Honda Fit (Jazz) Tyres

Drive a Honda Fit (Jazz)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda Fit (Jazz)
Continental WinterContact TS 800 (11) 88% 93% 85% 87% 88% 88% 96% 89% 230,000
Continental UltraContact UC6 (14) 92% 88% 72% 82% 83% 88% 90% 85% 143,075
Nokian WR (8) 76% 91% 79% 76% 88% 79% 95% 83% 105,700
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (29) 86% 84% 83% 85% 79% 79% 87% 83% 145,273
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (16) 91% 79% 83% 81% 79% 81% 87% 83% 218,400
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (33) 88% 81% 80% 78% 80% 87% 84% 83% 385,360
GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 (8) 90% 63% 85% 90% 76% 76% 96% 82% 51,610
Yokohama C Drive (44) 86% 82% 83% 76% 78% 87% 82% 82% 974,134
Yokohama AVS dB v550 (6) 88% 77% 83% 82% 67% 92% 80% 81% 96,010
Dunlop SP Sport LM704 (15) 84% 71% 81% 83% 76% 84% 76% 80% 196,500
Michelin Energy Saver (114) 84% 74% 76% 72% 86% 81% 73% 78% 2,550,208
Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro (14) 88% 74% 81% 82% 66% 74% 80% 78% 195,075
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Jinyu YH12 (28) 81% 74% 79% 69% 79% 80% 73% 76% 151,181
Michelin Energy XM2 (34) 79% 74% 75% 72% 85% 71% 68% 75% 663,325
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (40) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63% 70% 74% 864,661
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (31) 79% 74% 75% 70% 66% 74% 67% 72% 378,571
Yokohama C Drive2 (30) 78% 71% 70% 68% 70% 81% 67% 72% 326,462
Achilles Platinum (6) 87% 77% 60% 67% 68% 63% 63% 69% 69,000
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (19) 82% 73% 69% 71% 55% 65% 60% 68% 99,744
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 (19) 73% 60% 67% 64% 74% 78% 59% 66% 324,810
Kumho Ecsta AST KU25 (8) 83% 66% 68% 65% 71% 49% 54% 65% 67,120
Kumho Ecsta XT KU37 (11) 72% 60% 63% 60% 65% 68% 57% 64% 72,550
Bridgestone Sporty Style MY02 (6) 80% 56% 68% 68% 66% 64% 42% 63% 118,000
GT Radial Champiro ECO (6) 65% 57% 68% 58% 56% 58% 65% 61% 280,000
Federal Formoza FD1 (12) 74% 57% 48% 51% 57% 60% 35% 55% 102,978
Event MJ683 (4) 50% 35% 45% 45% 23% 45% 10% 36% 35,765

Honda Fit (Jazz) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama AVS dB v550 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
These tyres transformed the Honda Jazz/Fit. THe ride is so much softer and much more quiet than the OEM tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-27 12:08:17
Writing about the Yokohama C Drive given 90% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 93000 easy going miles
The stock tyre Yokohama A045 on the 185/55R15 alloy wheels is incredibly noisy and that couplied with the rather hard suspension led to a very poor drive experience. The CVT transmission in the Jazz makes for very quiet cruising so tyre noise is very noticable. The awkward wheel sizing limits choices of tyres models with manufacturer ranges so the C.Drive was the quietest comfort segment tyre I could find. I have driven 60000 miles using C.Drive and they last 40000 rears and 30000 fronts. Very quiet compared with A045 or Firestone Potenza (the latter I have had driven with in a Jazz courtesy car). For my laid back driving style the dry and wet behaviour is the same and I have never had any feeling of loss of grip at any time.

One very small critism is that they lose some comfort and refinement below -5 deg C but above that temperature are excellent in all British weather conditions I have driven through.
tyre reviewed on 2009-04-07 13:22:09
Writing about the GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 given 90% (190-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 spirited miles
Loving using this tyres.. Using as daily cars in weekdays, and using it for a drag race car in weekend,, always gives the best performance.. In dry condition the grip is amazing.. Make you feel brave for a late braking near the chicane of circuit..
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-10 07:42:41
Writing about the Nokian WR given 90% (175-65-14-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 average miles
Brilliant, these tyres have allowed us to get in and out of the steep untreated country lane where we live in the recent snowy conditions on fresh, hard pack snow, ice and slush with no drama at all (by comparison, my Vaushall Insignia would barely get off the drive in the same conditions). They are unphased by standing water and grip well in the wet and are a definate bonus when it is necessary to pull off the road when passing other cars on the local single track roads. Marginally noiser than the standard tyres and a little imprecise if pushed hard in the dry, but thats not what you fit these for.
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-19 14:52:11
Writing about the Yokohama C Drive2 given 87% (195-50-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 spirited miles
I'm using this tyre by accidrnt, because the tyre that i'm looking for was run out at the shop, so the shop owner recomend me to use this tyre, and as it turns out damn this tyre is good, i'm using a lightly tuned honda jazz 1.5l with a minor handling mods, tein s-tech springs, tanabe underbrace and a wider wheels.. I'm using michellin pilot preceda 2 before this tyre, and the yokohama really keeps up with it, since i feel an improvement from the preceda, and this tyre is really comfy, plus silent.. I'll sure buy again i've it is worn, oh, yeah.. This tyre is really has a good wear using this tire for 2 years and it still not degrade..
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-22 02:52:06
Writing about the Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro given 87% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
switched to these babys from my previous yokohama db set. have to say was at first skeptical as salesman was trying hard to push for sales of these.... did some research online and asking around and decided to give them a shot due to mainly positive feedback from both channels. paid 96usd (125sgd) per piece. have to say im VERY impressed with them.

Dry road, handling was excellent with me taking in corners and overtaking like a madman, breaking distance was noticeably reduced as compared to my former tyres.

Wet road, was nothing outstanding but considerably better than most tyres ive tried (yokohama/fit, brigestone/fit, bridgestone/picnic, hankook/lancer etc) normal wet highway driving could handle 110km/h easily, deep puddles have to be abit more careful.

Noise, well maybe only one notch above the yokohama db

Comfort, pretty darned comfortable =)

tyre reviewed on 2011-10-06 02:06:16
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 800 given 87% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
A lot better than the previous Michelin Energy Saver. Quieter, the ride is not as firm and has better grip in all conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-19 19:17:40
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra HP5 given 87% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Very pleasantly surprised by these - they are quite cheap yet very well made, & sturdy - yet the ride is not very hard - its about in the middle I would say. Straight line stability is great - none of this pulling to one side or the other on odd surfaces.Wet grip is amazing and yes I even tried them out briefly in snow and in a quiet car park - these are as good as the best of the other Summer tyres I have ever had .
To be honest I don't know how the wear will pan out - but the rest is so good I would accept less then good wear as they are quite cheap to buy - better handling and feedback than the top tyres I have had so far.
Despite not claiming to have a rim guard there is more there than on my old Falkens which had rim guards!
I love these and will buy more.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-28 22:41:17
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 given 86% (175-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-02 09:37:47
Writing about the Jinyu YH12 given 83% (195-60-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 easy going miles
good tires in given price range
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-15 07:00:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre