Ford fiesta st Tyres

Drive a Ford fiesta st? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford fiesta st
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Cooper Zeon CS Sport (8) 93% 96% 86% 76% 80% 93% 85% 87% 42,500
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (132) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,085,374
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Maxxis Victra MA Z3 (1) 90% 70% 80% 80% 90% 80% 80% 81% 10,000
Landsail LS588 UHP (56) 87% 82% 76% 75% 79% 89% 82% 81% 627,651
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77% 83% 81% 1,856,713
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (119) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,226,286
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Marshal KH35 (12) 83% 76% 73% 75% 71% 76% 74% 75% 188,020
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (26) 82% 65% 64% 68% 71% 66% 57% 68% 249,662
Sunny SN3830 (17) 55% 44% 49% 44% 70% 67% 44% 53% 158,990
Rotalla F105 (26) 63% 29% 43% 39% 58% 58% 31% 46% 170,502
Sunew YS112 (11) 34% 22% 21% 21% 19% 20% 12% 21% 49,490

Ford fiesta st Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 96% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-28 14:55:17
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
Brilliant tyres. Noisey i agree but amazing grip. Yeah they will step out if you drive like an idiot but thats more to do with poor roads.

They last longer than other tyres, i drove my fiesta st in all the bad weather and snow. It never missed a beat, no aqua-plaining at all.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-11 19:48:33
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 94% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
I've had these Rainsport 2's fitted about a week now.


All I can say say compared to the P Zero Neros that they replaced they're incredible! I've only done about 100 miles on them so far, but I think they are well worth the money (more than Avon ZZ3's but less than Pirelli PZN's)and deserving of the great reviews they get!

I'm properly chuffed with them, grip is superb on dry roads and we had a little summer downpour during a short drive they gave incredible grip in the wet. They instill (maybe a bit too much) confidence to push it that little bit harder into and out of corners. Feedback through the wheel is sharp and road noise is quieter than the Pirellis as well. I'm yet to see if the wear rate and sidewall strength is any good, but only time and mileage will tell on those fronts. For now though I would recommended them to other Fez ST owners any day of the week rain or shine!

tyre reviewed on 2011-07-12 14:29:30
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 91% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 spirited miles
Previously had 3 sets of Pzeors. The Pzeros are amasing in the dry, the harder you push them the more they grip. However in the wet the lose grip far too easy on such light car.
I replaced the Pzeros with Uniroyal rainsport 2's all round. Wet grip is fansastic. They do slide of corse as does every tyre given enough of a push, but very good grip in wet. Dry is very good too, but not quite as good as the best. Very pridactable though wet or dry. Would recomend for UK driving, but if I lived in a dryer place I'd stick with Pzeros.
tyre reviewed on 2009-08-06 18:02:42
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 91% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300000 spirited miles
had these on my ford st150 for the last 3 years done 28,000 miles on them fantastic grip good milage and a good price , worked well in snow too
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-25 09:35:33
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 90% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
The rainsport 2 are the third set of tyres i have had on my ST, and are the best so far. Better than the P Zero and Dunlop Sport Maxx.
Great grip wet or dry, they give you great confidence when at the limit.

Would recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-01 14:06:12
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 90% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
Bought a pair of these nearly 3 years back after my 1 year old Avon ZZ3 were down to the threads on the very inside of the tyre! Thought it could have been something out of line - but after getting checked, all seemed ok, and Falkens have been spot on (won't be buying Avons again!). Wasn't my driving either, as I was being careful the first year of owning the car.

Purchased a second pair to get a complete set around a year, to 2 years ago. Excellent tyres. Loads more grip than the Avon ZZ3 and Pirelli PZero Nero tyres my car came with. Was getting understear and losing traction in some fairly sharp, low speed corners, even in the dry - which I couldn't understand. Falkens have been ace. I've done over 10,000 on the first pair and around 6 or 7 on the second. Wear seems to be pretty even and good so far, even though now I drive with a bit more 'spirit'.

Survived a 6 hour snow journey last christmas. Obviously nothing is going to be great in the snow, ice and sludge. But I think they did really well. Managed to drag herself up 'slip'roads where lorries and other cars were struggling. Got to my destination after surviving the dangers of the M4 and M5.

Back to normal conditions, you can feel the road under you - which I like, but also quite comfortable on most roads.

Will most likely be buying again. Fiesta ST 150. £62 - £67 each
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-19 12:37:52
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 90% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
In short...

Recommended
Excellent levels of grip
Fairly mid-range in terms of price
Confidence in driving in dry and wet conditions
Struggling to find a fault with them

Ofcourse, different cars and different set-ups will respond to different tyres in different ways. Always keep that in mind. I would recommend this tyre - I drive sensibly, allow myself to enjoy the 2.0L engine with the odd 'sprint' but my driving is dictated by the conditions - I can't, for instance, rate this tyre on how safely it will go round a freshly snow covered incline corner at 100mph


I think I've had these fitted to my front wheels for about 18 months (or 15,000 miles) and I have just changed them. My car is a Fiesta ST..a 2.0L 16v FWD car putting out 150bhp and a lot (if not most) of my driving is done on national speed limit roads. So, when I was looking for tyres I had some key factors in mind; a front wheel drive car; that I would once in a while allow the odd gear-box stretch; typical British weather; good wet grip but not at the expense of dry grip (and not winter tyres).

I had these fitted for around £85-£90 each (inclu. VAT), and, quite simply, they delivered!

My Driving Style:

Like I said, most of my driving is done on national speed limit roads, so we're talking journeys of at least 60mph, but more often in the 70mph-80mph region. That said, I do a fair bit of driving around town too. I don't drive like a t**t nor do I push my car to the absolute limit; thats just stupid, but I do allow the 2.0L engine to enjoy itself every once in a while.

Grip:

Can't fault them in the wet or dry. Dry grip is very good. I've had tyres in previous years that haven't been able to handle less power than I have now, I cannot think of a single time when these tyres have let me down in any respect in the dry. The wet grip is very good also and gave me more confidence in the car should I ever need to perform any emergency manouvere in the wet or hit large amounts of surface water whilst travelling on the motorway - the latter of which has happened a couple of times - it takes a split second for the tyres to adjust and they give you even more feedback (which is good anyway) and don't aquaplane.

In the snow we had at what must have been the start of 2012, these tyres saw me through! of course, grip was a lot less than usual (one day of especially poor weather conditions sticks in my mind); driving in non-stop slush/snow/ice which had already settled on the road and continued to fall, and I drove accordingly (just like everybody was!)and these got me through dual carriageways, up hills, round bends and through town from work to home. For a large part of the dual carriage-way driving in this instance I was making the tracks in the snow and others were following - these tyres were cutting through and were covered in snow but still offered a degree of grip

Wear:

Its all relative. I think the wear was reasonably good given the distances and speeds at which I generally travel. If I had spent £150 per tyre then I would expect more, but I didn't - I spent almost half that per tyre, and as such, I can't complain.

Comfort:

I did notice that these were slightly softer and not quite as rigid as the tyres I replaced. But the grip was phenomenal; it felt like I was stuck to the road! If you feel for it, these tyres will feedback everyting about the road to you. However, its subtle enough that it can go un-noticed if you want. Noise wasn't an issue, I suppose they got slightly nosier as they came within having to be changed but don't all tyres?

Buy again?

Well I did, just yesterday (Jan 16th '13) at £98 per tyre - slightly more expensive than last time so I'm guessing people are slowly catching on that these are good tyres. I read so many reviews about so many tyres leading up to changing mine and I honestly could not find one with a better review. Yes - you will find tyres that display the same characteristics and last longer - but they'll cost you more also. Or will be better in one (perhaps non-essential) characteristic but at the expense of another.

VERY NOTEWORTHY POINT

A couple of days ago my nearside tyre was punctured (they needed changing anyway but this sort of forced things along!). When I took the wheel off, the inside side-wall was in ruins. I don't know whether it burst or was a normal puncture made worse by the fact that I must have driven on it for about a mile and a half before I noticed the flat (I stopped twice but it was so dark and given that they're relatively low profile anyway it was very difficult to see). Now, you may jump to the conclusion of 'no thanks, not if it might burst' BUT bear these points in mind....

- these tyres were probably passed their limit and needed changing anyway (thus quite thin)
- it has been incredibly cold and i've no doubt this made the tyre more vulnerable (combined with the fact that it needed changing already)
- whenever and however it punctured, it didn't pull or impact the handling in any way, the car was still stuck to the road.
- Up to about 40mph there was barely any difference in handling, just a bit more noise

...and I just replaced them with exactly the same tyre
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-17 15:01:35
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS Sport given 90% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Had Michelin PS3s on the front and these were excellent...…..only slight downside was wheelspin in wet if pulling away fast. One of the Michelin's scrubbed out so needed a new tyre. Company didn't have Michelin so bought Cooper Zeon CS Sport as had one already and was very impressed. Asked the company to switch the remaining PS3 from front to back and have CS Sports on the front. Very impressed. Lots of tread, including at the sides. They grip well in wet and dry. Some tests have scored lower for noise and/or comfort...….not so on my car ! Still have plenty of tread . Would recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-14 11:08:14
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 90% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I've had these for about 3 months on my Fiesta ST.
Before these, I had Pirelli P Zeros.
The Uniroyals have totally transformed the way the car feels - for the better.
The steering feel is now perfect, it was too light with the Pirellis.
There is so much grip in the wet I can't believe it. I've never experienced tyres this good in the wet, in my 25 years of driving!
The Pirellis felt like they were made of stone compared to these. Unless it was a hot summer's day, the Pirellis had very little grip and the steering felt way too light.

Every time I go out in the car, I still can't get over how good these tyres are. I wish I'd got them ages ago.
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-26 20:58:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre