MINI ONE Tyres

Drive a MINI ONE? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the MINI ONE
Altenzo Sports Comforter (15) 93% 84% 81% 86% 90% 89% 89% 88% 269,718
Sailun Atrezzo Eco (2) 50% 50% 100% 100% 0% 100% 100% 83% 1,248
Toyo Celsius (5) 80% 82% 76% 74% 78% 84% 74% 78% 160,012
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161

MINI ONE Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
I have a mini one had a set fitted and wouldnt use any other brand brilliant in the wet and dry very happy with this tyre brand and would recommend to everyone to try.Cost just over 200 pound for set.great value.
Have noticed how quiet the tyres are compared to my last set. I must say that
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-26 16:53:30
Writing about the Altenzo Sports Comforter given 96% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Trees grip perfectly, comfortable to drive on, overall brilliant !
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-29 22:15:49
Writing about the Toyo Celsius given 86% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12 spirited miles
These were hard to find when we got them, but they were specifically chosen as a std, all season tyre to replace the back breaking runflats on the mini. What a revelation, they totally changed the handling, comfort and stability of the car all for the better.
They've only experienced light snow but handled this fine, as with ice, mud, wet and dry. They made the car FUN and gave my wife total confidence whatever the conditions.
I tried three different all seasons on three different cars, these Toyo Celcius on the MINI, Pirelli Cinturato (self sealing) on an Altea XL and Goodyear Vector A/S gen 2 on a Toyota hybrid (that are approaching 30,000 in 4 months with 4mm left). All of them were chosen for the specific vehicle use and all have performed well, with the Goodyear seeing the widest range of road conditions and proving almost faultless. I would buy any of these again for the cars they are on as they suit the usage of the individual cars (MINI for a great driving tyre (TOYO), Altea for self seal against puncture (PIrelli) and the Hybrid that travels anywhere in any conditions (Goodyear).
I hope this helps someone.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-08 00:47:46
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Eco given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
I had 4 Sailun Atrezzo Eco tyres fitted to my Mini Hatch.I comparison to the original Michelin Energy Saver tyres they give a much better ride and the steering feel is fantastic.The ultimate level of grip might be less but steering feel and ride quality are much more valuable to me.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-06 16:58:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre