Infiniti G35 Coupe Tyres

Drive a Infiniti G35 Coupe? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Infiniti G35 Coupe
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Cooper Zeon CS Sport (8) 93% 96% 86% 76% 80% 93% 85% 87% 42,500
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (49) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78% 74% 80% 393,670
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (29) 76% 48% 67% 66% 79% 71% 62% 67% 161,812
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (46) 80% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57% 54% 66% 806,215

Infiniti G35 Coupe Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 100% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
The Bridgestone Potenza tires that were original equipment on my 2005 Infiniti G-35 Coupe (19-inch wheels) became incredibly noisy after the first few thousand miles.

It was so bad I wonder who at Nissan/Infiniti was responsible for pairing those tires with this car. I complained to the dealer on a few occasions. I thought the wheel bearings were going out, which I understand is a common complaint, and was told it was the tread design of the Potenzas that was responsible. After waiting far too long, I finally broke down and bought a set of PS-2s. The PS-2s are quiet and react much more predictably than the Bridgestones.

If they last even 20,000 miles it will be worth it. Although I don't know how long they will last, I would still recommend the PS-2s to any Infiniti owner who is dissatisfied with the Potenzas.
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-29 15:22:57
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS Sport given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I love it, I looooove it.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-18 11:21:33
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given 94% (275-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 easy going miles
I switched from the toyos T1R and this are not just quiter but and an outstanding grip and don't squil until its actually gets loose and I love the tyre pattern on it...bottom line is I recommend these tyres
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-03 20:11:55
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 76% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-16 07:24:35
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE040 given 74% (235-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Tires stick like sh*t to a blanket in the dry. Not too bad in the wet, but could be better.
It must be noted that these are very noisy tires. A G35 is a very quiet car, and these tires were very audible. Very stiff sidewalls, which is most likely the reason for the awesome feedback. They're also vey progressive when peeling out from a corner.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-27 21:51:08
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport 2 given 71% (275-30-20-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
These tires are GREAT. For under $100 for 245/35/20 front 275/30/20 rear. You cannot beat the performance for the price. Note! These tires have to warm up a bit to get full grip, but when they do, amazing.
I have experience snap oversteer at the extreme limit a couple times but usually very progressive.
Wet - With RWD can be slippery on tight corner exiting.

I'd recommend for anyone looking for good performance on a bought.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-28 14:23:27
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE040 given 70% (235-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
These tires are amazing. Really smooth on peeling off from traction round a corner, and really great feedback through the steering wheel.
No squeal when I do break traction from an intersection, which is also an added bonus.
Extremely good performance in the dry, and not too shabby in the wet either.
I didn't think the life of the tire was very good, but my style of driving probably doesn't help matters one bit.
Probably the only downside to these tires are the noise. They are, in my opinion, a very noisy tire. 100km/h motorway cruising and they are noticeable. Not deafening, but definitely audible.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-05 06:26:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre