Kia Motors Sportage Tyres

Drive a Kia Motors Sportage? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Kia Motors Sportage
Nexen Winguard Sport 2 SUV (1) 90% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 92% 5,000
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (11) 91% 89% 85% 78% 91% 84% 90% 87% 100,200
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (51) 88% 90% 86% 79% 91% 90% 91% 87% 359,525
Matador MP 92 Sibir Snow (6) 78% 83% 82% 78% 90% 92% 87% 86% 50,300
Continental UltraContact UC6 (14) 92% 88% 72% 82% 83% 88% 90% 85% 143,075
Yokohama W drive V905 (14) 90% 86% 82% 83% 86% 80% 86% 85% 117,638
General Grabber UHP (19) 90% 85% 83% 76% 86% 85% 85% 84% 607,810
Nokian W RG2 SUV (7) 87% 84% 83% 83% 70% 89% 76% 82% 145,250
Michelin Symmetry (1) 80% 80% 80% 100% 70% 70% 80% 80% 58
Nexen N Fera RU1 (16) 83% 74% 75% 75% 79% 85% 77% 78% 40,665
Yokohama W Drive (12) 81% 78% 84% 73% 76% 81% 75% 78% 175,000
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (48) 82% 75% 75% 73% 87% 75% 75% 78% 1,010,486
Nexen N Priz RH1 (1) 80% 70% 80% 70% 80% 80% 80% 77% 10,000
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV (7) 84% 84% 77% 69% 70% 79% 76% 77% 77,000
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV (4) 83% 83% 75% 80% 75% 73% 68% 76% 5,800
Hankook Optimo H426 (4) 88% 80% 83% 77% 70% 58% 63% 74% 102,000
Davanti DX640 (52) 79% 71% 76% 75% 66% 80% 70% 74% 426,046
Barum Polaris 5 (6) 77% 77% 73% 70% 78% 82% 60% 73% 15,300
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55% 53% 70% 38,000
Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport (5) 82% 82% 70% 65% 58% 58% 62% 68% 16,008
Kumho Crugen HP71 (1) 60% 70% 70% 70% 80% 60% 60% 67% 40,000
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68% 54% 67% 296,990
Kumho WinterCraft WP71 (7) 73% 60% 45% 53% 70% 51% 40% 56% 19,600

Kia Motors Sportage Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama W Drive given 95% (235-65-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Not pushed these tyres to the limit as I am not generaly a fast driver and my first winter with these fitted was unusually mild but I grip has been excellent. The only tiome they broke traction was on a wet diesel covered roundabout and the car refused to turn. The tyes eventually bit and I carried on without too much drama unlike a previous motorist who had skidded off. Wear is so far good and ride is comfortable and quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-26 21:11:26
Writing about the Kumho WinterCraft WP71 given 93% (245-45-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
excellent grip in deep slush and snow with good braking and quite at speed on dry roads but more noisy at low speed .
covered 5000 miles with no noticeable uneven tyre wear .
would i recommend these ? Yes I would
Previously had Nokian WR4 winter tyres and I would say that these are nearly as good
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-17 17:51:05
Writing about the Nokian W RG2 SUV given 93% (225-60-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
These tyres are excellent for the typical UK winter. Good in snow, wet or dry. Really pleased with these. Had these on through all the recent snowy weather and they just grip whatever the conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-16 17:13:56
Writing about the Nexen Winguard Sport 2 SUV given 92% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
I needed a full set of winter tires and after some internet search, I chose these tires. After more than 5000 miles driven through dry, wet, snow and icy conditions I'm happy to say that I made the right choice, buying NEXEN. I had the opportunity to drive through 5 inches of fresh snow which later became ice and was surprised to have the full control of the steering all time, sometimes the car safety systems helped but nothing critical or scary. Definitely would purchase again this brand.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-28 02:09:08
Writing about the General Grabber UHP given 90% (225-40-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I got a full set of these for the Kia after wearing through a budget brand pretty swiftly, as, despite the car, and it's poxy 135 bhp, I do like a spirited drive. Price wise, I paid around the lower range of mid range, one of the cheaper proper branded tyre anyway.
The grip compared to the budget tyre is just phenomenal. With the increase in grip, there is far less wheel spin from the inner wheel on acceleration out of corners, and as such, much less wear. I was very happy with my purchase, and then came the rain.....
What a revelation. In the past, corners in the wet had to be treated like you were carrying Faberge Eggs in the back, not now, gives far more confidence and road holding into the curves.
Wear after 10k miles is pretty good, rears (front wheel drive only most of the time, but occasional 4X4) are still pretty much perfect, and fronts are lasting well too.
Would certainly buy again, and am going to get a set for my other cars too!
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-16 14:24:49
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 89% (225-60-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
I replaced the stock Hankook Optimo with Crossclimate Plus. The difference in the cold and wet is like day and night. With a bit of snow they are perfectly fine. I have autosock on board in the winter in case of very extreme conditions. The crossclimate are supposed to be worse in dry braking but to be fair, they don't feel that way. I am very happy with them and I will continue to use them.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-03 15:36:46
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 89% (225-60-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Had these on my Kia Sportage from new with 10K miles front are 50% worn and rear is 20%. Good value for money for a well performing tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-08 00:19:52
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
I will shortly replace the front tyres on my Kia Sportage after they have now done an impressive 30,000 miles!

Well happy with them.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-06 13:23:17
Writing about the Yokohama W drive V905 given 86% (225-60-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-13 09:18:14
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV given 85% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
On a 2016 Kia Sportage. Around 6mm after 5,000 miles so wearing well, surprising level of grip in both wet and dry. Not really up to much off road grip wise, but take the punishment without getting damaged.

An all round really good tyre, would recommend
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-19 13:55:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre