MINI Clubman Tyres

Drive a MINI Clubman? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the MINI Clubman
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (21) 89% 86% 79% 82% 79% 85% 76% 82% 329,705
Michelin CrossClimate (107) 89% 87% 85% 81% 86% 92% 88% 82% 1,314,939
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Federal 595RSR (45) 86% 68% 79% 81% 73% 59% 79% 75% 190,203
Jinyu YU63 (38) 79% 66% 71% 69% 77% 74% 73% 73% 195,354
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Three A P606 (34) 77% 72% 70% 66% 70% 76% 73% 72% 197,801
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429

MINI Clubman Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Three A P606 given 100% (215-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1 spirited miles
hiya bought these tyres after reading their reviews on the car tyre site and i am pleased to say that so far only after a thousand miles that they are a very good budget tyre and has good if not better than some top rated tyre and would buy again
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-18 09:25:07
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 99% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Replaced set of run-flats, greatly improved overall feedback, feel so much better.
OK a Mini Clubman drives like a roller skate but now these tyres have reduced the crash bang ride, it's almost like a normal car. Wet & dry grip inspires confidence, wear is very good for the time these Michelin cross climate have been on the clubman.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-11 14:09:13
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 83% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Fitted these to my wifes Mini clubman S as I had previously had them fitted to my Audi RS4. They are an excellent tyre for the money and few tyres can match them in the wet. Road noise is also very good on them.

Like all tyres what works on one car doesn't necessarily mean it will work for all, but at the cost of these they are well worth going for. The rate of wear is a little high, but then its a soft compound that enables high grip levels and its this that leads to the wear rate.

You could spend twice as much on a Michelin PSS or just buy 2 sets of these IF you find they wear out quickly. I still find it staggering that people put wear above grip. Frankly I'd rather know that when I take a corner in the wet or dry, or when I hit the brakes hard (in an emergency for instance) that my tyres will not brake traction. These tyres will out perform alot of higher priced tyres, and will out perform alot of similarly priced tyres that have lower wear rates.

I will definitely buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-22 23:30:05
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
put these on my mini f54 clubman after running bridgstone potenza then landsails the bridgestone potenzas again and to be honest these are the best- really i didnt expect much as we really well priced £40 a tyre but wow give them a go they are amazing
ive been in the motor trade for 25years and ran every tyre make under the sun and apart from the absoloute market leader michelins but wow they are expensive this is now my next choice of tyre brand
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-04 09:56:39
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 79% (205-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 24850 spirited miles
Balanced grip on dry and wet conditions.
Not the best confort but definitely some of the best wear/price ratio, i've ever had (experience with Conti Sport Contact 2-3 and Bridgestone RE050).
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-07 14:46:55
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 71% (175-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-17 21:32:11
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HS51 given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Just had these tires fitted on my 2005 Mini Cooper S Chilli, so far I’ve done about 100km, I’ll update the review once the tyres have been worn in. So far they seem OK, although I probably wouldn’t get them again on this car. Dry grip seems more than fine, a hell of a lot better than the old Pirelli Cinturato P7 runflats that were on the vehicle (although these tires were on their last legs when I bought the car), and seem to handle 170fwhp and 220nm of torque easily. So far I have not experienced any understeer when accelerating hard around a corner, which is fairly impressive in front wheel drive sports car. From what I have heard, wet grip is also more than adequate. Tires are 380 treadwear so should last for a decent amount of time. My problem with the tires are road feedback, are lack thereof. The steering feel has become noticeably lighter and less direct since installing these tires, I don’t seem to be getting any acceptable level of steering feedback which is somewhat disconcerting in a high performance vehicle. The car feels less connected to the road, although does have noticeably more grip than before, without having experienced the car on fresh tires previously, I can’t say if this is normal or not. The tires are not yet broken in, so I’ll have to see if my experience changes over time. So far I’m not super impressed. One merit of these tires is that road noise is absolutely non existent.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-06 11:29:09
Writing about the Federal 595RSR given 44% (215-40-17-)
Driving on track for 0 spirited miles
cheap - I have or had these on a mini cooper S JCW - they are very good street tyres particularly for the money - bit noisey but safe and fun - but - they are no R spec tyre - on hill climb and circuit they sound like a hollywood sound effect, the car will not just to turn in with them no matter what pressure is run - I was blaming myself but a guy with a Toyota 86 and a guy with a golf gti both volunteered the same problems - I think the compound is maybe a bit hard so they will wear well - but for track and hillclimb I now use the Toyo R888-R
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-01 06:52:42
Writing about the Event WL905 given 27% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Car feels like suspension worn out and or has wear in ball joints!!! No grip in the wet, tyres are on the back of my car and I have experienced oversteer on roundabouts and when turning!!! Very dangerous tyre, like driving on slick when pouring down with rain!!

DO NOT BUY!!! IF ON YOUR CAR CHANGE BEFORE YOU HAVE AN ACCIDENT!!
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-28 17:45:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre