Fiat croma Tyres

Drive a Fiat croma? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Fiat croma
Nokian WR D3 (40) 92% 90% 89% 89% 84% 87% 93% 91% 349,093
BFGoodrich gGrip (41) 90% 80% 80% 81% 86% 85% 89% 84% 479,042
Falken ZE914 (91) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 83% 87% 84% 915,133
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (41) 87% 83% 80% 78% 81% 85% 85% 82% 222,300
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Lassa Snoways 3 (7) 79% 76% 67% 76% 79% 77% 77% 79% 32,500
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (28) 88% 76% 76% 72% 87% 76% 65% 77% 568,389
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72% 72% 76% 299,307
Kumho Winter Craft WP51 (10) 83% 72% 68% 70% 81% 84% 69% 75% 41,100
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (27) 81% 73% 76% 74% 72% 78% 74% 75% 229,618
Three A P606 (34) 77% 72% 70% 66% 70% 76% 73% 72% 197,801
Continental Eco Contact 5 (64) 79% 67% 67% 67% 74% 67% 54% 68% 717,053
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Nankang N607 Plus (1) 80% 70% 50% 60% 70% 40% 60% 61% 6,000
Linglong L688 (28) 43% 25% 33% 31% 53% 36% 26% 35% 1,226,928
Sunew YS112 (11) 34% 22% 21% 21% 19% 20% 12% 21% 49,490

Fiat croma Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 96% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
I have to correct what I said on November 10, 2013: the noise was caused by the car's suspensions, not by the tyres.
So, after a longer mileage I confirm the good impressions on the grip and fuel economy, and wear seems ok.
Probably will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-21 09:51:32
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 94% (195-60-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 51 average miles
Advantages: less fuel consumption and longer lifetime 'long

Disadvantages: not found

The choice of the tire and 'one of the most' complicated to be taken as necessary to disentangle among a countless range of different tires that have distinct characteristics of many manufacturers around the world.
And so soon not only do I have to change winter tires with summer ones though perhaps the most 'can seem too hasty, but I had to buy at least two new tires for the front of my sedan as soon must' overcome 'maturity exam ', ie' review.
The review of the car wants for our safety always Tyres with a tread acceptable and mine are quite thrown away.
So I dived to inform me on what I can buy and saw few offer the measure that I decided I need to do that earlier buying me two tires BF Goodrich.
costing nearly one hundred euro with the installation but the cost is cushioned by imposing very important features for a tire innovative and cutting-edge which should allow some fuel economy, longer than the one you and 'accustomed to succeeding in that house well over 50,000 kilometers in'.
In short, a real investment in the long run should help you save time and money.
So if we combine the quality of the coat of arms that BF Goodrich and 'able to donate to the car to these features should perhaps focus on products like this rather than to save money by buying tires get turned down and unsafe as I did the same with mixed success.
So the tires are like shoes then the right choice and 'very important.

Conclusion: BF Goodrich also thought to our security.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-12 16:20:07
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 94% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
By far the best winter tires I ever had
I drove them more than 30000 miles and 10000 miles during summer. Wear is their biggest downfall but in all other things they are amazing.
Highly recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-22 20:48:51
Writing about the Kumho Winter Craft WP51 given 90% (205-55-16-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
I got these tires when I blew one of my previous set Nokian WR D3 and then blew my spare wheel as well after 10 miles so I went to first available tire shop along the road. My Nokians were giving the last of them after 30000 miles and I was determined to buy them again, because they were best winter tires I ever had and performed magnificently, only downside was extensive wear but I made 10000 miles during summer with them (south Europe) - so they lasted well I must say.
So, I got to the first shop and Kumho Wintercraft WP51 were all they had. It was early in the morning, actually I waited in car in front of the shop to open, and then had tires hastily put on and rushed to work. First drive on them was horrible, I felt like I had worst tires ever. But then I found that guy who put them on, inflated them on 3.0 bar !!!!! ( Fiat Croma is rated 2.2) so I put right pressure in them and drove them extensively on all kind of roads, and pushing them to the limit. And I can say this - 1). they are most comfortable tires I ever had. You don't get much road feedback but once you get into them, you start feeling little finesses and they work well. 2). they perform excellent on wet roads, grip is fantastic and cornering is awesome. 3). on dry, you feel a little skid but interestingly, after 2-3 months, when they wear out just a bit, kinda to get them flat strong on the road, this happens no more and dry grip gets much better. 4) on snow, they are not amazing like Nokian, but not far either. Let's say if Nokian are 10 on snow, Kumho are 8.9 which is more than good, because on ice they are even better. 5) Wear is what puts them on the top, because after 14000 miles, I can see the wear just a little, they are much better than Nokian or BFGoodrich and still, they feel like new. 6) driving them on late April, 15-30 C temperature, haven't seen much difference than driving 2-10C which sets them apart from other winter tires that feel much worse during summer.
All in all, I believe I have one more season and at least 10000 miles on them, if not more.
All in all , these tires surprised me quite a bit, and I would buy them again because, although not 10/10 like Nokians for winter, they are a bit cheaper and give much more back, in terms of durability and usability in different conditions.
Downside is that I have them on T ratings for speed (180 km/h max) and I pushed them to this limit often and for prolonged time on long highway drives and I can say they excelled and passed ever test.
One more note: my set was made in Korea, not in China, if that makes any difference....
I can recommend these tires.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-22 20:38:11
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS6 given 89% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-25 19:33:40
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 89% (195-60-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 51 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-08 11:12:26
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
After replacing Conti Eco Contact (garbage) with these, I felt like born again. When Conti Eco Contact failed miserably, I was looking for a replacement and reviews were pointing towards these. I am happy to say, these are among best tires I ever had on any of my cars, bested only by Michelin Primacy. I have driven them on highway, local roads, a bit on dirt road, went over potholes, mud and sludge, mountain drive, sharp cornering, fast driving, you name it. After 40.000 miles, they are on half wear and still perfectly balanced, great grip, comfortable and safe. I am selling my car now and it goes with these tires out. I feel like there is at least 20.000 miles in them, and if I could keep them for my new car, I would.
Downside is somewhat stiff ride but not so hard, wet grip is very good but not fantastic, but very good, and only noticeable thing is they skid a bit when starting uphill on dry road. I guess it comes as result of durability. However, if you hit brakes in panic, they stop the car immediately, don't wobble, and give you great feedback, and, as it happened to me few times, after a second or two, what went trough my mind was " thank God I have these tires on my wheels..."
So, I can recommend them, especially for the price, where you will get 98% performance of tires that cost double or triple than these.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-14 07:33:41
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD Plus given 87% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-04 20:21:07
Writing about the Three A P606 given 83% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 55000 average miles
I used these tyres on a Fiat Croma and I replaced the first set after 55.000 miles with 2mm left.
With the second set of Three I had an accident in Scotland and I destroyed the front drive tyre, I was in the middle of nothing without breakdown service in that area. I driven more 23 miles ( 15 miles/h ) until the first garage available and the tyres was still good without any damage to the alloy wheel.
I'll buy again with no problem. Great price. normally bought in 50£ each fitted.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-31 23:17:54
Writing about the Lassa Snoways 3 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Great tyre for the value. Have them for second winter and can say the are much better than previous Yokohama winter and better than Kleber Krisalp I had 5 years ago.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-06 07:31:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre