Kawasaki ZX10r Tyres

Drive a Kawasaki ZX10r? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Kawasaki ZX10r
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 (38) 92% 85% 89% 89% 89% 92% 91% 90% 180,950
Continental ContiSport Attack (5) 94% 76% 92% 94% 86% 88% 92% 89% 47,700
Dunlop GP Racer D211 (10) 98% 71% 97% 96% 72% 84% 99% 88% 15,050
Continental ContiSportAttack 2 (6) 98% 78% 94% 92% 64% 94% 90% 87% 19,586
Bridgestone Battlax BT 002 (2) 100% 60% 100% 100% 65% 85% 100% 87% 5,000
Metzeler SPORTEC M7 RR (9) 92% 82% 83% 88% 79% 91% 89% 86% 27,300
Dunlop SportSmart 2 (4) 87% 73% 90% 97% 83% 90% 77% 85% 8,000
Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa (19) 93% 66% 89% 88% 70% 86% 85% 82% 46,406
Continental ContiRoad Attack (11) 83% 72% 83% 79% 84% 83% 72% 79% 29,050
Dunlop SportSmart TT (3) 100% 20% 93% 100% 63% 73% 100% 79% 3,000
Bridgestone Battlax Racing R10 (6) 96% 45% 80% 70% 75% 83% 88% 77% 2,120
Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa (8) 93% 44% 71% 87% 64% 83% 78% 74% 30,600
Bridgestone Battlax BT 015 (13) 85% 66% 76% 75% 52% 77% 62% 71% 31,303
Pirelli Diablo Corsa III (10) 87% 68% 81% 65% 55% 75% 61% 70% 32,756
Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 (22) 72% 48% 65% 69% 51% 65% 50% 60% 73,400

Kawasaki ZX10r Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 given 96% (190-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles

Excellent tyre have always used BT's from the BT-14 up. Putting 23's on the ZX10 has made the steering a little slower but the wear rate is excellent 2000 miles so far and loads of tread left (makes a change !) upped the front PSI to 38 and this has helped a little, may mix a BT14 front with a 23 rear.



Chris
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-11 14:20:17
Writing about the Continental ContiRoad Attack given 94% (190-55-17-R)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
i love these tyres, i have never felt so confident, and i really believe in the technology there using in them seen as you can get on the bike and drive as if you have already warmed the tyres up, i had good feedback in rain which i have never had with other tyres and i have used 4 different sets now,these are the tyres for me.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-26 07:39:20
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax Racing R10 given 93% (190-55-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
wasnt a popular tyre in as people has always been accustomed to Pirelli SC but for me this tyre is the best for aggressive riders.

It perform best in hot and dry condition but also is the one that i can trust in the wet. Ridden in heavy storm on the twisted highway but i never need to speed down too much like i have been in Pirelli SC which sucks too much on the wet.

Clocked 4000km now, which i emptied 2 full tanks on the track and still the tyre is still in their 40% condition(10% track, 70% on highways, 20% on country roads). might change it after i hit 1000 or 2000km more or 1 more Sepang trackday as i can sells it as 2nd hand rather than use it up and throw away

fitted on ZX10R 2013
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-07 02:12:32
Writing about the Dunlop GP Racer D211 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 150 spirited miles
Fantastic tyre which needs the right pressure, otherwise the tyre will be done in 10 sessions, never had so much grip, fantastic.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-17 21:01:01
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Corsa III given 90% (190-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2100 spirited miles
Have had 6 sets of these for my ZX10R have had no problems at all. Good grip all round on fast road riding, not let me down at all. Competant in the wet aswell.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-02 18:28:32
Writing about the Dunlop GP Racer D211 given 89% (190-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-22 06:25:33
Writing about the Continental ContiSportAttack 2 given 89% (190-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Fantastic grip and very quick at warming up within a mile I was getting my knee down even in the wet, the progressive nature of these tyres is spot on no worries about nailing the throtle out of corners, I have had race tyres not as good as these will defo buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-18 11:34:29
Writing about the Metzeler SPORTEC M7 RR given 87% (190-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
One of the best 'real world' sports bike tyres you can get in my opinion. I have used them for everything from touring to trackdays and they have been great. Grip front and rear is predictable, with plenty of feedback if you are pushing your luck. Unusually for a sporty tyre they are also pretty decent in the wet with a secure, planted feel. Longevity is also very good for this sort of tyre. Recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-23 15:05:45
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa given 87% (180-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Super Corsa SP's, I have had them on for just over 6,000 miles, my only issue with the tyres are Week 3 I got a nail in there, week 5 they got a tear in and I can see another tear developing.

Other than this amazing tyres to run both track and road. The wear pattern for a litre bike is great, they are not rounded and I had a nice ride on the motorway from London to Belgium and back in a day.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-07 08:54:14
Writing about the Dunlop SportSmart 2 given 86% (190-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I used these tyres on my 04 ZX10R in all conditions & they performed ok in terms of grip & they have a great profile & carcass. Both the front & rear work well in the dry & although the front works well in the wet the rear let go a number of times in the wet but in a progressive manner so more of a giggle than a sphincter clencher. Michelin Power 2CTs I used last perform better in all conditions but have a softer carcass. I will probably try Michelin Power 3 next but if you ride a 600 or can get a pair cheap SportSmart² are worth a try.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-21 13:33:21
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre