Ford transit Tyres

Drive a Ford transit? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford transit
Pirelli Chrono Winter (2) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 32,000
Bridgestone B 390 (8) 89% 84% 90% 86% 78% 80% 78% 83% 198,008
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (25) 84% 93% 76% 73% 65% 84% 82% 80% 156,303
Continental Premium Contact 5 (101) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 80% 66% 76% 1,104,638
Achilles ATR Sport (43) 62% 44% 56% 49% 62% 57% 42% 53% 344,990
Sava intensa hp (23) 57% 45% 44% 39% 59% 60% 41% 50% 216,319
Infinity INF100 (4) 55% 33% 43% 40% 63% 53% 38% 46% 27,020
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261

Ford transit Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert 3 given 87% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
Used these tyres for my Transit Connects for about 7 years and they are my default tyre.. my old 04 plate Connect didn't have ABS, so I used to cadence brake in heavy braking situations and the Uniroyals always did their job very, very well indeed.. On acceleration they grip well on a front wheel drive and I assure you that you're wasting your money on winter tyres.. these tyres are brilliant in snow and on ice too, then I suppose it all depends on the driver too!!! Technique + Tyres = Traction..
I've just put a set on my 13 plated Connect which has ABS.. so we'll see how that all fairs.. Seems much straighter in general, but then again the van had all odd tyres on it and all out of balance..
Anyway... Buy Buy Buy.... I did.. :-)

tyre reviewed on 2017-08-16 17:45:29
Writing about the Infinity INF100 given 84% (215-75-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 spirited miles
These have been fitted on a Ford Transit and were a great price. So far I have driven 6000 miles in 2 months in them and can't fault them. I don't know what a premium brand would feel like as the van was bought with economy tyres but I have not worried that they are inferior. I would buy again and a colleague has just replaced Bridgestone tyres with these and he claims not to notice any real difference.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-18 19:36:35
Writing about the Sava intensa hp given 79% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
OK, so i know i am not driving a sports car. However these tyres are far far
superior to the rubbish chinese tyres that were on the vehicle when i purchased
it. Even found my fuel ecomeny going up. Reasonably priced European tyre, will
definately purchase again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-05 13:19:02
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I purchased a complete set to a new set of Ford RS 18" Alloys which were fitted to a 2012 Ford Transit Connect for just £240 including new valves.
I was amazed!
They are a lot quieter than the other tyres,which,okay, were of less tread.
The road holding is superb, the XL walls giving the strength.
Why pay double?
Done 5,000 miles so far.....and showing very little if any wear.
If buying in Mid Wales...or Shropshire borders....give ASH TYRES in Wrexham a ring who will look after you properly...or.......look them up on Ebay for the best prices in the UK
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-17 21:55:11
Writing about the Bridgestone B 390 given 61% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 average miles
Front tyres didnt make 14000 miles, no performance vehicle either, a ford transit connect. Rear tyres wont make 25000. Vehicle is speed limited as well.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-15 20:59:31
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 47% (235-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Good Tyres when new, factory fitted on my new Ford Transit Custom. As other reviews on other sites, these wear out and go misshapen very quickly. Rubber compound is far too soft not suitable for van use.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-04 13:18:57
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 23% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Can believe how bad these tyres are, have them on the rear of my transit truck, been a truck dont really notice any problems on a dry road but on a wet road these tyres are completely useless, anything more than gentle braking they lock up and go into a skid , if it wasn't for fack I have couple of decent tyres on the the front I would have probably crashed by now! The ironic thing is , is I replaced my old tyres which wer remoulds on the back so it would be safer, should not have bothered as the remoulds were a 100% better than these auto grip rubbish! Spent over 200 pounds on 4 tyres, waste of money! Goin to go out by some premium brand tyres now as I value my life! Hope this review helps others guys out there!
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-20 12:19:12
Writing about the Pirelli Chrono Winter given 0% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
Pirelli chrono four season
These are the best van tyres I have ever had
Wear is excellent and after recent snow I felt that I had extreme confidence in using them and almost smug k owing I had such great tyres fitted
I believe all season tyres are such an advantage especially if wear is still as good as summer tyres
Brilliant
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-02 19:56:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre