Mitsubishi Colt Tyres

Drive a Mitsubishi Colt? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mitsubishi Colt
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (48) 90% 91% 86% 87% 86% 90% 90% 89% 363,130
Nexen N Fera SU4 (29) 92% 90% 85% 82% 81% 91% 90% 87% 166,170
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (37) 90% 91% 87% 85% 80% 86% 81% 86% 126,115
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (132) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,085,374
Falken ZE914 (91) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 83% 87% 84% 915,133
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (16) 91% 79% 83% 81% 79% 81% 87% 83% 218,400
Kleber Quadraxer (40) 81% 87% 78% 70% 89% 86% 87% 83% 578,731
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (119) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,226,286
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (57) 86% 81% 78% 78% 72% 78% 79% 79% 481,173
Nexen N Fera SU1 (83) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 572,701
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (22) 77% 86% 75% 71% 88% 88% 84% 78% 214,250
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Jinyu YH12 (28) 81% 74% 79% 69% 79% 80% 73% 76% 151,181
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Continental Premium Contact 5 (101) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 80% 66% 76% 1,104,638
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Dunlop Direzza 03G (5) 90% 62% 88% 86% 38% 52% 100% 74% 2,100
Yokohama S Drive (61) 83% 69% 75% 76% 71% 68% 68% 73% 620,003
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74% 60% 70% 342,422
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862
Atlas Green 4S (1) 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 90% 70% 69% 8,000
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Maxxis PRO R1 (14) 81% 65% 68% 63% 64% 71% 53% 66% 85,500
Pirelli P5000 (10) 70% 73% 59% 66% 70% 57% 64% 65% 96,200
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56% 48% 63% 1,018,238
Debica Passio 2 (3) 77% 73% 67% 63% 60% 63% 35% 63% 15,000
Lassa Atracta (4) 65% 47% 55% 43% 78% 58% 57% 57% 18,520
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36% 21% 33% 392,000
Sunny SN3800 (62) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28% 19% 33% 254,716

Mitsubishi Colt Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 100% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I have a new go-to tyre! I bought these to replace the mixed set of ditch finders that were on my car when I bought it. The tyres genuinely transformed the car! I will stick wit these on my cars from now on.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-19 13:17:24
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 97% (205-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-06 00:49:06
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
These tyres I had fitted just a few days ago have completely changed the feel of my car! Almost infinate grip round the bends and so good that under extremely heavy braking, I can barely get the car to skid or my ABS to cut in!

With them being a soft and grippy compound, I imagine that these will wear out a bit quicker than other options, but hey, they're incredibly good otherwise!!
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-31 01:46:12
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-11 02:48:58
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 96% (205-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
Love these tyres. Admittedly they did replace the crappest mixed bag of ditch finders which were on the car when I bought it, but I have been delighted with the performance of the tyres! Te only slight criticism I have of them is that the tyre wall is a bit soft. This does add to the comfort of the ride a bit (benefit) but if you're pushing on it can lead to them feeling a little bit unstable.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-13 21:13:38
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 94% (175-65-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-18 11:17:30
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z4S Victra given 93% (195-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Just purchased 2 of these tyres for the front of my Mitsubishi Colt which replaced a pair of Infinty 05 not very good at all these tyres in the cold!

The confidence while driving in winter conditions is like chalk and cheese! The Maxxis tyres had their first snow test today and all, I can say they are excellent for grip. I have reassurance on cold wet surfuces and gripping in the snow. Going to purchase a pair for the rear now. Have to see how they wear down though. Recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-05 10:49:20
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 93% (205-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 average miles
i changed my factory spec Eagle NCT5's when they came to the end of their life which was 17000miles,i then decided to shop about for a cheap yet big brand tyre.I saw the reviews for Rainsport2 on this site and thought i would give them a go.I think these are fantastic they are much grippier and quieter than my old NCT5's were.I have done 5000miles since fitting the Rainsport2's and the wear is very low,i do tend to do about 70% of my driving on motorways,however these tyres perform great in twisty country lanes.The tyres could be pushed harder but unfortunatly the cars handling is not up to it.The are great tyres,i would always recommend these tyres.Why spend ?120 per tyre when you can get these. fitted for less than ?70.
tyre reviewed on 2009-04-29 16:52:10
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I currently have a set of CSC3's on the front and a set of CSC2's on the rear of my car, and they have transformed the handling and grip levels considerably compared with the Falken 452's and Toyo Proxes T1-R's I was using before.

In terms of ride quality, I honestly cannot notice any significant difference between the CSC3's and the CSC2's, other than the CSC2's being a tad noisier when driving on motorways.

So far, both the CSC3's and the CSC2's are wearing well with hardly any wear evident after 1000 miles of driving, unlike the Toyos which had worn down by 0.5mm within 500 miles when on the fromnt of the car.

Dry weather handling is very good and wet weather handling is excellent. Both the CSC3 and CSC2 are very nicely balanced tyres. They're expensive compared to some other performance tyres but are, in my view, worth every penny.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-13 02:23:15
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 91% (195-50-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 average miles
best solution for my car.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-21 10:40:34
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre