Ford Fiesta 2009 titanium 1.4 Tyres

Drive a Ford Fiesta 2009 titanium 1.4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Fiesta 2009 titanium 1.4
Michelin Primacy Alpin (5) 84% 96% 80% 84% 80% 88% 96% 87% 67,000
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Goodyear Vector 5 (7) 69% 74% 73% 56% 61% 74% 63% 67% 74,000

Ford Fiesta 2009 titanium 1.4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 91% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 easy going miles
I have had a pair of RS3 fitted to the front of my Ford Fiesta very recently. My car feels fun to drive again. It feels like a completely different car altogether. I couldn't afford anything expensive, but still wanted something above average, so read a lot of reviews, which all were extremely positive. I can now understand why people praise them so much. It's amazing how a pair of tyres can turn your car into a whole new experience. Just wish I had a set of four fitted:)

I understand that people worry these may/will wear quicker than other tyres. Come on:) all the fun and confidence on road they give is priceless. I purchased my from Camskill web page for £55 each. How long will they last on my car I have no idea, but I will try to drive in a progressive manner. Also commute mostly to work on short distances, don't do very high speeds ( just sometimes) and drive around town. I live in Scotland and these tyres feel like they were made especially for my needs.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-01 19:42:43
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 86% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
After much research decided on these, fantastic grip and feedback, always feel safe, great in dry and wet conditions. Wear is fantastic, 40000 summer miles with plenty of life left in them. Once the tyres were scrubbed in, mpg rose to high 40's. Cannot recommend them high enough, I am now a fan of Barum tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-30 09:57:17
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 84% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
Currently running a new set on the front but have had these tyres before. Fantastic in the wet and give confidence to the driver. Wear rate isn't brilliant circa 20,000 miles but I put safety first. Noise is average especially when new. Recommend these tyres for UK roads.....often wet!!
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-07 16:59:55
Writing about the Michelin Primacy Alpin given 81% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Bought these on steel rims and used them for last 4 winters. Would love to buy Michelin again. Wear is fantastic, still plenty of mm left. Really feel added safety and grip in cold dry and wet conditions. Also safe as houses in snow, mpg is bit lower than summer tyres but I expected and accept the added safety and security in winter months.also not as much feedback or progressiveness as the summer tyres. Am a huge fan of winter tyres now. For travelling with my family, safety is paramount.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-30 10:04:46
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 5 given 80% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Put these on two vehicles. One FWD one AWD, both cars reacted well, they seem to make small clouds behind the car when it is wet. But they do increae fuel consumption.Guess you still can't have good cold weather grip with tyres that are good on fuel?

Wear wise they are no better orworse than other tyres, they do "hum" on smooth tarmc, but it's not instrusive. They seem to be very good at communicating as well, give you plenty of warning before sliding, not in the form of noise, but in feel.

I guess they are an old design now? Not as good as Vector 4 seasons but adequate for most uses.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-08 12:14:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre