Hyundai i40 sedan Tyres

Drive a Hyundai i40 sedan? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Hyundai i40 sedan
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (51) 88% 90% 86% 79% 91% 90% 91% 87% 359,525
Nexen N Fera SU1 (83) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 572,701
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (44) 83% 77% 78% 74% 71% 79% 68% 76% 687,364
Toyo Proxes C1S (34) 79% 70% 72% 70% 67% 71% 64% 70% 336,050
Hifly HF201 (14) 63% 45% 62% 47% 55% 71% 59% 57% 149,950

Hyundai i40 sedan Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Jon, thanks for the "London to Switzerland" video review. Having driven years on Goodyear's F1 Asymmetric range and Conti's Sport Contact range, I was sceptical of an all seasons tyre. I was wrong. For M-way, fast A-road and a mix of minor roads, Michelin CrossClimate+ proved to be sure footed, responsive and surprisingly quiet and comfy. Recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-20 22:42:22
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 Driveguard given 90% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Bought these tyres as the Tyres (windforce) fitted to the car when purchased used were verging on the dangerous, My initial impression has been incredibly positive, the car is more responsive in both dry and wet conditions with much improved traction and braking road noise is relatively low which was my main concern considering the eu labels 72db claimed noise level, The driveguard technology has also given the added bonus of less tyre sidewall deformation which given their 60 profile was a problem on the previously fitted tyres. Based on their performance so far I'd recommend them unreservedly.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-22 20:17:47
Writing about the Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco given 89% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 28 easy going miles
Huyundi i40 saloon,as previous reviews say these tyre are not so good in the wet weather esp when starting off from roundabouts and jct etc,loss of traction and wheel spin due to no grip,done 29,000 miles on the front since new and still about 5,000 left before renewal,very high mileage tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-08 19:09:09
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 61% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Tyres generally grip better than the Hankooks they replaced, particularly when pulling away in the wet.

However, I would not buy them again due to the quality of the rubber compound. After just 7000 miles (in 10 months) we are having to look at replacing them due to cracking inbetween the tread blocks and degradation of the sidewall.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-26 22:52:09
Writing about the Toyo Proxes C1S given 46% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Above average for dry , did terribly bad in the wet.comfort was not bad.wear is bad,5000km 35% are gone. Never gonna buy this again
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-08 16:12:10
Writing about the Hifly HF201 given 37% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Fitted these tyres to my vehicle as I was intending to replace it soon, the Hankook tyres that were fitted were coming to the end of their usable life. As I had not intend keeping the car much longer I did not want to spend to much on tyres, this was a huge mistake compared to the original fitment tyres the Hifly H201's were awful they were compromised in all areas of driving both in the Dry and the Wet, I live in the valleys of south wales where we get more than our fair share of rain if there was anymore than a light shower I lost all confidence the tyres were dangerous in wet conditions especially under braking taking considerably more distance to stop than the Hankook I cannot find any redeeming qualities to these tyres and although very cheap they are a false economy. Also they appeared to be wearing much quicker.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-07 14:46:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre