Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Blue Eff. auto Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Blue Eff. auto? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Blue Eff. auto
Continental Premium Contact 6 (36) 95% 91% 88% 91% 82% 87% 82% 88% 167,380
Fulda SportControl 2 (11) 87% 89% 92% 80% 86% 96% 84% 88% 32,900
Bridgestone Blizzak WS70 (4) 85% 83% 87% 63% 93% 98% 83% 84% 26,375
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (30) 85% 89% 82% 81% 85% 89% 89% 81% 292,850
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (173) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,498,766
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (29) 83% 87% 77% 72% 74% 76% 72% 74% 90,200
Davanti DX640 (52) 79% 71% 76% 75% 66% 80% 70% 74% 426,046
Rovelo RPX 998 (21) 80% 66% 72% 65% 63% 77% 72% 71% 77,055
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (25) 83% 69% 73% 70% 60% 68% 59% 69% 199,320
Sunew YS618 (55) 61% 36% 47% 45% 53% 49% 33% 46% 413,762

Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Blue Eff. auto Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 250 average miles
Bought them with scepticism but turns out this tyres are the best spent money on my car. I am impressed with the low noise and grip (glued to the road). When searching for new tyres I looked for soft tyres that will make my ride comfortable and these tyres do. I recommend them if you are looking for soft and quite tyres
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-28 19:53:26
Writing about the Fulda SportControl 2 given 96% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-28 20:48:11
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 830 P given 94% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
My summer tyres were 17" 225 front 245 rear fitted TS 830 P on 16" steel rims three weeks ago. Once these tyres were scrubbed in after 50 miles they were brilliant in the wet and this week on loose snow, packed snow and ice cannot fault, excellent grip and stopping power.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-03 21:33:48
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 83% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Very nice tires. Is that I would like a little less noisy and a little more comfortable.

But I hardly buy them next time, like any other products of this brand. Bought 2 months ago and since then I can not find the rear tires 255/35/r18 (although promised in two weeks). Today I learned that the company is going to ship them to Cyprus no earlier than in 3-6 months. Buy expensive tires and not find them a pair or a replacement - personal dislike to Continental.

And they are not even in large stores that they send to us.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-09 07:37:14
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak WS70 given 82% (225-45-17-T)
Driving on mostly town for 9375 spirited miles
It is a decently quiet tire with a very good dry grip, but I found that the grip was a little bit lacking in the wet. Since it is a winter tire, I must say that it didn't quite deliver in the snow: the handling was mostly fine, but take-offs were hard. My car is rear WD so it might be that you get a better performance with a heavier front WD car, not to mention 4WD car.
The wear rate is very good, even though the rubber mixture seems to be extremely soft at touch.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-20 12:44:32
Writing about the Rovelo RPX 998 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1800 spirited miles
Replaced michelins which gave very poor mileage with a set of these. Done about 3000km and found dry handling and grip good and only marginally poorer than previous Michelin and continentals. Very good under very hard braking, limited wet mileage but appears no worse than the Michelin. Excellent value for money and quieter and more comfortable than the michelins. Time will tel about longevity but I would definitely consider buying them again
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-31 16:57:17
Writing about the Sunew YS618 given 54% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
Tyres were fitted on rear of car when I bought it from a Mercedes dealership. Have driven 11,000 miles on them since February 2017 across all sorts of roads from single track country lanes to motorway. No noticeable problems in the dry and the tread on the tyres is still great. However, in the wet they give no confidence at all with the rear end sliding around when going around a roundabout in particular. Although there seems to be many miles left on them, they are being changed for Continentals tomorrow as I'd rather stay alive! Quote from a private tyre fitting firm I've dealt with for 15 years - 'I wouldn't fit them to a wheelbarrow'. And that was before I told him about the sliding!
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-25 14:27:44
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 53% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
These replaced the standard fit-from-new Yokohamas on my 'C' class Merc. (std. suspension) and I'm very disappointed in them. Despite seeing write-ups saying they are a quiet tyre they are in fact very noisy. Even at 30pmh you can hear more tyre roar and the ride is worse and the whole car seems more nervous and twitchy than on the Yokohamas. I do hope they do wear down quickly so i can replace them as soon as possible!
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-13 16:13:44
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 53% (225-45-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 easy going miles
I bought those tyres for British winter, but obviously tyres is rubbish at cold weather. It's too dangerous to drive. It's impossible to handle the vehicle on snow. A been driving a cheap budget tyres and even those miles are better then Bridgestone a005.
Breaking distance is unbelievable bad. My wife was scare to sit next to me. I'm not talking about driving.
I wouldn't recommend to buy 100% NO.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-10 11:07:15
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Runflat given 44% (255-55-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 13800 average miles
On a Mercedes C220d BE Estate Auto.
The tyres give no warning before they let go. They slide with a rumble feeling and in anything from damp to wet are useless.
They’ve been on a brand new car for 13800 and they are now to the wear bar.
I’ve had nothing but bad experience with Pirelli, and will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-21 11:35:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre