Fiat 500X Tyres

Drive a Fiat 500X? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Fiat 500X
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (26) 89% 83% 82% 82% 71% 78% 83% 81% 197,810
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (76) 82% 73% 69% 65% 63% 73% 52% 68% 815,337

Fiat 500X Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 66% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
It's only 6000km is used, wear is not significant, safe but very uncomfortable and loud tire. Factory assembly, a new car, but the Pirelli winter was much more comfortable and quieter. Unlike the name is not a good point to go touring with them. I'm thinking of something comfortable and quiet rubber exchange.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-04 12:59:19
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
As I said, not bad tires, just uncomfortable and loud for me. For your first class car these tires are perfect choice, as you said.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-08 09:38:59
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 61% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
The tyres came as the standard fit on my fiat 500x. The car is on a company lease so I cannot ditch them. I live in Holland where it rains a lot, the asphalt is generally very smooth and the wet grip is below par for a premium branded tyre. Generally a mediocre tyre really if you were to buy them from your own hard earned money. Dry grip is okay but they don't inspire much confidence in cornering.
I would buy conti or michelin. Not recommended
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-02 20:08:35
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 41% (215-50-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
Awful Tyre when coming from Michelin Alpin 5 and Conti TS860.
The Vredestein don't come anywhere near.
It's a Dutch brand, so driving when them in the Dutch wintery conditions, you would say they're made for it. They are not.
If you're looking to buy these tires, just spend maybe €10 more per tire and buy Michelin or Conti. Or buy Uniroyal or Hankooks if you want to save money.
The Vredestein are useless, especially in wet conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-01 22:08:31
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS91 given 37% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 easy going miles
I fitted these to the front of my Fiat 500x in June and initially thought they were great, 6 months & 6000 miles later the tyres were useless, the tyres wander badly, were badly worn and much worse both inner walls were deformed to the point that my MOT tester advised me to get rid of them straight away.

Both tyres had been maintained at the manufacturers recommended pressure.

Very dissapointed
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-03 15:48:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre