Mercedes Benz E350 Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz E350 ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz E350
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Debica Presto UHP2 (20) 91% 87% 89% 86% 80% 94% 87% 88% 88,111
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (11) 87% 82% 75% 84% 93% 90% 94% 86% 56,750
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (25) 85% 88% 90% 81% 83% 90% 95% 83% 185,090
Avon ZZ5 (82) 89% 83% 83% 85% 70% 82% 78% 81% 530,567
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (10) 83% 81% 82% 82% 77% 79% 83% 81% 101,000
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (49) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78% 74% 80% 393,670
Avon ZV7 (63) 87% 83% 75% 72% 78% 83% 78% 80% 319,406
Nankang SV2 (29) 84% 78% 75% 75% 84% 74% 78% 79% 203,040
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Falken Azenis PT722 (8) 81% 68% 79% 79% 88% 80% 69% 78% 76,852
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (74) 86% 81% 79% 78% 56% 74% 58% 73% 614,626
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (58) 86% 67% 77% 72% 70% 68% 60% 71% 834,195
Pirelli P Zero (100) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,738,173
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962
Taurus 401 HighPerformance (1) 100% 80% 50% 50% 80% 10% 10% 54% 0
Rotalla F105 (26) 63% 29% 43% 39% 58% 58% 31% 46% 170,502

Mercedes Benz E350 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 100% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
First impression for first week: I get new car! Fantastic power, stability, absolute sureness on roads of very different quality. My "Merlin" is moving like supersonic train on real-way. After Bridges Adrenalin RE002, Dunlop SP 01, Dunlop SP 050+ - no noise, just "Shhhhhhh..." Pulling from stop like Formula 1. Really. Spinning to turns like Porsche 911. Am very glad my choice. Thanks a lot to my friends Igor and Maria for recommendations (at Mercedes CLS and Porsche 911). Best from the best tires for me indeed.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-23 14:59:12
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 99% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 18000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-27 14:48:21
Writing about the Falken Azenis PT722 given 99% (245-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
500km with them. For now, first thoughts are that they're very stiff, silent and offer excellent grip in wet and dry.

Very satisfied for now. Will be back with more
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-14 22:09:18
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 97% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 spirited miles
Absoloutley Brilliant Tyre!!! The grip is massive in wet and dry compared to my old one's. I have replaced all four tyres from Dunlop SP SPORT MAXX GT, which i have had 2 sets in 24,000 miles. Ridicilous wear on Dunlops. I have yet to see how long these new conti's last but will leave feedback.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-08 12:05:31
Writing about the Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 given 93% (245-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-27 14:45:48
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 91% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
PSS are great tyres which replaced front pair of PS4. PSS's brought huge improvement in all aspect comparing to PS4's. Wear wise PSS's are by far better than PS4's. After 8000 miles tyres are still in very good condition. I love PSS's.

Sporty driving is excellent especially having PSS's in front.

Only downside on PSS is that manufacturer doesn't offer size 265/35/18 that I can fit on rear. Therefore PS2 fitted instead.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-31 15:56:16
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 91% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
Just changed from Dunlop Maxx MO to Avon ZZ5's. Far less road noise, dry grip is better than the Dunlop and wet grip is considerably bettre than the Dunlop, they provide a much more gentler ride where the Dunlop gave a much harsher response over uneven road surfaces. The avon is very forgiving under hard accelleration and maintais good grip without the electrical intervention of stability controls, this is very noticable in wet conditions. I also consider that the ZZ5 stop far shorter than the Dunlop. I was down to 2mm of tread when I changed and had travelled 13,300 miles, I have only travelled 550 miles on the Avon's so can't give a wear estimate, however, as the Avons were almost £50 pet tyre cheaper I'm not particularly concerned if the wear rate is a little less. All in all a really good tyre at a really good price.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-01 14:11:53
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT given 91% (255-35-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 45000 spirited miles
great tyres with excellent grip , when pushed hard the rear breaks away in a controlled manner. I drive the car hard yet the fronts have done 45k miles and the rears 20k which is not bad for a powerful heavy car.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-11 11:35:46
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Very good tyre!
My Merc had Goodyears, bud went all over the road.
Just fitted new Toyos. Now it handles sharp in the corners, and the steer wheel is "standing" now.

No idea of the wear out yet, 0 kms driven.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-03 16:03:18
Writing about the Pirelli Sottozero Serie II given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
Great tyres which haven't had a noticeable negative impact on car fuel economy since switching from Summer tyres. I have left these tyres on my E class Mercedes right through the Summer to maximise their wear, with a view to buying new tyres for the Winter ahead.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-07 07:49:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre