Ford Galaxy Tyres

Drive a Ford Galaxy? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Galaxy
Nokian WR D3 (40) 92% 90% 89% 89% 84% 87% 93% 91% 349,093
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (35) 89% 94% 88% 87% 87% 93% 93% 88% 269,300
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (43) 86% 89% 84% 79% 82% 88% 97% 87% 434,283
Nokian Z (7) 90% 80% 79% 83% 87% 80% 90% 84% 145,000
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Michelin CrossClimate (107) 89% 87% 85% 81% 86% 92% 88% 82% 1,314,939
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Landsail LS588 UHP (56) 87% 82% 76% 75% 79% 89% 82% 81% 627,651
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (26) 89% 83% 82% 82% 71% 78% 83% 81% 197,810
Ovation VI 388 (6) 87% 85% 75% 83% 93% 72% 70% 81% 10,500
Sumitomo BC100 (1) 80% 70% 80% 80% 0% 80% 80% 78% 100
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (48) 82% 75% 75% 73% 87% 75% 75% 78% 1,010,486
Michelin Primacy 3 (146) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,137,473
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (44) 83% 77% 78% 74% 71% 79% 68% 76% 687,364
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (29) 83% 87% 77% 72% 74% 76% 72% 74% 90,200
Davanti DX640 (52) 79% 71% 76% 75% 66% 80% 70% 74% 426,046
Jinyu YU61 (43) 82% 68% 71% 64% 76% 78% 75% 73% 291,400
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74% 65% 71% 630,469
Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 (9) 76% 61% 68% 72% 76% 68% 59% 68% 146,070
Federal Formoza FD2 (11) 73% 62% 70% 57% 71% 78% 59% 67% 24,531
Nordexx NS9000 (10) 73% 57% 59% 57% 73% 60% 60% 63% 40,139
Triangle TR918 (10) 65% 30% 58% 46% 76% 63% 34% 53% 234,500
Sunew YS618 (55) 61% 36% 47% 45% 53% 49% 33% 46% 413,762
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Sunew YS112 (11) 34% 22% 21% 21% 19% 20% 12% 21% 49,490

Ford Galaxy Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D given 100% (215-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Just purchased a set of these tyres, and all I can say is that they're simply amazing.
The car was rendered useless when the snow fell last year, until I invested in a pair of snow socks. Car can now be driven up snow/ice covered hills etc. with ease.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-07 05:44:38
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 36000 average miles
These came fitted to my Galaxy. The fronts were changed at 18000 miles and I now have to replace all four at 36000 miles. I reckon this is excellent for a heavy beast like the Galaxy. The grip is suberb, they're quiet and I really have no complaints.
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-25 19:09:37
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 100% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Great tyres these tyres have lasted twice as long as Conti 5s I've used in the past
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-16 00:13:24
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
i drive a big(ish) family car (galaxy mk3) and have never had any problems whatsoever. this is my second set as id previously had the same make tyres fitted to my first galaxy (mk2). right from the first time i drove with the new tyres it felt like i was driving a different car. the are smother and absorb more of the bumps, giving my suspension a bit of a rest. the first set i bought had done over 12,000 miles without any abnormal wear, just the same as any XL tyre shod onto a heavy car. the tyres i have are all weather and i can hardly tell the difference between wet and dry surfaces they are that good. cheap(ish) tyres they are, but handling wise you wouldnt know they were!
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-27 00:46:47
Writing about the Sumitomo BC100 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I have used many tyres and this one is surprisingly good in both wet and dry.
I have full confidence in this tyre and I'll be buying again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-11 19:25:07
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 96% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 150000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-08 21:31:38
Writing about the Sunew YS618 given 93% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-01 11:20:30
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 91% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
As good as the continentals that were on from new.
Just had a service - the front tyres had done 12000 miles, new they have a 7 ml trye depth, the service checked the tyres and they had 5 ml left, so they should last better than the continental s.
Fitted in my ford galaxy.
A great tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-16 13:30:25
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 91% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
The best winter tyres I have ever driven. Absolutely stable, predictable and safe even in the worst conditions. They replaced Brigestone Blizzaks and I would never switch back. Perfect on just about every surface I have encountered this winter. And after 7000 miles they have almost no wear to show.
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-22 12:23:41
Writing about the Federal Formoza FD2 given 90% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Superb tyres at an incredible price - almost performing as well as my previous Goodyear Excellence; highly recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-26 11:54:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre