Mercedes Benz E Class Estate Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz E Class Estate? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz E Class Estate
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (51) 88% 90% 86% 79% 91% 90% 91% 87% 359,525
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Falken Azenis FK510 (61) 91% 89% 86% 85% 78% 78% 87% 85% 538,071
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82% 79% 80% 243,204
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84% 76% 77% 290,800
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67% 57% 63% 753,482
Evergreen Winter EW62 (2) 60% 55% 60% 55% 50% 45% 55% 54% 2,000

Mercedes Benz E Class Estate Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho IZen KW27 given 94% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I have premium Continental Sport Contacts 245/45/17 summer tyres on my high performance 2013 Mercedes E Class estate most of the year.

These Kumho winter tyres at just £108 each provide a better, smoother ride, equal grip in the dry, better grip in the wet and wear better. They are incredibly heavy-duty, thick tread proper snow tyres. At first sight you can be a bit taken about by the "welly boot" look of them, but once on the car, and with the low profile, that isn't as noticeable.

I fit them from 1 November to 15 March and am not concerned that the temperature during this time is often higher than 7C where I am, given the lack of wear on these and the fact I'm saving my summer tyres.

I highly recommend fitting them to any powerful rear wheel drive car such a mine, given the problems of traction in snow and ice involved with the car. A complete bonus is the performance they give even when conditions aren't down to the limits where they might actually save a serious loss of grip and accident that having summer tyres on might cause.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-14 11:41:29
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 92% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Oh my, what a great tyre. I’ve driven on Michelin Pilots, Conti, and Avon winter tyres on my Merc E class estate, and the Cross Climate beats them all. It’s quiet, grippy, and fun to drive in Snow. It’s changed my car for the better, and I won’t be buying any other tyre ever again!
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-16 20:41:34
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 87% (240-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I fitted these to my 2003 E Class estate which has 306bhp and more torque. I regularly drive through Europe and on the autobahn at high speeds also. I tend to wear summer tyres from April thru November.

I have covered about 20,000 miles - in all conditions in many countries through Europe - including a stormy drive over the Col du Galibier at 2,642m(!) with them and I can confirm that they are excellent in all conditions. Surefooted, predictable and stable at speed. They are also comfortable, though perhaps they are a little noiser than the previous Continental Premium Contact MO spec that I had, but not to a significant degree.

My purchase was based on the tests from AutoBild and Autocar, which were on 17". These tyres are good value too and four tyres cost the same as the equivalent Michelin Pilot Sport 4s.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-13 10:56:35
Writing about the Nexen N3000 given 84% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 120000 average miles
Very cheap tyres recommended by my local tyre dealer - I was suspicious! However, I found them to be very quiet and they performed well in all weather (NB we don't get any snow around here). I know it's trite, but I like the look of them too!
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-21 21:41:09
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 82% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Just an initial review after doing around 1000 miles, for the price these are hard to beat. Loads of grip, good in wet & dry, low noise, look good and comfortable ride. The only downside to these tyres are their soft sidewalls- I have them on the front of my heavy old Diesel Merc estate and they were too soft at normal pressures (32psi). Upped them to 36psi and there's a massive improvement without sacrificing comfort. Probably not an issue on a lighter car, or if you have a low-profile version but these really need to run a relatively high pressure to be at their best, especially if you have a car requiring 'balloon' tyres with a large sidewall area! Can't comment on wear yet but otherwise recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-17 18:24:28
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Michelin Pilot Sport 4. Great tyres but fast wearing.
Mercedes-Benz E350 Estate 2010. Road conditions: Australia. These tyres are great. Very low road noise. Fantastic low noise transfer into the cabin from Australian rough aggregate road surfaces which make up the majority of roads in this country. Fantastic feedback and handling. Great breaking ability in both the wet and dry. Biggest problem is they wear out faster than a daily change of clothes! Yes I drive a 2 tonne E Class Wagon, but all the reviews say that the tyres are good wearing. I was expecting at least 30,000 kms, not barely 20,000kms. Considering the price, I did expect more for my dollar. Hardly got double the distance of a set of Pirelli P7's and they were the worst tyre I have ever owned. Not going back to the Michelin any time soon. Think it's time for a set of Falken ZE914 again. Brilliant performance with very reasonable wear.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-10 05:24:27
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 76% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 120000 average miles
My usual brand was unavailable so I tried these tyres. They perform adequately in all departments. Although relatively inexpensive, they are dearer than my usual brand - so I was expecting them to out perform their cheaper rivals. Didn't happen! They were no better and wore out a whole lot more quickly.
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-21 21:51:41
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 74% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Really good, replaced Continentals on MB E-Class which were not good and feathered up early on creating lots of road noise. Uniroyals now half worn some noise 40-50mph but really good in all conditions, not so great in snow, but big RW drive Merc not best on icy narrow roads in snow anyway, bit of a handful. RainSport 3 give the confidence you need on wet roads. But have just burst one on UK's pot-holed roads.
Would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-04 17:05:35
Writing about the Evergreen Winter EW62 given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Put these on my Merc E320CDI Estate. Drove to France for ski trip twice and they were superb. I live on a steep hill. drove up and down with no wheel spinning whatsoever. On normal tyres car wouldn't even move. It was like driving a 4 x 4.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-12 13:27:32
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Cento given 68% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 easy going miles
Fitted these tyres as replacements for Continental Premium Contacts which were on the car and half worn when I bought it.
I immediately noticed how smooth and quiet they were compared to the worn-out Contis.
My only issue with them is the fuel consumption. Part of the reason for buying them was their low rolling resistance claim. I have found that my fuel consumption has been worse since they were fitted which is disappointing.


tyre reviewed on 2010-01-06 15:11:11
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre