Hyundai Getz Tyres

Drive a Hyundai Getz? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Hyundai Getz
Lassa Greenways (9) 90% 92% 89% 89% 88% 89% 96% 90% 77,710
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (31) 83% 90% 82% 84% 87% 91% 91% 89% 212,415
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (24) 92% 85% 87% 84% 89% 85% 96% 88% 345,665
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (23) 88% 88% 83% 85% 78% 85% 87% 85% 231,310
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (18) 86% 87% 79% 84% 88% 78% 93% 84% 122,800
Neuton NT5000 (62) 89% 78% 82% 77% 84% 85% 86% 83% 698,734
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (24) 82% 82% 80% 80% 86% 88% 83% 82% 249,642
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (50) 84% 72% 79% 76% 92% 82% 81% 81% 1,320,183
Pirelli CINTURATO P1 (19) 86% 79% 79% 73% 81% 89% 78% 81% 121,108
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (16) 88% 84% 83% 83% 63% 81% 78% 80% 104,000
Firestone Multihawk (14) 86% 76% 79% 80% 79% 71% 80% 79% 176,097
Michelin Energy Saver (114) 84% 74% 76% 72% 86% 81% 73% 78% 2,550,208
Sava Eskimo S3 (30) 73% 65% 70% 71% 77% 75% 78% 77% 460,000
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Matador MP 16 Stella 2 (9) 83% 69% 77% 71% 82% 77% 73% 76% 172,108
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (44) 83% 77% 78% 74% 71% 79% 68% 76% 687,364
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Hankook Optimo K406 (9) 90% 83% 87% 61% 66% 66% 66% 74% 223,964
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (31) 79% 74% 75% 70% 66% 74% 67% 72% 378,571
Tigar Sigura (8) 79% 77% 74% 65% 63% 64% 65% 70% 98,087
Kumho 758 (4) 63% 70% 63% 73% 95% 65% 53% 69% 45,000
Hankook OPTIMO K715 (6) 77% 68% 68% 58% 58% 82% 68% 69% 117,000
Kumho (1) 70% 70% 60% 70% 100% 30% 60% 66% 40,000
Kormoran Impulser B2 (6) 68% 57% 58% 58% 83% 75% 53% 65% 93,000
Debica Passio 2 (3) 77% 73% 67% 63% 60% 63% 35% 63% 15,000
Bridgestone B250 (43) 65% 53% 60% 60% 70% 64% 49% 60% 968,972
Wanli S1015 (7) 70% 44% 58% 56% 72% 54% 40% 56% 110,010

Hyundai Getz Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 given 99% (185-55-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
great tyres
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-31 09:59:47
Writing about the Lassa Greenways given 96% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 miles
Very good comfort
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-17 15:38:17
Writing about the Dunlop StreetResponse 2 given 96% (165-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 easy going miles
After the first 5,000 kilometers on the poor quality greek roads, I think I can get a first opinion.
The tires are excellent, as Dunlop's name guarantees.
Their wet grip is perfect and the same applies to dry.
Exceptional handling even in conditions of braking while driving in a turn.
I do not have a complete opinion on their wear, but after 5,000 kilometers they are like new.
I recommend them for sure.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-24 21:00:08
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 93% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 average miles
Had them fitted them in 2013 until 6/2016 had good braking a dry but less in the wet. I did 45000 kms on open road and in town a little soft elasticized comfortable in trip and without noise .
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-27 17:09:08
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 given 92% (175-60-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25 easy going miles
3 years each winter I wear them and I have made 25.000km in getz 1.3 175/60 / 14t ..... excellent in the snow very good on the ice, dry and wet road.the best tires winter
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-09 14:15:40
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 90% (175-60-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 18000 spirited miles
I bought a full set for my Hyundai Getz. They are excellent. One of the A class wet grip tyres in the small car category. I can not say too many bad things. The only one is, they do not last too long. 90% town driving. 15-20 000 miles on the front. I think this is true for all A-class wet grip tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-10 16:42:21
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 5 given 90% (185-60-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 28000 average miles
Bought the tires two years ago and drove them around 45.000km in Turkey and Bulgaria, year-round, they still have approximately 5mm tread depth. In dry, wet and snow had no problems. Tires are quiet and soft at least compared to my previous Bridgestones. Wear is low, think that i can use them at least one more year.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-03 17:51:35
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 90% (165-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 easy going miles
I wanted a good set of tires for the good weather of Greece, but l didn't want to spend about 50-60€ more for premium tires. My mechanic told me about falken sincera and I tryed them. The tires have about 7mm of depth more than any other. Checked.Great rubber for the slippery roads, stops the car amazingly even if are not warm enough.But the big surprise is in rain. Even if you miss the braking point you feel confident to push the brakes more. If I didn't feel it I wouldn't believe it.I have done almost 20.000 km and feel the same. Negative? None. With the right pressures for your car, loaded or not you will have many safe drives.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-17 23:33:05
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 89% (185-55-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I bought a used pair of these tires in mid condition and their performance was still incredible.
Quality rubber that after so many miles on them they had amazing grip especially in the rain when i drove under the storm and i was able to speed up with confidence and split the rivers in half like Jesus! Dry grip was very good too but then i was even more thrilled when i realized that my gas mileage was improved significantly and last but not least they were one of the most quiet on the market too. Hands down these tires are top notch and i would highly recommend them to anyone cause they are simply amazing in every aspect.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-18 23:33:31
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 87% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 easy going miles
Only two seasons. Excellent on snow and mud. Comfortable, changed my old Sava eximo, much better for me. Use it for commmuting.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-02 22:14:43
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre