Hyundai Genesis Coupe V6 Tyres

Drive a Hyundai Genesis Coupe V6? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Hyundai Genesis Coupe V6
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (28) 92% 85% 85% 87% 79% 83% 90% 86% 142,550
Nokian WR G3 (7) 90% 95% 82% 83% 60% 75% 73% 80% 123,000
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (57) 86% 81% 78% 78% 72% 78% 79% 79% 481,173
Bridgestone Potenza RE71R (6) 100% 74% 77% 94% 56% 32% 98% 76% 43,500
Hankook Optimo K406 (9) 90% 83% 87% 61% 66% 66% 66% 74% 223,964
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Hifly HF805 (44) 79% 66% 67% 67% 56% 67% 63% 66% 312,885
General G Max AS 05 (1) 60% 60% 60% 60% 90% 80% 70% 63% 40,000

Hyundai Genesis Coupe V6 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hifly HF805 given 96% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-30 21:43:57
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 94% (265-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
These Tires are amazing, We put these on my Wife's Gen Coupe to replace the stock Potenza's. My god,it has completely changed the car. Hyundai has a ridiculously aggressive DTS and DSC they are constantly ruining all my fun. I don't want to lose traction by any means or spin the tires but i want to be able to push the car. With the potenzas i was constantly being shutdown the PSS's have literally almost solved this issue completely just because they stick so good. they also softened the ride, increased average gas mileage by about 1-1.5mpg, and have much lower road noise.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-17 21:13:23
Writing about the Hankook Optimo K406 given 94% (235-55-17-R)
Driving on mostly country roads for 35000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-14 19:05:31
Writing about the Nokian WR G3 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Just purchased 4 Nokian WRG3 tyres for my 2009 Hyundai Genesis premium sedan. Since this car is RWD it is critically important that they be able to handle the harsh and snowy winter here in Boston, MA USA. Thus far we have only had fall weather and some heavy rain, yet I can tell that these tyres will be every bit as secure and serene as the Nokian WRG 2 tyres I replaced. Best of all, although they are classified as a winter tyre, I plan to leave them on for all four season year-round here, as they perform extremely well in all conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-09 22:14:34
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 average miles
Nankang tires were mounted on the car when I bought It. They were noisy and weak on the wett. I bought 4 Yokohama V105 to replace these cheap tires when worn out.
Yoko V105's offer much better (and good) feeling + grip on wett and dry roads. Additionally they are more quiet and comfortable.
And there is no obvious wear, even after 1 track day (!)
Congratulation Yokohama: good balanced tire, a good deal.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-15 23:51:04
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE71R given 73% (255-40-18-)
Driving on track for 5000 spirited miles
These are the ultimate autocross/time trial tire in the 200tw or higher category. They wear more like 150tw however. I always say they are made of "black magic and mozzarella cheese". The tires provide all the grip you want short of mounting hoosiers to the car. You will have to spray the tires to keep them cool on hot summer autocross days. They do not talk when on limit like a normal street tire, instead they grip quietly until they break free, making an awful groaning noise when they do, not the typical high pitched screeching. Also, they sound like a winter tire driving down the road. 10/10 will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-08 17:42:14
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 64% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Used a set of these on the front end of my RWD car. They provide excellent feedback and can be very confidence inspiring and responsive. Really loved the combination of grip and comfort these provide along with large deep channels for water so wet performance is good as well. I just wish they lasted longer for how much they cost. They are symmetrical so they can be flipped if a tire is worn by camber however. TL;DR As comfortable as a touring tire with summer tire performance/responsiveness. You pay for this combination with tire wear and an expensive purchase price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-08 17:35:27
Writing about the General G Max AS 05 given 63% (245-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
These came on my car when I bought it. I destroyed the fronts autocrossing but the rears are just dying now. I've done about 40k miles on the rears and 12 autocrosses. When newer, the tires provided adequete levels of grip for the street and behaved well in the rain. When pushed to the limit they make lots of noise and inform you what they are doing. Steering feel is decent, definitely better than a budget all season. I would not recommend using these in snow, the BFG Sport comp 2 A/S is a much better UHP all season in the snow. The rain perfomance was decent when new, but when getting towards the end of its tread life the tire compound hardens and becomes sketchy in the wet. TL;DR great all season tire that lasts a very long time, just don't use it in snow. Would buy again for a daily.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-08 17:29:11
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 63% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1250 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-07 10:14:52
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 53% (245-45-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Granted i do drive aggresively on some really beat up roads and yes, i do like the weekly drift session but to have the side of the tires (front+rear) wearing out and have chunks missing (rear) at 7000 miles is ridiculous...

N.B.: Genesis Coupe 3.8L V6 is RWD
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-19 20:12:55
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre