Honda CR V III Tyres

Drive a Honda CR V III? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda CR V III
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (43) 86% 89% 84% 79% 82% 88% 97% 87% 434,283
Continental Winter Contact TS 850 P SUV (3) 90% 80% 87% 80% 90% 100% 77% 86% 20,000
Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 (8) 81% 78% 76% 79% 83% 76% 86% 80% 210,000
Avon ZV7 (63) 87% 83% 75% 72% 78% 83% 78% 80% 319,406
Michelin Latitude Tour (5) 90% 78% 87% 63% 73% 78% 80% 78% 123,000
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Avon ZX7 (24) 88% 85% 81% 77% 57% 80% 62% 76% 152,956
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (18) 82% 75% 75% 72% 66% 72% 64% 72% 359,094
Kumho Solus KH17 (54) 75% 70% 70% 69% 68% 71% 67% 70% 954,007
Nokian Line SUV (6) 82% 82% 78% 80% 48% 73% 47% 70% 91,500
Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth (12) 77% 55% 74% 66% 79% 77% 60% 70% 111,221
Michelin Latitude tour HP (21) 77% 63% 67% 68% 69% 75% 56% 69% 520,460
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (16) 84% 70% 71% 64% 66% 68% 49% 59% 291,820
Toyo Open Country HT (9) 70% 33% 54% 51% 83% 63% 31% 55% 103,000

Honda CR V III Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Winter Contact TS 850 P SUV given 96% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I have driven through snow on estate roads, country roads and motorways with no slip or wheel-spin whatsoever. Cold weather tyres are a no-brainer. Buy a set, and enjoy being able to drive regardless of whether a gritting lorry has been down your road. Don't take my word for it, check https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mfuE00qdhLA and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7l2cMlNRX_A
Car manufacturers don't give a to$$ if your tyres won't hold the road in winter, as long as they get better emissions results, by fitting hard compound summer tyres as standard.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-07 19:24:56
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Tour given 93% (225-65-17-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Had these tyres fitted just before Christmas to replace the previous Bridgestones which the vehicle came with. I live in a semi rural area and have to pass quarries, which make the roads very wet and muddy for a large part of the year. The tread pattern is more "car like" than the previous 4x4 tyres although these Michelins are M+S rated. The most instant changes I noticed were much quieter, smoother and much better cornering with the car feeling less "stodgy". The ride did feel slightly stiffer, which was a suprise as they are T speed rated and the previous tyres were H rated. The wet and dry grip is good and these tyres combined with part time 4WD easily coped with the 6-7 inches of snow we had.The tyres at £150 each were relatively expensive but with a 600 treadwear rating I expect to get at least 3 years(35-40,000 miles)out of them. Would buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-30 13:51:54
Writing about the Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth given 89% (225-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Only had these on the front a week. Cant tell you about how they wear. Noise level and comfort is really good. Easy to bed in. Rolling resistance is better than expected. Fuel efficiency is also looking good.
I'll report back when I get more miles on them.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-11 00:05:30
Writing about the Michelin Latitude tour HP given 86% (225-60-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 75000 average miles
Have 50 thousand km on them, excellent tire, can still go another 10 thousand km easy , mostly driven on highway, no noise at all still after 3.5 years with them, excellent handling in dry mainly still after so many km and years and in a warm environment , worth every cent and I will buy them again when time comes. For people who complain about not so good handling, go check and change your shock absorbers, especially the front, this is 99% where the issue is and not the tires.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-25 15:00:33
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 84% (225-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Very good tyre for the money, car felt solid and stable in the dry stops well and steers with good precision, can't comment on grip at the limit, as it's a SUV.
Wet grip doesn't have a noticeable drop in performance from dry grip, doesn't aquaplane badly.
Wear I think was pretty good they lasted over 12k miles on the front and the rears are at about 4mm.
Quiet and comfortable. Must have a stiffer sidewall than the Toyo cf2 SUV tyres I've replaced them with as the Toyota feel lazy on turn in.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-09 06:42:19
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 given 84% (225-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
Great tyres I don't aspect its so well performance during dry and wet Great value and performance.
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-11 01:26:05
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme given 81% (235-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Bought 4 used Vredsteins manufactured in 4 different years with 6-7 mm left. Was really, really surprised of how smooth and confident driving could be. Everything was excellent. Except snow freezing mood and wear. Next season they won't serve me. Excellent up to +5 deg of road temp. ABS was used twice per winter. Good grip. Good acoustic comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-17 20:52:53
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 81% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 17000 average miles
Have used these on a Honda Crv, they are quite soft rubber and grip well in dry and wet, also a very quite tyre very little road noise. Only criticism that I have is that they wear quick, worn at 17000
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-09 21:12:36
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 80% (225-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Superb tyres. The grip is so good my car thought it had a puncture. Once bedded in 100miles or so, the tyres improved my fuel economy over the dunlop st30 on from new. Now 10, 000 miles later they're still looking good and gripping well. During the recent snow and ice I never had a single slide. Absolute confidence in all conditions. I know these are a winter tyre, I hhave no second thoughts about taking them off for summer, they are staying on all year. Looking at the amount of tread on them now, I am expecting 20 to25k from them. The only problem I have is they are hard to get hold of. Well worth hunting down.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-10 23:54:03
Writing about the Nokian Line SUV given 73% (235-65-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15500 average miles
Only positive words for grip and handling but very fast wear, after 25000 kilometers there is 1mm of tread left.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-06 20:29:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre