Mercedes Benz C320 Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz C320? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz C320
Michelin Primacy 4 (50) 86% 85% 77% 79% 85% 87% 73% 82% 723,030
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Dayton Touring 2 (5) 82% 76% 76% 80% 80% 84% 90% 81% 9,900
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
BCT S800 (81) 51% 30% 39% 38% 60% 32% 25% 39% 380,496

Mercedes Benz C320 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Got the RE002 after I depleted the RE11. The tyres needed around 1000Km to run in. After the 1000Km, it give me the same kind of traction RE11 would have give me on dry pavement and at least 90% on wet, but they only cost three third of RE11. I will suggest everyone give it a try.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-24 18:47:25
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 90% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Bought my Michelin Primacy's (4 new) 3 years ago and done 30,000 miles since, and only now have just replaced the rear two!! The fronts still have 4mm on them.
Needless to say I just bought two new Michies.

These tyres last forever and are excellent quality!
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-16 22:14:51
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 84% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
I've fitted a pair of these Primacy 4 tyres to the front axle of my MB C320 CDI 4Matic. They are quite good for daily driving, with adecuate levels of noise and fuel efficiency. I live in the North of Spain where it rains a lot and the wet grip is also very good. Where they aren't so good is in dry grip. Compared to the previos tyres I had (Continental ContiSportContact 5) they are clearly inferior in ultimate grip. However they are really noble and well behaved close to the limit. You really know when the car is going to understeer. They seem like they can easily last 30k or 40k km (12k to 18k miles) with my driving style (really aggressive at times), the only thing I don't like is that they are showing signs of irregular wear near the external sidewalls and also in the centre of the wheel, next to the big grooves, always on the external-facing side of the rubber. This is clearly from heavy cornering and should not happen with normal driving. All in all a good tyre but not as high performing as the UHP range (Pilot Sport, Assy 3, etc).
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-03 11:11:32
Writing about the Dayton Touring 2 given 81% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 easy going miles
Bought it brand new, XL version, 94V. Price/quality is perfect. Mine are made in Italy. They are quiet, handle well and wear is reasonable. I drive them for 1000km now and would buy them again, for such price it is a bargain.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-05 14:05:15
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 79% (225-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 33000 average miles
Had a set of Continental Sport contacts on this car when new. They wore out too quickly for my liking (15k on the front, 20k on the rear). Drove a mates E220K and noticed how quiet the tyres were on his vehicle and decided to replace mine with the same recipe of Continentals as fitted to his E-Class ie Premium contact 2. They are extremely quiet as far as road noise is concerned (very, very impressive). Don't think the grip is as good as the Sport contacts (no surprise) particularly when cornering hard as the car tends to break away at the back a bit quicker. They're wearing about the same as the original Sports - so no better there. I'd buy the Premium Contacts again though purely on the added refinement afforded to an already quiet car.
tyre reviewed on 2009-03-21 22:17:39
Writing about the Event WL905 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Im amazed at some of the bad reviews of these tyres.
I bought a full set of 16" Events for my 3.2L Mercedes C Class (RWD) and although the first few miles they indeed did feel very slippy they soon scrubbed in and have been more than adequate for the subsequent 2 years.
I have driven in all kinds of conditions over all kinds of road surfaces at all kinds of speeds and they have been great. in fact they were almost fit and forget.
The previous tyres fitted were Bridgestone Potenzas that wore out in less that 5000 miles (which considering the cost was quite alarming)
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-06 22:04:42
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 69% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Fairly quiet tyres and seem to grip as well as anything else I've tried in the dry and wet.

I have to say the 4 bands give the tyre a really F1 look which is why I picked them!!

Recommended if not doing trackdays etc!
tyre reviewed on 2007-08-23 00:56:41
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 66% (245-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Replaced Bridgestone with these. Overall not a bad tyre with good grip in the dry. Less sure footed in the wet and positively useless in snow! No rubbing ridge to protect alloys from kerbing is a shame. Road noise is acceptable and on a par with Bridgestones they replaced. Disappointed with wear as only got 10,000k miles with average driving before reaching 3mm. The offers available on premium brands makes these less attractive and I've gone for Conti sport contact3 this time.
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-29 17:09:59
Writing about the BCT S800 given 31% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
DO NOT buy those tyres under ANY circumstances
they're dangerous and should be banned all over Europe
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-03 17:47:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre