Ford fusion Tyres

Drive a Ford fusion? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford fusion
Nokian Line (63) 93% 91% 90% 90% 84% 87% 85% 88% 845,058
Mayrun MR500 (11) 87% 86% 71% 81% 84% 84% 92% 84% 126,000
Michelin Energy Saver (114) 84% 74% 76% 72% 86% 81% 73% 78% 2,550,208
Michelin Primacy 3 (146) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,137,473
Falken ZIEX ZE329 (9) 73% 54% 56% 58% 35% 49% 36% 51% 120,599
Sunew YS618 (55) 61% 36% 47% 45% 53% 49% 33% 46% 413,762
Nankang S600 (9) 63% 38% 49% 48% 71% 43% 41% 41% 23,510

Ford fusion Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian Line given 100% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
10 x better than the competition.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-07 01:27:12
Writing about the Sunew YS618 given 97% (225-45-17-P)
Driving on a combination of roads for 250 average miles
the 618 is a good road tire, I am a truck driver and front end control is a must on wet roads. If you are going to drive like NASCAR then buy tires for racing? They look good feel good and are good on wet roads.Use your head not your FOOT??.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-07 17:43:16
Writing about the Mayrun MR500 given 89% (225-50-17-R)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Great tires at a great price. No need to spend hundreds of dollars for brand name tires when the MayRun MR500 are as good or better for a more respectible price/
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-30 01:36:33
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 86% (195-60-15-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Replaced some old goodyear eco tyres with these, and my comments are as follows. First of all, the fuel economy of the car improved slightly from about 9.9l/100km to 9.3l/100km (this is the real life value calculated from amount of fuel put in at the pump, and tripmeter reading - averaged over the 3 months prior to buyng and the 3 months after buying the tyres). Same air pressure in both cases. Car also feels like it has less rolling resistance - the same press on the gas pedal now results in slightly more acceleration than before.

The dry grip is quite good. Not perfect, it's quite easy to get the car to understeer or skid if you try. But the grip under braking is phenomenal. Goes from 80km/h to zero in under 3 seconds in a car with no ABS. The wet grip is good - the grip limit is almost identical to the dry grip in fact (I only got into a tiny skid in the wet going round a sharp corner on a steep hill - it was more of a shimmy than a skid actually).

Road feedback. Hmm, the steering gets quite soft and non-feedback-ey under certain conditions (ultra heavy rain with puddles), but the grip is still there. When skidding there's enough feedback to let you feel your way out of the skid. Even in the wet (which is the only time I got into an unintended skid - but managed to arrest it within a second and didn't even get out of my lane; similar skid with my old tyres and the car oscillated 3 times before it stopped moving).

Progressiveness is ok. You can feel them starting to lose traction, and if you keep pushing a skid gradually develops, but it's quite predictable.

Wear - haven't driven enough to say, but so far no discernible difference in tread depth

Comfort - no different to my other tyres. What's different is that since eco tyres use silica instead of carbon black, so the skid marks are much less visible, and when you feed in too much power and spin the wheels, they make a scraping noise instead of a screech. I might buy them again, but they cost me €97 each (total €388) compared to something like the Dunlop Sport 01 being at about €70 each. But with my low mileage I will probably change the car before the tyres get worn out.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-13 16:05:16
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE329 given 60% (195-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 spirited miles
Great grip, quiet, protection bead for alloys, but very poor wear. Having said that I went ahead and replaced the 2 front ZEIX 11 months after fitting a new set. Lots of fast, windy roads near me. Replaced when badly worn to markers and deadly in the wet. Rear tyres hardly worn at all.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-14 16:05:16
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 49% (235-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 13048 easy going miles
I have a ford Fusion 2013 and I did change my original tires at 33000 km becuase defects in manufacture. I put on my car Michelin Primacy3. The tires only lasted 21000 km and then they were complety worn out. I did requested to micheclin to evaluate the early worn out on my tires and they said that's normal. Is unbelievable that every three oil changes you have to change your tires.
I'm not recommend this tires, I'm quite disappointed with the brand and the support.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-10 09:17:07
Writing about the Nankang S600 given 26% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
i bought the car with these tyres already on but the previous owner had these fitted so the car could pass its mot so really i have used them since new. i have done 10,000 miles on them and the tyres are now deformed they are cracking in between the tread and on the side wall the grip in wet weather i find is not the best as it likes to wheel spin with out trying grip in the dry is ok but there are better tyres out there that will give you more grip. overall would i buy these tyres no i have now replaced the 2 front tyres with lassa tyres and what a difference .
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-28 15:55:43
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre