
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-17 08:56:14
Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 3 given 93% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6739 spirited miles
Fantastic tyre for driving in British winter conditions. I've used these for the last 2 winters and driven in all conditions whether it be on sheet ice, packed snow, fresh snow, frosty roads etc etc and these tyres are just fantastic. If there is snow on the road and any sort of gradient then you can just drive around other cars which ordinarily would be steaming off into the distance. My car was scary on summer tyres in the winter, but on winter tyres it's a pleasure to drive in any weather conditions.

They're fantastic in the wet and you can drive through deep puddles and the car just steers straight and true.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-04 17:22:53
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 91% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 200 spirited miles
This tire has been good so far. In dry conditions, breaking lags a bit behind a summer tire, where in a heavy breaking scenario the stopping distance has been slightly longer. It leaves a sporty feeling and inspires confidence when cornering, while road noise is minimal and comfort is similar to summer tires (Toyo CF2). The rolling resistance appears to be similar or lower than previous summer tires, which is a big boon for a winter tire.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-05 13:40:39
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 90% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
very good all rounder, seem to work well in dry or wet conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2010-09-29 16:37:01
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 90% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Just a good tyre for a city car like a Fiat 500. Good grip in dry and wet.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-12 18:27:00
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 87% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
These tyres are amazing in the wet and are very fuel efficient. Progressiveness is great as well, but do not have maximum grip in the dry, a bit 'slippery' for my liking. This is due to the harder compound than sports tires, but as a result they last longer. In my opinion, the perfect 'touring tire'. Will buy again if the price is right vs. the competition (was a little on the expensive side).


tyre reviewed on 2016-02-25 19:15:27
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 easy going miles
The Falkens replaced the cheap (and nasty) no-brand tyres the Fiat came with when I bought it. Had them on the car for 6 months and it's been great, far more responsive and feedback from the road and feels like all the other summer tyres I've had in previous cars e.g.... Michelin Primacy, Continental Sport etc...

Main reason for purchase was to deal with the occasional snow in the UK... Only had 1 day of snow in the last 6 months and it was hard compacted snow in the estate where I live. From experience with summer tyres the car would have slid quite easy under moderate braking. With the Falkens I couldn't get the car to skid even with very hard brake testing! It was if the snow wasn't even there.

Also got a set of Falkens for my Skoda Yeti 4x4 which the wife drives - same feedback but also quieter than the previous tyres (can't remember the brand, they were the original set fitted to the car). Must admit they weren't great in light muddy / greasy grass conditions in a field albeit this isn't the tyre's strength.
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-13 09:58:16
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 82% (185-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
These tyres have 'sport' writen as their name, however the drive as far from sporty. On the other hand the tyres are some of the most confortable I have had on my car, and that was what I was looking forward the most! It just changed the car, feels way more comfortable and sophisticated somehow, and the noise levels are very good too. Not being sporty doesn't necessarily mean they are not gripy, because they are, they need though a bit of a run in as the traction on the first very few miles is not the best. I am very impressed with these tyres especially having in mind its very low cost. It's a no brainer, get them!
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-12 10:35:32
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050 given 81% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21000 average miles
I had these on my fiat 500 by diesel they were factory fitted too the car. We found them too be great handling around corners, very gripy,but it's quiet a hard ride, not sure if this is the tyres or just how the car is set up?
Iv just had too change the front tyers after 21,000 miles as they were worn on the inside and outside.
Not cheap at £178 for two tyres but I was impressed with the tyres so thought it was best too buy the bridgestones
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-02 15:54:22
Writing about the General Altimax Comfort given 80% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-06 18:01:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre