MINI One D Tyres

Drive a MINI One D? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the MINI One D
Toyo Proxes CF2 (62) 89% 87% 83% 83% 85% 86% 91% 86% 432,909
Falken ZE914 (91) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 83% 87% 84% 915,133
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578

MINI One D Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 92% (175-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 250 average miles
Bought these tyres after reading a lot of reviews. Replaced a mixture of Michlin & Dunlop tyres, Just as good at a fraction of the price.
Tried in most weather conditions. More than happy. Would buy aging
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-09 20:09:42
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 80% (175-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Quick update after 6 months and 3k miles.
7mm left on rears, 6mm on fronts. All even wear.
Good tyre for dry grip and comfort. They have been quiet from the start and seem to smooth the bumps and pot holes well.
They are however a soft tyre, so i expect wear rate will be poorer to harder types.
Very happy so far considering the value of this tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-10 17:49:01
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 76% (175-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 100 easy going miles
Fitted 4 to the car and have felt immediate improvement from the previous Michelin Energys.
Comfort is the the best I've experienced on any tyre, probably due to the soft compound and shoulders. Thus doubt wear will as good as previous tyres, but with my steady driving style il be happy with 20k. These are such an improvement and I will be looking to put them on the A3 next month.
Will update regarding wear in the future, but defos recommend if you are looking for a smooth quiet ride, plus they look good too!
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-06 10:24:36
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 71% (175-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
These were original fitment for my MINI One D. They are good to drive on but now I have done 15k they front ones are almost illegal (outside edge worn). The back ones will probably last for another 5k. Thats with a mosly gentle style and a lot of motorway miles at 65 mph. Basicaly I would expect to get at least 25k out of the fronts so thats disapointing. I am replacing the front ones now with Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco's, hopefuly that will improve my fuel economy and they will last a bit longer too.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-10 13:27:56
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 27% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Had these on the rear of a mini when I bought it and vredstein sportrac 5 on fronts
At about 5mm they’ve totally given up in the wet
Makes for great oversteer but a bit on the dangerous side
Wouldn’t get these again
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-22 13:40:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre