Honda HRV Tyres

Drive a Honda HRV? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda HRV
Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 (2) 95% 90% 90% 95% 80% 90% 100% 91% 50
Continental UltraContact UC6 (14) 92% 88% 72% 82% 83% 88% 90% 85% 143,075
Nokian V (7) 89% 84% 74% 77% 87% 73% 71% 79% 145,000
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (57) 86% 81% 78% 78% 72% 78% 79% 79% 481,173
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (26) 81% 73% 74% 71% 81% 91% 76% 78% 390,235
Michelin Primacy 3 (146) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,137,473
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Sportiva Compact (5) 90% 78% 76% 72% 66% 74% 74% 76% 57,000
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56% 48% 63% 1,018,238
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (40) 66% 35% 54% 47% 64% 59% 34% 51% 210,508

Honda HRV Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 100% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 36587 spirited miles
My regular tyre shop recommended this as the best option as my vehicle only had 2 more years before scrapping, lasted me well with more than enough thread lift left. Would still get Maxtrek Maximus M1 for my new vehicle.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-12 15:33:01
Writing about the Nokian V given 90% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Nokians have replaced Goodyear, which proved to be longlasting but difficult in wet or cold conditions, especially as part worn.

Nokian are superb. Excellent dry and wet driving experiences so far. Compared with last tyres- We will stay with Nokian in the future.

tyre reviewed on 2010-04-02 22:44:19
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 given 86% (205-70-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
I drive these on winter only, just to switch from the Potenza S001 I drive on summer. They are great on snow and ice, also in handling. Recommended for mild winter conditions with long dry periods and freezing temperatures. If dry breaking is a priority on freezing temperatures, go AT001. If snow braking is a priority, go DM-V1.
Remember: Bridgestone ONLY !!
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-11 13:25:09
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 82% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 75000 average miles
Michelin PS4 is my previous set tyre. Changed to UC6 to seek for balance in comfort and performance. Fitted one month ago and tested in dry and heavy rain weather.
The dry grip is excellent for highway curve cornering at the speed of 90-100 km/h. The dry brake is also excellent able to bring the car stop immediately if the car in front press the brake to hard.
For the wet grip during heavy downpour, the grip and brake is decent. The overall wet performance still way behind Michelin PS4 but better than stock tyre (Dunlop Enesave EC300) Have to drive in slower speed for safety.
Wear - Treadwear rate at 320, hopefully it can last for at least 40000km
Comfort - This tyre provide significant comfort than Michelin PS4 in term of road noise and go through road bump.
Buy again - One of the lowest price premium touring tyre for my size 215/55R17. Will consider buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-14 07:58:28
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 79% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Chose these after much consideration and the good noise and economy ratings. Surprisingly they weren't tested in the recent Auto Bild test. Immediately noticed improvement from the old tyres (though these were worn of course). So far impressive in wet and dry. But trade-off I am afraid is snow performance - I could not get up my road during the snow of last winter which was disappointing - but I guess you can't have everything! So far wear looks pretty good.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-07 19:15:35
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER30 given 77% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Fronts were replaced after @ 24,000 miles with the newer ER300. The rears are still going stong after 40,000 miles and several years. My ER300s are needing replacing after 20,000 miles. The 30's look neat and possibly less bulbous than the ER300s, though that might be an illusion. Mine were made in Japan, the ER300's in Poland. There seems little difference between the 30 and 300 in handling, and I do wonder whether the 30 may have been better in snow and possibly a harder-wearing rubber, but I would have to have that confirmed by the experts. Overall, I liked these tyres.

Now debating what to put on the fronts.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-01 20:17:11
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER30 given 77% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-01 20:09:16
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 67% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 36000 easy going miles
I have had these Dunlop tyres for 3 years and in that time the performance of these tyres are excellent, both in the wet and dry. The rolling resistance are very noticeable which also suits my laid back driving. Unfortunately these tyres are prone to puncture easily in my opinion. In the 3 years I have had 5 punctures which resulted in 3 tyres being replaced. For this reason I will not be going for the same set or make of tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-26 09:33:09
Writing about the Sportiva Compact given 64% (215-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
The tyre is noisy
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-25 01:58:57
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 60% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 13000 average miles
Have these tyres on the car from new. 66 plate Honda HRV and done 13000 miles. Front down to about 2mm on n/s and o/s tear down to 3.5mm-4mm, so in my opinion haven’t lasted as long as I would like when comparing my previous cars. Overall good handling but I wouldn’t buy again just because of the wear rate.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-06 22:48:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre