Land Rover Range Rover Evoque Tyres

Drive a Land Rover Range Rover Evoque? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Land Rover Range Rover Evoque
Vredestein Wintrac xtreme S (8) 86% 86% 79% 84% 68% 86% 81% 83% 52,500
Nokian WeatherProof SUV (7) 85% 92% 83% 70% 60% 87% 92% 81% 34,300
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Continental Cross Contact UHP (31) 86% 79% 75% 74% 53% 72% 64% 72% 757,387
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (33) 78% 70% 68% 67% 61% 70% 55% 67% 540,949
Zeta Azura (9) 70% 58% 68% 52% 58% 64% 52% 60% 31,200
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (41) 79% 63% 76% 73% 75% 72% 63% 60% 650,557

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 96% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 54000 average miles
Until I read other reviews about these tyres I wasn’t sure what to say other than they are excellent value for money.
I didn’t really believe they would last this long.They were fitted on my Evoque(Pure SD4 Diesel) as standard when I bought the car. Coming up for 4 years old, I replaced the front tyres at 44000 miles and am now about to replace the rear ones at 54000 miles. They still have plenty of tread but as its going in for an MOT and 4th year annual service soon, Im getting the back ones done as well.
Ive had no issues with comfort, noise or anything other than I have had 2 punctures for some reason as I rarely go off road but these were repaired by my Range Rover dealer free of charge.
A superb tyre and can thoroughly recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-03 09:06:07
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 94% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 58000 average miles
Fantastic tyres - suited the car perfectly. No issues with grip on and off road, or even in snow. Amazed at how long they lasted - 58000 miles and still some tread left (I had swapped them front to rear to even out the wear). I wouldn't have changed them yet if I hadn't got a large nail in one. Hope the replacement ones last as well as the originals.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-25 12:37:14
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac xtreme S given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 average miles
Astonishing snow and ice grip in a 4x4 Evoque. Up Honister Pass with side to side sheet ice without a slip or a skid. Hardly anything for the snow and ice programme to do.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-06 21:30:16
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 91% (225-45-20-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Great winter tyre does more than you expect and quiet too
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-07 19:38:32
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
Stunning. Range Rover Evoque from new. Changed fronts at 50k miles because of shoulder wear. Just changed backs at 61k miles because of a puncture - they still were about 1 mm above the gauge. I don't drive slowly, have used the vehicle to tow trailers including collecting stone from a quarry. Great value.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-07 13:59:01
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 84% (245-45-20-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28300 spirited miles
Got this Range Rover Evoque ED4 2.0 Diesel Manual from new, so the tires were fitted at the factory. Scorpion Verde All Seasons. 20 Inch size.

28,300 Milles on the car. Front Tires are about 5 MM and the back tires are at 6 MM. I drive the car fairly hard, so I would say these have performed very well for wear with 2 MM left in the front and 3 MM left on the read before they reach the 3 MM mark where I'll change them.

Perform well in wet and dry conditions, the car never feels like it has poor grip. They regain their composure quickly when faced with an unexpected puddle on the motorway... aqua planing barely lasts a second before they grip again.

I will fit these again when they need changed for sure. Price is good in the UK too compared to other SUV tires.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-09 22:01:08
Writing about the Nokian WeatherProof SUV given 82% (235-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
A good balance of tyre which works well in towns and off road on fields much better than summer 4x4 tyres.

Not tried in snow yet
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-05 10:22:31
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
Fitted as original equipment I cannot fault them apart from maybe a bit of road noise and a harsh ride on some surfaces though part of this must be due to the suspension set up. They have worn evenly all round and should last another 5k at least.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-06 12:09:56
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 61% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-31 09:54:21
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 61% (235-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 average miles
Very good wear, but found the wet grip poor especially on roundabouts, replaced with Nokian Weatherproof, much better tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-20 15:01:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre