Jeep Grand Cherokee 2.7 LTD Tyres

Drive a Jeep Grand Cherokee 2.7 LTD? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Jeep Grand Cherokee 2.7 LTD
Fullrun HS299 (1) 100% 80% 100% 80% 100% 60% 100% 89% 10
Michelin Latitude Cross (40) 86% 85% 81% 78% 91% 81% 92% 85% 656,766
Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW (13) 83% 85% 78% 71% 92% 80% 78% 84% 322,000
Yokohama Geolander AT S (12) 84% 80% 83% 75% 85% 81% 86% 79% 249,127
Toyo Open Country All Terrain (11) 87% 80% 77% 79% 81% 81% 95% 77% 179,500
Cooper Zeon XSTa (3) 70% 65% 75% 75% 35% 75% 20% 59% 41,000
Rockstone Radial F109 (3) 63% 47% 50% 53% 60% 43% 37% 50% 5,120

Jeep Grand Cherokee 2.7 LTD Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama Geolander AT S given 100% (245-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Bought these for my Grand Cherokee 2.7 CRD. Found them to be excellent on and off road. Handling on the road is good. Off roading they were more then capable, (not talking extreme off roading). Had no worries whatsoever in mud, wet, uphill climbs etc etc. I will definitely be buying again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-13 07:27:10
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 42000 average miles
Used them for two years now with ever increasing confidence on a Jeep Grand Cherokee for which they have turned out to be the perfect tyre in my opinion. Effortless performance in snow, wet and relatively quiet on tarmac. They surprised many cynics on soft muddy ground and pulled us up really sharp rocky tracks in the Scottish Highlands with no apparent damage to tread or walls. Wear on a really heavy 4x4 has been excellent and I would purchase them again without doubt. Haven't tried them on sand yet but by all accounts the slightly aggressive side wall tread would be ideal for the job. Excellent product.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-22 19:29:30
Writing about the Toyo Open Country All Terrain given 91% (245-65-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 easy going miles
Purchased these Feb 2018 just after buying my 2004 Jeep GCL 2.7, due to the previous Volvo V50 having a PSA engine....

Have done about 12k miles on them so far, tried in gravel, mud, snow, ice and rock and will say that they are a superb all-rounder. I have full confidence in them now and know I made the right choice in buying them.

Economy - my Jeep is getting better MPG than manufacturer stats
Noise - no noticeable extra noise compared with the road tyres they replaced
Wear - hardly wearing at all, I'm not surprised they last 50k miles. Makes me laugh when I remember wearing out 4 new Yokohamas in 10k miles that were fitted on my classic (proper) Mini.
Tarmac - not pushed it to it's limits on the road as it's a proper solid axle 4x4, not a racing car, so these are more than adequate for the vehicles that they were designed for.
Wet grip - never had reason to panic, it goes round corners, stops etc as it should
Snow/ice - it's fantastic to be able to drive past £80k "premium 4x4s" that are stuck in snow! This is worth the investment alone!
Mud - not really got in-deep as they are not MT tyres, however, I have been on slippy stuff on a hill (snowy wet grassy sloppy mud) they got me up it. MT tyres would without doubt excel here.
Rock/gravel/sand - no worries here really either

I would recommend them to anyone with a 4x4 or AWD that needs to go off road or have a play once in a while, or is even just wanting peace of mind - they will not let you down.

Mud Terrain tyres they are not, so any serious off-roading will require more aggressive tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-28 13:46:33
Writing about the Fullrun HS299 given 89% (235-65-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10 spirited miles
PURCHASED SET OF HS299 108V FOR MY 2006 JEEP CHEROKEE 2.8CRD AUTO.
REALLY HAPPY WITH THEIR OVERALL PERFORMANCE INCLUDING LAST SNOWY WINTER.
CHOSEN FOR THEIR STRONG BUILD AND LARGE RIM PROTECTORS WHICH WORK WELL.
THEY WEAR EVENLY AND HAVENT NEEDED RE-BALANCING SINCE NEW.
JEEP IS 2.2 TONS WITH 295 LBS. FT. ENGINE TORQUE THESE FULLRUNS CAN TAKE IT
COMFORT NOT RELEVANT WITH A IESEL CHEROKEE ANYWAY !
DaveW
England
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-20 20:56:04
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW given 65% (235-60-18-R)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
I live in rural NE Scotland and have had my Pirelli Scorpion Snow and Ice Tyres fitted on my Jeep Cherokee 2.7 CRD Ltd Edition every year since 2011 in Novemeber as winter arrives and removed in April.
Winters have been quite mild the last few years so no great snow falls lying around for long periods of time, I would not say the tyres were really put to any test until Januuary 2nd 2015 when I was coming down quite a steep tarmaced road (in 4 WD) , no snow just ice which I did not really see until the vehicle took off on its own path and had I not hit a sign post which halted the Jeep before dropping into a small river ravine, I had no control whatsoever and was very lucky.
I now have no confidence in the Snow and Ice Pirellis doing what they were supposed to do ! Stop me from sliding on ice. There is plenty tread left on these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-24 16:43:26
Writing about the Cooper Zeon XSTa given 63% (235-65-17-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Nice Tyre for comfort and grip on tarmac, poor grip in mud and snow, and perish badly over time in sunlight mine are 4 years old and now need to be scrapped due to rubber perishing
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-28 20:18:34
Writing about the Rockstone Radial F109 given 37% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Nearly killed me today, brand new tyre which showed no sign of puncture or damage exploded on motorway. Don't save money save your life buy a premium brand!!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-06 07:00:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre