MINI Cooper S Works Tyres

Drive a MINI Cooper S Works? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the MINI Cooper S Works
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (18) 91% 91% 82% 90% 89% 93% 94% 90% 101,870
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Neuton NT5000 (62) 89% 78% 82% 77% 84% 85% 86% 83% 698,734
Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico (15) 87% 81% 85% 75% 80% 73% 74% 79% 303,043
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77% 73% 75% 210,215
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Fulda Carat Exelero (16) 74% 79% 69% 73% 72% 69% 59% 71% 194,000
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (143) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,099,560
Evergreen EU72 (42) 76% 62% 62% 60% 74% 67% 62% 66% 349,602
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55% 56% 61% 422,353
Toyo T1S (10) 66% 49% 63% 57% 65% 65% 59% 61% 84,300
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (132) 72% 53% 55% 49% 56% 32% 29% 49% 2,066,852

MINI Cooper S Works Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 99% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
A massive improvement from the crap-flats. These Neuton NT5000 are superb and great value for money. They offer you positive feedback, great dry and wet grip. I had a front alignment and the correct pressure put in (30PSI) whilst fitting them which is advised to do. And I can report that there has been even wear across the Tyres as intended. Very little tread has been lost in the 3000 plus miles that I have done so far. And I do very spirited driving. Going to buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-16 18:38:43
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
My wif's Mini Cooper S Convertable had Pirelli Tyres prior to the Dunlop..
Dunlop definately "Value for Money"
Now fitting them to my Audi A3 ....
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-05 12:17:43
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 95% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
My 2008 MINI Cooper S JCW had Dunlop RF Tyres when I purchased it, leading it to feel like Bambi on ice, wet or dry.

Having used Pilot Sport 4's before on a 270bhp VW Golf, these were the only tyre I had in mind for my MINI.

Dependable and confidence inspiring, in all conditions - I'd certainly recommend these anyone.

Spend a little more and be safe in the knowledge you have one of the best tyres produced.

tyre reviewed on 2017-03-11 13:09:51
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 93% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Love these tyres had pirelli p zeros before and the toyos have loads more grip in wet and dry also very surprised with the wear, fwd 250hp+, a heavy right foot tyres 8 months old more than half the tread still there. The price is very competitive compared to rivals cannot recommend highly enough. Will certainly be buying again
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-14 09:32:10
Writing about the Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico given 91% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Wont ever buy a flat run tyre again, when my OEM pirelli flat runs expired i thought i would try a non flat run tyre and what transformation to how my mini JCW now drives, its far more comfortable, quieter, and handles in wet and dry conditions 1000 times better,very very highly recom, what were BMW thinking by using flat runs on any of their fine range of cars
tyre reviewed on 2010-04-21 01:58:02
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro HPY given 88% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
bought this tyres at a fairground with a discounted price,

first i heard a good reviews from my friend who used this tyre on track,i tried it,and i was surprised!!i don't expect that much from this tyre!!

it is so good on the dry surface,the amount of grip is very surprising!
and also it is good on the wet roads

the tyre gives a good feedback and progressiveness,since i am a spirited driver with a pretty aggressive driving style

still could'nt say anything much for the wear,i only used this tyre for about 1000km till now

what's also good..is the comfort..this set of tyres are pretty soft,giving my car a balanced combination since it's equipped with sport suspensions etc,so i don't feel like riding a hearse..also,i hear a really little amount of tyre roar..i can enjoy driving with the music on,or simply pull down the windows listening to the engine & exhaust sound without the nuisance of the "aeroplane take off" tyre roar sound

buy again??sure i'll buy this car until GT radial stopped producing it!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-12 11:35:22
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 88% (205-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
What a good tyre these area after having dunlop sport 9000's I thought I might try something different in the dunlop range. As good as the 9000's were these are just everything a little bit better. Good communication on turn in, and always let you get the apex , little road noise, But nothing compared to the michelin super sports on my BMW. Overall very happy with these tyres. Just wish I had known of the RT versions before I brought them.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-08 09:09:41
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
These tyres are brilliant in the dry, but it's in the wet they really come into their own for me. Far better than any non RF's Ive used so far. Will definitely be buying a set to replace these.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-25 10:03:59
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 84% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 72000 spirited miles
I think production of this size has ceased, pity, have to find alternative.
Very hard to get performance tyres in this size now.
tyre reviewed on 2010-07-15 11:29:56
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 84% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Just whacked these on replacing god awful toyo proxes 4 tyres. WOW, after the initial scrubbing in, the car just sticks to the road.

Solid road holding and much more confidence inspiring. Well worth the price. Not had a chance to give them a go in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2009-09-22 20:34:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre