Lexus IS250 RWD Tyres

Drive a Lexus IS250 RWD? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Lexus IS250 RWD
BFGoodrich G FORCE COMP 2 AS (1) 100% 80% 100% 90% 50% 90% 100% 87% 12
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (26) 89% 83% 82% 82% 71% 78% 83% 81% 197,810
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (10) 83% 81% 82% 82% 77% 79% 83% 81% 101,000
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (57) 86% 81% 78% 78% 72% 78% 79% 79% 481,173
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (143) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,099,560

Lexus IS250 RWD Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the BFGoodrich G FORCE COMP 2 AS given 87% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12 spirited miles
07 Lexus IS250 225/40r18 Front and 255/40r18 Rear. Brand new these tires were outstanding. I pushed them to their limits almost daily, and they handled extremely well in wet conditions. They did not last very long, and it is my fault because I failed to re-align my wheels after lowering the car about an inch. I would not purchase again because it is not in my budget, but if the price point was not an issue, I would buy them again without question. I have worn them down to nothing in the rear and they still perform well (not in rain). I'll be moving on to the Falken Azenis FK510 because they are within my budget as I am a broke college student.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-13 02:05:51
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
Had these Tyres as stock, as for tyre specs - nothing special. Quite good handling, braking and waterproofness but bad ride comfort.
As stock Tyres these are fine.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-28 07:54:57
Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus given 67% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 46500 spirited miles
Bought new is250 gen.III with these stock Tyres Dunlop sp sport maxx 050 (not plus). Compare to old model so sport maxx it’s better but so much.
It goes straight as you want brakes good but it’s rather stiff and uncomfortable (stiffy and noisy).
Right now it’s 65000km on a clock and front Tyres are worn in internal sides because of front suspension geometry.
When they are totally worn I would buy Goodyear’s eagle 5 or Michelin Pilot 4.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-28 08:09:54
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Replaced stock Tyres from Dunlop (so sport maxx) with the same tyre pattern.
Refer to tests it should be better than Dunlop but it was when it was a new product after some miles Hankook is crap, noisy, brakes worse and wears faster.
As for me Korean Tyres are not as good as known brands.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-28 08:00:07
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS91 given 63% (255-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Tyre is good for grip and handling dry or wet on the rear of a red lexus. Wear though is really poor lasted 6k at best and this was not a hard life
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-26 09:23:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre